MSI Wind

billovee

Wondering 1.2kg.....light enough to just move around.

I really want to add 6 cell battery to add on it......so that no need to bring charger around. Just a small bag will do.

7 hrs of usage outside consider very very long already.

idiort

lol... lets hope with 6 cell battery it will weigh only abt 1.35kg or lesser... heavy but still considered light though... i need to get backpack liao.... slingbag will not be good for my shoulder... lol

wil1986

lol... lets hope with 6 cell battery it will weigh only abt 1.35kg or lesser... heavy but still considered light though... i need to get backpack liao.... slingbag will not be good for my shoulder... lol

tats 1 of the reason i wan something light..

my 3 bags all slingbag lollll...

and my shoulder chui b4.. not gd for carry heavy stuff..

idiort

hahaha... i'm still using the same sling bag i used when i was in poly.... acer 14.1inch laptop,almost 3kg,plus 2 textbook... carry tilll sibeh suan..... lol..

i really better go get backpack liao...

neubie

can't wait for the windy to arrive. my nlited XP is already waiting to find its way into the wind:s22:

neubie

still good to reduce the OS down. make more space for the swap file + hibernation file and other applications. boots faster oso. tested on my desktop and it did run faster. hehe

doody_

still good to reduce the OS down. make more space for the swap file + hibernation file and other applications. boots faster oso. tested on my desktop and it did run faster. hehe

Lol 80GB should be more than enough... but in any case I have a nLited copy of XP as well, which I made for the Eee PC. Only 580MB, with things like printers and Bluetooth working as well :)

idiort

damn.. i also wan ur nlited xp lehz... my current eee cant use bluetooth.. hahaha.. sad

billovee

Never know that corbell at amk tech park............so near my place.

So happy so happy !!!

When coming out demo set ? i go over to test test .

Today went to sim lim thought u guys from sim lim.......go so far actually just near me. hahhaa

billovee

wondering my current laptop centrino 1.6gig compare 1.6 atom.....

what is their different ?

idiort

centrino pentium m shud be celeron one rite... shud be faster....

my old laptop is 1,4ghz pentium m centrino also.. lol

billovee

is not celeron leh

is just pentimum m centrino 1.6gig hz........function well till now.

Is Dell.

Actually i like dell alot.......want to wait for their umpc..............but.....so long liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.