Moomoo cash plus

wutawa

Very unlikely it was minutes unless you redeem right within the window, even if so usually at best a few hours in my experience.
this event runs every few mths. i guess my luck ran out.

IMG-20240809-185819.jpg

IMG-20240809-182316.jpg

sohguanh

Picture speaks a thousand words. Thanks for sharing I think some readers share not immediate is referring to the Fund Redemption of Fullerton which is not immediate. Finally I know what others meant by immediate their immediate is not our interpretation of immediate.

wutawa

Picture speaks a thousand words. Thanks for sharing I think some readers share not immediate is referring to the Fund Redemption of Fullerton which is not immediate. Finally I know what others meant by immediate their immediate is not our interpretation of immediate.
erm, i am just showing deposit and withdrawal of money. got nth to do with fund or redemption. sry to be off topic.

sohguanh

erm, i am just showing deposit and withdrawal of money. got nth to do with fund or redemption. sry to be off topic.
Your picture clear up many readers doubts becuz I keep reading say withdrawal is immediate. Now you provide pictures then I know we talk different txn type. So in a way you are not wrong just never elaborate what it is.

I think withdrawal timing matters, all my withdrawals erm like before 5.30pm on working days, the transaction got through within minutes. All the withdrawals I did after so call "working hours", only got through at about 9am+ the next day.

wutawa

I think withdrawal timing matters, all my withdrawals erm like before 5.30pm on working days, the transaction got through within minutes. All the withdrawals I did after so call "working hours", only got through at about 9am+ the next day.
yes, u have confirmed my point that moomoo doesnt support cash withdrawal after office hours. just for sharing to other users.

sglandscape

You are absolutely right. I've tried withdrawal right after midnight, middle of working day, end of working day, and over the weekends and can confirm if you miss their cut off for when they operate, you won't get the funds until the next business day.

It is close to instant during working hours.

sohguanh

I never read properly the full TnC of the 1.68% latest promo so just share especially for ppl who have existing CashPlus invested monies prior to 05 Aug 2024 10pm and then topup with fresh funds.

1. Even if you not yet click Register button all withdrawal that is after 05 Aug 2024 10pm will count towards your net deposit for the tier you choose. Last time promo ppl play game so they chut pattern back

2. Existing CashPlus invested monies also qualify for the 1.68% which means if you opt for Elite tier just do minimum fresh 10k will do as the cap is 20k the other 10k can come from existing monies. I miss this out so sad.

3. The 1.68% task only start on the 6th day after you do the deposit fresh funds for prior 5 days. This mean you should deposit on the fifth day and then 6th day subscribe to CashPlus lose 1 day interest. If you siao onz first day deposit the 1.68% to subscribe CashPlus task not yet start.

4. During the 60 days wait to keep it simple just don't chut pattern withdraw monies out to bank account. Reason being they will count during this period your monies daily got go below the minimum deposit or not. Elite tier is 10k.

I dunno why this time I so careless never read latest promo TnC so fully *sigh*

yslvlys

Take Note: Error in Banner! My Banner does not display correctly the subscribed amt and countdown. It did not activate! But I have successfully joined the promo! I have confirmed with CS that I will be entitled to the rewards.

Take Note: always do your own due diligence, read the tnc carefully to understand how the promo works. That was how I justified my case! Based on clause 14!

Clause 14:

14. When does the 30-day period of up to 6.8%p.a. in Cash Plus begins?

The 30-day period will begin upon your first subscription into USD/ SGD Cash Plus which takes 1-2 working days to confirm after your subscription has been confirmed. For example, if you subscribed S$10,000 to Cash Plus on 5/8/2024 and your confirmation of your subscription is on 6/8/2024, your last day will be 4/9/2024. And, if you top up another S$10,000 (total S$20,000) to Cash Plus on the 10/8/2024, the 30-day period will not restart and end on 4/9/2024.

(I registered, deposited and subscribed all on the same day, supported by clause 14! I will have problem tracking, unless they can amend/rectify my banner! No choice but to track manually!)
Are these the original terms and conditions? Which fund u subscribed to? SGD Fund or SGD Liquidity Fund? Does the subscription needs to be "Completed" ie. Returns posted in order to be "confirmed"?

As mentioned by sohguanh above, I think the subscription is supposed to take place after the 5-day deposit period has lapsed. So if u registered, deposited and subscribed on same day, the 5-day deposit period has not lapsed yet and u may need to subscribed again?

sohguanh

Are these the original terms and conditions? Which fund u subscribed to? SGD Fund or SGD Liquidity Fund? Does the subscription needs to be "Completed" ie. Returns posted in order to be "confirmed"?

