MSI Wind

cathy.

anyone knows if the spec of this is enough for a student (who isnt into gaming)?

Definitely seems enough to run most non-3D programs, like say, Microsoft Office, Visual Studio, etc. My 4 year old AMD Athlon 1.8GHz can still run any mordern day application fine if you don't multi-task. Heck, even Crysis, Command & Conquer 3 and World In Conflict are still playable on my computer.

Nuggette

but then again..

for someone who has no laptop, which is better?
1) MSI Wind or
2) cheapo sub $1k C2D laptops

anyone can comment if the weight and size will be a big diff?
or mayb point out any sub $1k light laptops to compare?

doody_

but then again..

1) MSI Wind or

Those sub $1K dual core ones are usually 2kg or more, and with a 14" screen. This is 1.2kg with a 10" screen. Of course there's a big difference in the specs...

idiort

but then again..

1) MSI Wind or

must see ur usage lohz...

sub 1k c2d : msi wind

2.4kg++ 1-1.2kg
14.i inch+ 10 inch
better processor

for most of us,wad attracts us to wind is the size and ultra portability lohz....

wil1986

if msi wind = 2nd computer to bring to sch/work/play then its perfect..

tats wat im buying it for.. a complement to my amd desktop.. so can bring a light lappie out whenever i wan...

Nuggette

yea i am thinking about that
my friend is a business student, so there is no real need for powerful laptop?
but then again, he is going for overseas exchange..
will a MSI wind be enough as a primary computer for 6 months?

idiort

primary com,dunno lehz... if he go overseas,he wont really bring the laptop around all the time rite.... leave it in hostel or something most of the time...

doody_

Lol get the MSI Wind just for fun, like me :). Uni laptop will be another thing altogether.

billovee

Msi wind is for me to bring around when im outside or when you lying on the bed watching video clips.

Shiok shiok cos very light

frozentrace

Msi wind is for me to bring around when im outside or when you lying on the bed watching video clips.

Shiok shiok cos very light

but 10 inch only. :( and dunno how good ish the speakers...

then so small.. sure heat up when watching videos.. :(

dunno leh.. i got a 10 inch laptop.. dun really like to use it to watch videos.. cause it gets hot easy.... unless ish air con room la..

doody_

but 10 inch only. :( and dunno how good ish the speakers...

then so small.. sure heat up when watching videos.. :(

dunno leh.. i got a 10 inch laptop.. dun really like to use it to watch videos.. cause it gets hot easy.... unless ish air con room la..

Lol as long as the speakers output sound, they're good enough. You're only paying $800 :).

idiort

yar,the speakers,wifi,battery everything still no benchmark or review yet.. lol. are we among the 1st to get it in the world ar.. lol

billovee

Lol as long as the speakers output sound, they're good enough. You're only paying $800 :).

Cannot think that way, now IT product price keep dropping.

Singapore currency now very strong. US1.36 = S$1.

Therefore our $800 quite big you know.

doody_

Cannot think that way, now IT product price keep dropping.

Singapore currency now very strong. US1.36 = S$1.

Therefore our $800 quite big you know.

Lol I mean relatively compared to other laptops...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.