MSI Wind

pohu

just an update.. called CORBELL just now to feedback my wireless connection problem.. Corbell had since feedback to MSI, who replied Corbell that there's thing problem with the BIOS.. and advised me to bring my WIND to their office for a re-flash of the BIOS, which would take 1-2 min... FYI

rvf79

just an update.. called CORBELL just now to feedback my wireless connection problem.. Corbell had since feedback to MSI, who replied Corbell that there's thing problem with the BIOS.. and advised me to bring my WIND to their office for a re-flash of the BIOS, which would take 1-2 min... FYI

hope after u flash liao then can work
:)

my gf is interested in this lappy..... but she say yr end then get.. lol
by the time i think got better lappy dat is out in the market liao
=x

FireHobbit

i will go for Wind... better specs and also nicers..
a084.gif

pohu

hope after u flash liao then can work
:)

my gf is interested in this lappy..... but she say yr end then get.. lol
by the time i think got better lappy dat is out in the market liao
=x

Pray hard for that... as it was really DLJ for the constant disconnection while hotspot surfing..:s27::s27::s27:

LMN

Pohu, please let me know working or not after re-flash,
I having the same problem even in the next to the router at home,
may be the realtek wireless IC not so good

pohu

Pohu, please let me know working or not after re-flash,
I having the same problem even in the next to the router at home,
may be the realtek wireless IC not so good

me too. i cant even connect!

was told i am NOT the only one facing this disconnection problem, will update u guys accordingly :)

WindBoi

ok i settle the cannot connect thing liao.. abit stupid u need to activate by using fn + f11

however the disconnecting problem is occuring. so it confirms its not a single unit problem.

billovee

Wow jialat liao...........wind got problem !!!!

How how how.....

idiort

omg so jialat.. hopefully more reviews and can cure the problem b4 black arrive

ST_Corbell

ok i settle the cannot connect thing liao.. abit stupid u need to activate by using fn + f11

however the disconnecting problem is occuring. so it confirms its not a single unit problem.

Hi WindBoi,

I PM you to check with you your wireless set up?
e.g. wat brand & model of router you using?
I would like to replicate the environment here.

As mentioned, we have tried the wireless connection in our office with at least 5 sets of Wind notebook for 5 days already, downloading drivers/utility non-stop, just to make sure that disconnection does not take place, when we are not surfing. So far, we could not detect any of the network disconnection issues when we test it in office.

Nonetheless, i feel that the issues tat you guys feedback do exisit. I wanted to test more sets, but also, like to test it under your environment closer to your specs.:)

GeneKoh

Is the wind available now?

The Wind is available now... But only in pink colour...

Would the Black be available soon? Any exact dates from Corbell?

I'm considering the black Wind or EeePC 1000H... If either one comes first and is reasonably priced, I'll go for it...

pohu

As mentioned, we have tried the wireless connection in our office with at least 5 sets of Wind notebook for 5 days already, downloading drivers/utility non-stop, just to make sure that disconnection does not take place, when we are not surfing. So far, we could not detect any of the network disconnection issues when we test it in office.

Nonetheless, i feel that the issues tat you guys feedback do exisit. I wanted to test more sets, but also, like to test it under your environment closer to your specs.:)
Thanks for the feedback, I certainly pray hard that by reflash the BIOS will solve the problem..btw would u guys able to show me how to use the Bluetooth function of the WIND.. very the blur as each time I on the WIND bluetooth and my PPC's bluetooth, they dun seem able to find each other ...:s11:

doody_

Thanks for the feedback, I certainly pray hard that by reflash the BIOS will solve the problem..btw would u guys able to show me how to use the Bluetooth function of the WIND.. very the blur as each time I on the WIND bluetooth and my PPC's bluetooth, they dun seem able to find each other ...:s11:

Then it's true - the bluetooth reception is horrendous. Try placing your phone on top of the keyboard, in the centre.

If you want to know, the bluetooth module is slightly to the right of the touchpad.

LMN

Hi WindBoi,

I PM you to check with you your wireless set up?
e.g. wat brand & model of router you using?
I would like to replicate the environment here.

I also having the disconnection problem, keep "Acquiring Network Address" with my Belkin draft N wireless router even in the same
room at home with WPA password. but there is no problem when install the Linksys USB adaptor to the WIND, notices that the WIND's realtek wireless IC can only receive my router's signal but the linksys can find many other wireless signal nearby.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.