Moomoo cash plus

revhappy

Their banner/system got errors which they claimed now, but they should not continue to mislead customers by not telling the customers, but use "hidden" tnc changes to correct it! Plus withhold our funds! Unprofessional and unfair dealings!

Think twice before you start your "second" investment before this issue is resolved!
I decided to play for only the 10k incremental deposit 20 days promo, I will withdraw most of my funds and search for another platform, considering the way they have handled this promotion, I dont want to risk keeping all my funds with them.

How is Webull?

revhappy

Webull got 8.4% promo. Anyone?
There is a catch, it is for USD deposits and if you deposit SGD, it will be converted to USD at bad rates. Anyways, I am heading over to the Webull thread to see if there more info.

rob1977

There is a catch, it is for USD deposits and if you deposit SGD, it will be converted to USD at bad rates. Anyways, I am heading over to the Webull thread to see if there more info.
8.4 for new invitee only. And still u need to convert to USD if u want USD deposit. Still same. Anyway lets not talk about webull here.

Now it's all on this confusing moomoo promo banner and the new tnc

revhappy

Bro, I never withdraw 200k. It has always been there on my promo banner. I still have 2 weeks to count down my 60 days

Then how can the promo banner get activated, if you never withdraw and deposit back? In the promo banner there is a tick mark which shows the tier which gets activated, for 200k/60days, the 3rd tier needs to be activated, you need to deposit 150k for it to be activated.

rob1977

Then how can the promo banner get activated, if you never withdraw and deposit back? In the promo banner there is a tick mark which shows the tier which gets activated, for 200k/60days, the 3rd tier needs to be activated.
It means ur method not working.
ur method is withdraw all, click participate and then start deposit and subscribe.

Although the promo banner sui sui show all 3 ticks on all tiers and max 200k, remaining amount is 0.

The thing is I did withdraw after 1 April which is the during promo campaign, then take makes my net deposit to be just 14k.

revhappy

who else got this?
EI6DlfG.jpeg

I also got this, I think I will just subscribe to this tomorrow. Something is better than nothing.
So if I redeem the fullerton SGD fund after the revenue is posted around 10AM and then immediately subscribe to the HSBC fund, the funds will get deployed same day right?

sohguanh

My gut feel is all potential newbie want to play the 6.8% just move on to other lobang. This one too shaky.

Now US market seems to be on an upward trend, moomoo sell mutual funds that pay monthly dividends. Use the app the top few listed I already bought since last year. Capital gains and dividends monthly not bad but riskier than 6.8% promo of cuz

ekardo

I planning to move in on 1 June for the 6.8%...

is it gone ?

anyway, is it transfer $ in first then sign up or sign up first then transfer $ in?
if I sign up first, do I have to transfer the $ within the day?

royalmix

I planning to move in on 1 June for the 6.8%...

is it gone ?

anyway, is it transfer $ in first then sign up or sign up first then transfer $ in?
if I sign up first, do I have to transfer the $ within the day?
No banner cannot join. And dun join until the issue is resolved, it might be a big issue if MAS is involved and take longer to resolve. If they just swallow their mistakes and honour the original tnc and banner, it would be faster resolution.

revhappy

They made a big mistake, instead of fixing their system (ie banner error), they chose to change the tnc retrospectively affecting existing customers still in the promo.

They should swallow their mistakes, fix the system and rollout to new joiners or in the next promo and honour the current commitment to customers per existing tnc/banner info!

Removing or stopping new ones from joining should be the correct approach now cos it is their own mistake!

Another winning point for me to fight the battle with them tomorrow!
Somebody in the MooMoo team tried to act smart by changing the T&C in the middle of the promo. I wonder how much they saved by doing that? Their employees must be swarmed with queries now and the added load means whatever money they tried to save, they would have lost more paying their customer support team overtime+ disgruntled support team and disgruntled customers. Overall a big disaster and hope MooMoo and others learn a lesson from this.

ekardo

No banner cannot join. And dun join until the issue is resolved, it might be a big issue if MAS is involved and take longer to resolve. If they just swallow their mistakes and honour the original tnc and banner, it would be faster resolution.
oh man, sorry that I didnt read the past 2 page...didnt know of the current saga with changing TNC midway..

now I am stuck, dunno where to park my 80k liao..

royalmix

I decided to email which should be more effective and maintain records to send to MAS if needed.

Done! Hope to hear good news!

Now I can sleep well!

Sambuca78

I decided to email which should be more effective and maintain records to send to MAS if needed.

Done! Hope to hear good news!

Now I can sleep well!
My 6.8 banner also missing liao.

Can share the points you sending to MAS? I want to do my part too!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.