Must read : Time Share Scam Awareness! Don't be the next victim!

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

TinkTooMuch

i was called up and offered $500 gift vouchers, a holiday stay in thailand, and some other gift (can't remember)

they asked me to go to their 'roadshow' to collect my prize, and this was supposed to be at Chicago School of Business. initially very skeptical, the smooth talker on phone who talked to me (a Nathan), convinced me that it was a scheme to 'promote awareness' of their company, and the prizes were sponsored. Nathan's 'Supervisor' called me up to confirm my attendance, and told me my registration number was M-something.

on the day itself, as i made my way down to Chicago Business School, i was called up 20 mins before my appointment time, and told that the venue had changed to a 3rd floor office at Regency House (which is walking distance from Chicago School of Business. I started to smell a rat, and since i was walking past Chicago School of Business on the way to Regency House, I popped into the School to have a look to see if there was any 'Road Show'. Of course, the School looked normal, there weren't any signs that a 'Road Show' was taking place. I wonder if Chicago School of Business would like that their School's name is associated with Crown Holiday.

as i made my way to Regency House, while waiting for the lift, i ran into a couple who were talking amongst themselves about going to the 3rd floor. i asked them if they were there to get the free gift as well, and we started talking on the way up. the guy was quite skeptical as well, and we all warned each other not to be conned (lol).

we reached the 3rd floor and there was an office reception area. it seemed quite legit at first. we registered, and they made us fill up a form. they also asked some credit card details (what bank, issit a debit card, etc). DO NOT SHOW THEM YOUR CARD. i was paranoid already, and refused to show my credit card for identification purposes, only my IC. I scared they take my credit card number.

after registering i sat down with the couple and immediately noticed the company sign "CROWN HOLIDAY" which was printed on a cheap-looking vinyl sticker mounted on the wall. there were some remaining double sided tape next to the "CROWN HOLIDAY" sign, which uh, isn't very professional, and looked quite shoddy to be honest.

while waiting i did a google search for "CROWN HOLIDAY" and my suspicions were confirmed; it was indeed associated with TimeShare. I told the couple that it was a TimeShare and not to waste their time, and that I was going to leave. The guy started to call the "Jasmine" that contacted them, but i wasted no time in making my way to to lift to make my escape.

I was glad i googled the company and found this thread as it really did seem very fishy to get free gifts out of nowhere. the company itself while i was there was full of ppl of all races. guys were dressed all in black and looked quite hard-sell kind. the girls, got some hot ones man, i think if i stayed and was attended by one of the hot girls i might have parted with my money (just kidding).

anyway, that's the story. i hope more people read about this, and spread awareness. the couple whom i met, were around their 50s, and surely won't google the company before going down, or even when they're there. tell everyone to beware!

Hi all,

I just received a call from a guy call kit he oso told me the same as what our bro here posted ... Lucky l search the hwz to get the inform .... Do u all recieved a SMS tat say the address but did not write the exact location ? Here is the Number 842six six12four and theSMS

Hi mr xxx kit here. The located place is dhoby ghaut parkmall all the way straight towards somerset direction nxt to chicago university business school Just directly opposide the meridian concorde hotel. The cust hotline no. 67332379. See you on tomorrow..have a nice day..

I post the fone number here so in future pp search able to read frm hwz wat is going on ... Reali l am super luckly to search before l go down....

alex9920

Victim

Hi All,

I'm another victim that waiting their refund now..i manage to terminate the membership within the cooling period,also reported to CASE. what told by CASE,my case is very straight forward,they must refund me.but untill now they are still uncontactable..no one want to answer my call and border about my refund.they already process about 1 month now..still pending now.

i believe still a lot of victim out there are waiting for their refund,i hope we can meet up for negotiate with them about the refund too.

streetzfetish

Hi all,

I just received a call from a guy call kit he oso told me the same as what our bro here posted ... Lucky l search the hwz to get the inform .... Do u all recieved a SMS tat say the address but did not write the exact location ? Here is the Number 84266124 and theSMS

Hi mr xxx kit here. The located place is dhoby ghaut parkmall all the way straight towards somerset direction nxt to chicago university business school Just directly opposide the meridian concorde hotel. The cust hotline no. 67332379. See you on tomorrow..have a nice day..

