Moomoo cash plus

rob1977

How it works is very dependent on what action you have taken, that's why I am trying to understand. But nevermind, it is very dependent on each account's activity.
Do let me know if ur current promo page show correct amount and number of days after u live chat with cs

Mickey01

net deposit amt=total deposited - total withdrawn during event time 1/4 at 10pm - 16/7 at 9.59pm!!

i withdraw a lot during event time 1/4 - 16/7.
170k+ is just 1 of them on 4/4. other than that withdraw few k here and there and few hundreds.
i also top up few 10k here and there.

yup countdown banner not reliable. at least to me.
just sharing my experience here.
just live chat with cs to know what's ur actual net deposit now for the current 6.8 promo.

EDIT: my current amount figure is 20k with few hundreds. but my net deposit is only $14k !! only qualify for 20 days for that 14k!
you just need to sum up the $ credits from 1st Apr till now and then substract the debits from 1st Apr till now and that will be considered your FRESH funds

rob1977

Ok, now I can see the whole picture!

Now I know why all these are happening to you and might happen to others too!

Just wait for the outcome, hope they amend the tnc change to apply only to new joiners!

No, I will not talk to CSO yet.

Thanks for all your sharing, very good to make me see the whole picture!
Ya. Keyword here is withdraw from 1april.
It will take few minutes for cs to calculate for u. Won't be a big hassle

sohguanh

Same case as me, my promo page deposit showed full 200k eligible was different from what CS checked on his system. seems like Its not based on when you press register button but event start date.
So they finally fix the loophole. All along the diagram show event start date to start counting fresh funds but revhappy and other forum readers share it seem to start on when you tap Register. I guess early batches escape and now later batches all kena. Anyone thinking moomoo ppl surf forum?

devion

Friday interest gets credited on Sat and no interest earn for weekends. For MariInvest, only $10K and below is immediate credit to your bank. Otherwise, it's 1 biz day. Agree that MariInvest has better 7D avg interest rate than moomoo.

No need to waste your time with CS and all the half past six explanations.

Just go MAS homepage to file your complain on the basis that the retroactive changes to the T&C is in breach of the MAS fair dealing guidelines, and take them to Fidrec for adjudication.

With all five outcomes not being met, the outcome is obvious.
Need to do an inquiry to Moo Moo & get their response, if unfavorable, then can lodge complaint here, there is MooMoo financial listed here. https://www.fidrec.com.sg/

Change of clauses & affecting existing investors negatively is 1st issue. The other is 0 comms to their investors on this changes, to me if I would "exit my investment' & not fulfill their new clause, surely can dispute it cos how would they expect people to know of such changes when there was no notice?

rob1977

Very confusing.
My friend account promo banner shows 80k. Net deposit is 60k then ask if just leave it as it is then tat 6.8% is based on 80k or 60k.
Cs answer is 80k
Then ask if want to top up to the max 200k to get max return. How much to top up.
Cs answer 120k.

Then wtf is tat net deposit of 60k for?

1l92041H

So they finally fix the loophole. All along the diagram show event start date to start counting fresh funds but revhappy and other forum readers share it seem to start on when you tap Register. I guess early batches escape and now later batches all kena. Anyone thinking moomoo ppl surf forum?

to be fair, even moomoo staff advise me similar to revhappy and gang and I have black and white.

But the last CS I spoke to after commencement actually calculated based off event start date and said I was off.

I didn't really want to take the gamble nor waste my time battle with them on black and white later on so just top up

yslvlys

If you dun trust, then dun deal with them! Manage your own risk!

I managed my risk well, so this change in tnc does not materially affect me!

Good luck to you!
Haha it's more a question to you to understand why your case is different. It's OK if u don't want to reveal. 🙂 This change is tnc also doesn't affect me as I got my reward 1 week ago. It's just why Moomoo can be trusted again in any kind of promo or promise. The "risk" is not losing capital or the normal interest, more of wasting time and effort trying to get bonus or more returns.

royalmix

Haha it's more a question to you to understand why your case is different. It's OK if u don't want to reveal. 🙂 This change is tnc also doesn't affect me as I got my reward 1 week ago. It's just why Moomoo can be trusted again in any kind of promo or promise. The "risk" is not losing capital or the normal interest, more of wasting time and effort trying to get bonus or more returns.
Good luck to u! Dun disturb us here trying to fight fire when you are already out of the fire, so dun waste your time here! thank you!

Who in this forum dunno I keep secrets! :ROFLMAO:

dantom04

So report to fidrec better than MAS?

Another complain: system errors and we were not informed, mislead the customers and forfeit our rewards!

how huh… so complain got use huh?
hope more people complain siah… I can imagine a lot more never go thr their new TnC .. will just withdraw after 20/40/60 days …. By then…. They never complain ..they can’t do anything liao except suck thumbs?

sgslingers

For the recent earnings promo, I won 2x$10 cash coupon and a handful of stock coupons. To claim the cash coupon, I need to have a net deposit of $3k to unfreeze. Anybody else encounter this requirement?

Jun666

who else got this?
EI6DlfG.jpeg

revhappy

I just checked with the CS. So it seems the reason why they changed the T&C to give out coupon at the end of promo is because they want to properly calculate the fresh funds at the beginning of the event.

MJFj7JL.jpeg

RTFIViS.jpeg

sglandscape

I just checked with the CS. So it seems the reason why they changed the T&C to give out coupon at the end of promo is because they want to properly calculate the fresh funds at the beginning of the event.

MJFj7JL.jpeg

RTFIViS.jpeg
This has always been part of the initial tnc unless I'm mistaken. You need net positive deposit VS the day before event start (so compare it against 31 March, ignoring the 10pm cut off to make it less precise).

The catch now is, can't withdraw until the event / promo period ends. Don't know if they would apply this tnc retrospectively.

revhappy

guys, not sure if u know about below.
fyi, mine is now 200k with 60 days, but my net deposit is only 14k only!
because net deposit amt=total deposited - total withdrawn during event time 1/4 at 10pm - 16/7 at 9.59pm!!

i ask then y promo page shows 200k with 60 days?
cs: the sytem will check ur net deposit amount on 16/7 to issue reward, so even if your promo page shows 60days, when the system do the checking on 16/7, it will only give u the 20days reward!

go online chat with cs to know whats ur 'real' net deposit and your 'real' days for 6.8%!

When did you withdraw your 200k? Was it before the 60days or after the 60 days?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.