As mentioned by sohguanh above, I think the subscription is supposed to take place after the 5-day deposit period has lapsed. So if u registered, deposited and subscribed on same day, the 5-day deposit period has not lapsed yet and u may need to subscribed again?
Yes this latest promo they chut pattern and I fall into the trap. Why waste time give 5 days grace period for deposit? Some ppl is already get ready the monies register then straight away subscribe like last time promo.

Now due to this stupid 5 days, if you siao onz deposit and subscribe on first day you lose 2 days interest later when the subscribe task is enabled on 6th day. You redeem today only tomorrow evening monies come in and then subscribe is count next day liao as their fund cutoff I think is either 12 or 2pm for the day.

I play elite tier so lose 2 days ok if you play highest tier wa lao moomoo this promo do very ugly not beautiful like last time.

I hope moomoo marketing ppl got read this forum. If ain't broke and moomoo no lose monies don't chut pattern lar.

Edit: I think I know why 5 days for deposit. Some play highest tier so need time to raise monies from outside then put into moomoo. But you cannot serve them and forget ppl who play lowest tier leh not very fair! So monies biggest got privileges I see.

yslvlys

Yes this latest promo they chut pattern and I fall into the trap. Why waste time give 5 days grace period for deposit? Some ppl is already get ready the monies register then straight away subscribe like last time promo.

Now due to this stupid 5 days, if you siao onz deposit and subscribe on first day you lose 2 days interest later when the subscribe task is enabled on 6th day. You redeem today only tomorrow evening monies come in and then subscribe is count next day liao as their fund cutoff I think is either 12 or 2pm for the day.

I play elite tier so lose 2 days ok if you play highest tier wa lao moomoo this promo do very ugly not beautiful like last time.

I hope moomoo marketing ppl got read this forum. If ain't broke and moomoo no lose monies don't chut pattern lar.

Edit: I think I know why 5 days for deposit. Some play highest tier so need time to raise monies from outside then put into moomoo. But you cannot serve them and forget ppl who play lowest tier leh not very fair! So monies biggest got privileges I see.
There is no reason why they are making it harder for lower tier players. I think Moomoo is just deliberately making the rules a bit odd so can catch some unaware consumers off guard and give lower rewards. Can just set the rules as deposit and subscribed within 5 days. Why need to set after 5 days then subscribe if not to give less rewards for some.

sgdividends

wah they really chut pattern for this time
...any subscription within the first 5 days not counted

sgdividends

CSO told me those who kanna this pattern......after 5 days whe counter is 0, can redeem and resubscibe before 12 am for cashplus and activate this phase ...and wont lose interest as no settlement period

Hwsemb

Please correct if my interpretation is wrong. For this promo (5 Aug - 5 Sep 2024), based on the TnC clause 16, it seems to suggest that we can FUND our account, and SUBSCRIBE to Cash Plus within the first 5 days to qualify for the 30 days Cash Plus extra 1.68% boost. (The TnC example used was 5 August: "deposited and subscribed S$50,000 ........ ")

16. If I subscribe a cumulative of S$80,000 in Cash Plus at different times within 30 days, how much is eligible for up to 6.8% p.a.?

The final return will be calculated according to your first Cash Plus subscription based on the 30-day enjoyment period and the membership tier you have selected.

For example: Assuming you have deposited and subscribed S$50,000 on 5/8/2024 and you make another S$30,000 deposit and subscription into the same cash plus fund on 8/8/2024 and hold it till the end of the enjoyment period. You will enjoy up to 6.8%p.a. return on your first S$50,000 subscription during the first 3 days and subsquently S$80,000 for the remaining 27 days during the 30-day enjoyment period.

yslvlys

Please correct if my interpretation is wrong. For this promo (5 Aug - 5 Sep 2024), based on the TnC clause 16, it seems to suggest that we can FUND our account, and SUBSCRIBE to Cash Plus within the first 5 days to qualify for the 30 days Cash Plus extra 1.68% boost. (The TnC example used was 5 August: "deposited and subscribed S$50,000 ........ ")

16. If I subscribe a cumulative of S$80,000 in Cash Plus at different times within 30 days, how much is eligible for up to 6.8% p.a.?

The final return will be calculated according to your first Cash Plus subscription based on the 30-day enjoyment period and the membership tier you have selected.

For example: Assuming you have deposited and subscribed S$50,000 on 5/8/2024 and you make another S$30,000 deposit and subscription into the same cash plus fund on 8/8/2024 and hold it till the end of the enjoyment period. You will enjoy up to 6.8%p.a. return on your first S$50,000 subscription during the first 3 days and subsquently S$80,000 for the remaining 27 days during the 30-day enjoyment period.
Did u kenna? Pls make noise to CSO. More pple complain may help. I already complained.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.