Moto 360

ice888

Nv heard of value basket too. Dun trust at all.
And dun believe they have the stock too. Good luck to those who have order from them.
another way of looking at their "pre-pay", they are simply taking the entire amount as deposit, and then trying to place orders for it (which are OOS at the moment).

moozmoow

Got new update for the Moto 360. Anyway, will be back on 6 Oct only :(

The update retains the software version of the older firmware, 4.4W.1, but bumps the Android Wear number up to 1.0.1.1448224 (previously 1.0.1.1387258) and the build number to KGW42R (previously KGW42N).

So far, those who have installed the update are reporting better performance – most notably, more fluid and responsive Google Now cards – but no major changes to behavior or UI. Basically, it sounds like a bug-squashing and optimization release.

Update: Motorola has released an official changelog. As we suspected, it isn’t earth-shattering:

Bluetooth connectivity - Improved Bluetooth connectivity between the watch and phone to reduce momentary disconnects experienced by some users
Charging notification – Added a message to confirm that Moto 360 is charging in cases when its battery is fully depleted
Bug fixes - implemented bug fixes and other system optimizations

http://www.droid-life.com/2014/09/2...ng-out-to-moto-360-might-improve-performance/

ykeen

Got new update for the Moto 360. Anyway, will be back on 6 Oct only :(

Holiday or biztrip? Enjoy :D

Yeah gotten the update yesterday.. my battery didn't last longer as I itchy hand switched on ambient mode, shall switch it off again to compare..

Am now trying this Browser:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.appfour.wearbrowser&hl=en

IMG_20140928_023749_zps1rsxn9wi.jpg

Not that it is very useful to have a browser on your watch with such a small screen..

but perhaps may be useful for quick n easy access to some information like.. 4D? :s13:

IMG_20140928_024356_zpsf4dx7m1f.jpg

The voice recognition is pretty ok.. although it's a hit n miss sometimes.. it could hear me speak Singapore Pools dot com dot sg and Google searched up the page accurately :s12:

however after playing with the browser on the watch for 5mins+ the battery dropped from 100% to 88% :eek: the screen is a sucker for a 300mAh battery afterall..

ykeen

bad reviews are typical ba

so many sites have bad reviews, because usually people only post bad things

local sites like REEBONZ also kena so many bad reviews
but i buy so many times liao no problem

anyway i will hoot 1 and let you guys know the outcome
nothing to lose anyway, they will refund me if i cancel

if shipping takes long, wait lor. Singapore not selling ma
somemore is $50 cheaper with LOCAL warranty

i just ordered... lets see..
i did called them,
they are HK Based.
and do have ready stock for m360.

will report back:o

https://www.valuebasket.com.sg/display/view/warranty_tc

Warranty Terms and Conditions
Last Updated: 16th June 2014

Disputes : In case of any dispute, ValueBasket.com reserves the right to make the final decision.

This warranty shall be construed and governed by the laws of Hong Kong.

For enquiries, please use our Contact Us page found here.

Their warranty TnC has a very generic ValueBasket.com sounding terms.. and their biz model seems to be similar to Expansys kind where u have a portal for every country.. but still mainly operate from HK (at least for AsiaPac region)

https://www.valuebasket.com.sg/contact
Singapore

(+65) 3158 4249
SGT 7:00 am (Mon) - 7:00 am (Sat)

Since they do not seem to have physical presence in SG, and only have a VOIP number (prefix 3) .. its a little wonder if their local warranty means local in HK. If thats the case any issues you still need to mail/ship it back to HK for the warranty purposes...

I'd rather ship it back to Play Store with a much more established customer support experience :)

moozmoow

Holiday or biztrip? Enjoy :D

Yeah gotten the update yesterday.. my battery didn't last longer as I itchy hand switched on ambient mode, shall switch it off again to compare..

Am now trying this Browser:

Not that it is very useful to have a browser on your watch with such a small screen..

but perhaps may be useful for quick n easy access to some information like.. 4D? :s13:

The voice recognition is pretty ok.. although it's a hit n miss sometimes.. it could hear me speak Singapore Pools dot com dot sg and Google searched up the page accurately :s12:

however after playing with the browser on the watch for 5mins+ the battery dropped from 100% to 88% :eek: the screen is a sucker for a 300mAh battery afterall..

Work trip, no time to enjoy :(
Read on reddit that for the battery life improvement to take effect or see any significant changes, should restart it 1 more time. Not sure how true is it though

Voice recognition also a hit and miss for me.. Most likely my pronunciation chui, when i say words like "Start" or "Fit", my M360 will recognise it as "STOP" and "FEET" LOL :s13::s22:

Yeah buy from google is the best. I buy from Best Buy, if wanna RMA, gotta email Motorola directly :(

pilotsnoopy

Nv heard of value basket too. Dun trust at all.
And dun believe they have the stock too. Good luck to those who have order from them.

got mine promptly from The Consigliere

but was told last few sets and next ETA is 2nd October, guess they have someone bringing back. the guy delivering was wearing one himself.

cantopop

sounds really dodgy....lucky i ordered my sets directly from motorola

yes, they sound dodgy.

already bought 1 for me and 1 for mine wife from a local seller even before i saw this thread.
have been using them for the past 2 weeks.

Alexz_Hong

Got the chance to caress my friend's Moto 360 with pebble steel watch band. Still too big for my liking. Too used to small watches. :s22:

15382837631_6c546ed94e_c.jpg

15385713642_3d37014932_c.jpg

15386002995_f72b556772_c.jpg

moozmoow

Got the chance to caress my friend's Moto 360 with pebble steel watch band. Still too big for my liking. Too used to small watches. :s22:

wah! i thought i was very picky about watch face size already :D i don't like big faces but for me i think moto360 is just nice =:p

I'm picky because my wrist too small, big watch face does not look nice on my wirst :(

DaleBar

i have a question- lets say if you intend to go for a run, but u don't want to bring your phone so you only wear the moto 360. what functions will still work on the moto 360? or will the smartwatch have to be near a smartphone to work at all?
'

anyone... has any answer to this? :s11:

moozmoow

'

anyone... has any answer to this? :s11:

It will only track your heart beat and steps, currently that should be it

Correction, it will only scan your heartbeat when you tell it to, it will not keep doing so

ice888

Correction, it will only scan your heartbeat when you tell it to, it will not keep doing so
google fit actually tracks the heart rate periodically on the moto 360.

moozmoow

google fit actually tracks the heart rate periodically on the moto 360.

ah, didn't realise that, but how do i access the heart rate for all the periodic scans? I only see the last time i manually tell it to scan

ice888

ah, didn't realise that, but how do i access the heart rate for all the periodic scans? I only see the last time i manually tell it to scan
I accessed the "heart activity" app through the android wear mini launcher. it sorts of tells you the BPM range for each day, but not the exact readouts though - at least I haven't found out how.

DaleBar

can you still use the timer function/ clock still works right :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.