[Mothership] OYK shoot Jamus Lim for the Environmental Tax on Airlines!

SGuy1976

I ish not a jamus supporter and ish quite neutral in thish regard.

But i can see chiu are quite bitter and refuse to understand what jamus ish saying sho chiu can blind chuirself to the merits of his statements.

Whatever jamus said and what i said, anyone can take and go ask any student or professor of economics and they will verify the logic behind.

There may be other points not yet considered which may supercede and invalidate Jamus's suggestion for tax (e.g. if elasticities and incidences of tax are known and based on those Jamus's tax scheme ish found to be unworkable).

Thish ish huai if chiu listen to jamus's speech he ish actually not outright arguing for his tax. He ish only asking oyk if such a tax ish possible. And he mentioned mechanisms (e.g. the elasticities) to be considered to find out of thish tax ish possible.

But based on the limited points Jamus said so far, it all ish logical arguments. and i can see where he's coming from.

Indonesia will ask for a share since flights departing from Singapore uses more of their airspace than ours.

They are already complaining that we are controlling their airspace.

d5dude

SG companies have businesses that are usually detrimental to the environment, many of them will go bankrupt if really want to impose tax. In fact the gov is the biggest rapist of the environment, there is barely any greenery left in sg, all have been converted into high rise apartments to accommodate foreigners.

Soracak

With so many economics experts, we should open an EDMW College of Economics.

No shortage of lecturers.

Sibei_lowprofile

With so many economics experts, we should open an EDMW College of Economics.

No shortage of lecturers.

Why even need to study so hard to get a degree am I right, everybody can be economists. Same for politics, EDMW suddenly had many satki political analysts posting here during the GE.

Prime 13

Why even need to study so hard to get a degree am I right, everybody can be economists. Same for politics, EDMW suddenly had many satki political analysts posting here during the GE.

Hab some knowledge of a subject ish not exclusive to pple with degree.

What matters ish not of the person has the degree.
What metters ish whether the arguments the person make ish right or notch.

RedEyesFan

SG companies have businesses that are usually detrimental to the environment, many of them will go bankrupt if really want to impose tax. In fact the gov is the biggest rapist of the environment, there is barely any greenery left in sg, all have been converted into high rise apartments to accommodate foreigners.

Just see the amount of food waste that SAF generates can liao

veryaverage.spiderman

its inelastic demand. they wanna show off and eat michellin 5 star. pay 2 times also they will pay. once u rich to this stage, its doing something u can get 10000 likes that interest u, not discount 10%......

Lol those a wannabes la. Knn don’t confuse a real rich person with a wannabe. Rich person is rich because they do their finances well and i’m quite sure they don’t give fk about ur likes.

wongminmin

I ish not a jamus supporter and ish quite neutral in thish regard.

But i can see chiu are quite bitter and refuse to understand what jamus ish saying sho chiu can blind chuirself to the merits of his statements.

Whatever jamus said and what i said, anyone can take and go ask any student or professor of economics and they will verify the logic behind.

There may be other points not yet considered which may supercede and invalidate Jamus's suggestion for tax (e.g. if elasticities and incidences of tax are known and based on those Jamus's tax scheme ish found to be unworkable).

Thish ish huai if chiu listen to jamus's speech he ish actually not outright arguing for his tax. He ish only asking oyk if such a tax ish possible. And he mentioned mechanisms (e.g. the elasticities) to be considered to find out of thish tax ish possible.

But based on the limited points Jamus said so far, it all ish logical arguments. and i can see where he's coming from.

u can only live until tonight and u want to discuss about the unforeseen things in the coming years.

Every country is trying to save their national airlines...... and jamus want to tax them. lol

yes, new mp want to perform but u have to choose the right time etc to debate.......something that cannot be see, there no point in discussing now. no revenues, still want to talk about laws of economics

Do u know aircraft on the ground, u still need to pay for the parking and maintenance fees?

BakedCashews

Why no one say anything about how they going to impose tax on other airlines? Then Changi Airport will lose hub status or not?

Why people so worried about environment then don’t want to tax public transport? Funny rite? Limo cab not luxury meh? No need what. Normal cab also can.

Then why people want to support this environment tax? If this one tax, next time will tax air or not? Later say over population need to tax air in city, countryside more trees, go there cheaper to breath. Why people want to open can of worms?

AZE

u can only live until tonight and u want to discuss about the unforeseen things in the coming years.

Every country is trying to save their national airlines...... and jamus want to tax them. lol

yes, new mp want to perform but u have to choose the right time etc to debate.......something that cannot be see, there no point in discussing now. no revenues, still want to talk about laws of economics

Do u know aircraft on the ground, u still need to pay for the parking and maintenance fees?

The thing about him ish that all his econ theories and ideas seems to be based on USA style economy...:s22:

He seemed to fail to understand sinkieland's economy, which ish totally different and works in a different manner compared to USA's...:s22:

Optionstrader

The thing about him ish that all his econ theories and ideas seems to be based on USA style economy...:s22:

He seemed to fail to understand sinkieland's economy, which ish totally different and works in a different manner compared to USA's...:s22:
doesnt matter as long as he questions it's to make the PAP work

Sent from OPPO CPH1877 using GAGT

becoz minimum wage only apply to singapore citizens workers.

cannot work that way.
like that i hire Msian, bypass sinkie can liao.
Msian cheaper better faster no min wage.
sinkie go eat grass or left over kopitiam food.

zmallwood

JL idea is okay what, just that at the wrong time only.

Why don't they debate on how to cut costs further? Still feel like the company got alot of excess fat to trim.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.