I post the fone number here so in future pp search able to read frm hwz wat is going on ... Reali l am super luckly to search before l go down....

WTF.. Now cours montreux has change the name to crown holiday.. Is this true? 3rd floor regency? Come on guys lets meet up together and go to e office.. Bring e news in..

TinkTooMuch

WTF.. Now cours montreux has change the name to crown holiday.. Is this true? 3rd floor regency? Come on guys lets meet up together and go to e office.. Bring e news in..

Hi bro l dun even wan to go down l straight away siam ... Dun even wan to bother any them... For the company l not sure....

henry_kmc

Hi Bro, indeed some how is correct as I had the person profile of Jerry Tan Kim Huat, and the business points to the same premises. If you need the profile can always PM me, I am pleased to let u take a look.

henry_kmc

Hi All,

I'm another victim that waiting their refund now..i manage to terminate the membership within the cooling period,also reported to CASE. what told by CASE,my case is very straight forward,they must refund me.but untill now they are still uncontactable..no one want to answer my call and border about my refund.they already process about 1 month now..still pending now.

i believe still a lot of victim out there are waiting for their refund,i hope we can meet up for negotiate with them about the refund too.

Hi Bro, I PM u already, in-case u need any help can msg me, I am also in the midst of getting my refund also.

Just to update that CASE had informed me that the company still had not replied them. So which means that the company is running away from the situation, and most likely they will not refund, anyway I will see them in court very soon.

streetzfetish

Hi all.. I have read most of u guys are in e cooling period to terminate e contract.. But what happen to the after cooling period? Any advice.. Calling all members of discovery/CMI, and wants to confront them, let confront them together bring the news crew.. We can even meet MP to stop this company from conning more Pple.. Hope we can do this., Cz those members who are after the cooling period can consider their money gone. If u have a suggestion pm me. If u wanna join to confront them pm me too.

henry_kmc

Hi all.. I have read most of u guys are in e cooling period to terminate e contract.. But what happen to the after cooling period? Any advice.. Calling all members of discovery/CMI, and wants to confront them, let confront them together bring the news crew.. We can even meet MP to stop this company from conning more Pple.. Hope we can do this., Cz those members who are after the cooling period can consider their money gone. If u have a suggestion pm me. If u wanna join to confront them pm me too.

May I advice that you go to SCT straight away.

year75

Hi, everybody
I also a victim like you all. I paid full for the package for old Discovery VIII on 2008. Last night, I was called up to meet the new Discovery Group saleslady. Wah, she is man killer dressed low cut with the bra string also can c. Name is Chris, she very tactful. She never touch at all abt the new package which she intend to sell. I n her was talking abt general topics for 1 hour plus. After that, her mgr which is Gary was monitoring her, then she suddenly changed to the main topic. She started discussing the package I have is potential to earn to $92000 in 5 years time n depends on which package I choose. But, the condition is I need to topup from the range of $14,025 to $17,100. Then, I realized is also a scam. She putting as an investment wah very attractive. After I listened, I straight away said no way I am paying another a sum of money. I also can earn the kind of money in 5 yrs. She kept persuaded me. Then finally, she give up.

Suddenly, she said she had to call her mgr to advise her on my decision. Guess who, the famous no one but Gary. Initially, he greeted me professionally. Then he asked me why I refused the offer. I told him since I already paid the package initially. Why I must pay another 14K? I told him no point. He emphasized the potential gain which is 92K. I told him no way I am going to pay again. Gary told me I am not wise investor. I also can earn that kind of money in 5 yrs. in other means. Same statement. He change the topic, he said extra money is good for my future. I replied I am stupid the 1st time. I am not to be stupid the 2nd time. My regrets is I come here at the 1st place. He touched on my personal life, he asked me is marriage responsibility or liability. I answered liability. Then, he blunted shoot me, then my father marry my mother is liability. I was mad already. Finally, I told him I AM NOT PAYING PERIOD. I tell him on his face I forget the package n treated is my bad decision making. He knew already he n chris cannot extract any $$ from me. His face very black. I left with Chris showed the exit. I lost 10k.

encore21

Hi, everybody
I also a victim like you all. I paid full for the package for old Discovery VIII on 2008. Last night, I was called up to meet the new Discovery Group saleslady. Wah, she is man killer dressed low cut with the bra string also can c. Name is Chris, she very tactful. She never touch at all abt the new package which she intend to sell. I n her was talking abt general topics for 1 hour plus. After that, her mgr which is Gary was monitoring her, then she suddenly changed to the main topic. She started discussing the package I have is potential to earn to $92000 in 5 years time n depends on which package I choose. But, the condition is I need to topup from the range of $14,025 to $17,100. Then, I realized is also a scam. She putting as an investment wah very attractive. After I listened, I straight away said no way I am paying another a sum of money. I also can earn the kind of money in 5 yrs. She kept persuaded me. Then finally, she give up.

Suddenly, she said she had to call her mgr to advise her on my decision. Guess who, the famous no one but Gary. Initially, he greeted me professionally. Then he asked me why I refused the offer. I told him since I already paid the package initially. Why I must pay another 14K? I told him no point. He emphasized the potential gain which is 92K. I told him no way I am going to pay again. Gary told me I am not wise investor. I also can earn that kind of money in 5 yrs. in other means. Same statement. He change the topic, he said extra money is good for my future. I replied I am stupid the 1st time. I am not to be stupid the 2nd time. My regrets is I come here at the 1st place. He touched on my personal life, he asked me is marriage responsibility or liability. I answered liability. Then, he blunted shoot me, then my father marry my mother is liability. I was mad already. Finally, I told him I AM NOT PAYING PERIOD. I tell him on his face I forget the package n treated is my bad decision making. He knew already he n chris cannot extract any $$ from me. His face very black. I left with Chris showed the exit. I lost 10k.
Hi everyone. I was also a victm of TS of Discovery. I have fully paid up the contract last year only. And during last year, i signed a Sale Agreement with Crown Holidays to sell off this contract. Only recently, then i knew that Discovery 8 had terminated its relationship with Crown Holiday that means what? The sale agreement i am holding now is useless? I emailed to Discovery on this matter and still waiting for their reply. Are we able to bring this to Case? Any chance that we are able to get back our money..

BLueee

Have you heard of Brinc Solutions? They claim to be property company helping to buy back Timeshare from us.

Appreciate if you can share anything about them. I am wondering if I should meet them or not.

henry_kmc

Hi all the link below bring u guys to the list of time share company by MR TAN KIM HUAT JERRY.
is in pdf format, if link does not work pm me straight away with ur email.
http://db.tt/Uj9O2FMT

henry_kmc

Hi everyone. I was also a victm of TS of Discovery. I have fully paid up the contract last year only. And during last year, i signed a Sale Agreement with Crown Holidays to sell off this contract. Only recently, then i knew that Discovery 8 had terminated its relationship with Crown Holiday that means what? The sale agreement i am holding now is useless? I emailed to Discovery on this matter and still waiting for their reply. Are we able to bring this to Case? Any chance that we are able to get back our money..
their boss is the same from the time I purchase the person profile.

SinRed

wah, this sort of company is really damn bad. open company scam ppl, then open another company to scam the same ppl again. really deserve to go to hell. wonder how the ppl working there can live with themselves knowing that they are scamming ppl of their money like this. not talking abt few hundreds also. haiz, ppl do, sky is seeing bah. they will have their comeuppance.

SinRed

a quick google will show that this couple of companies have been around for few years. why CASE havent deal them the hammer and close them down, instead dunno how many ppl potentially kenna scam by them?

WeiHan

Hi victims of Cours montreux, or Discovery 8 etc...you may try to contact the facebook group "No to Courz Montreuxx". Victims may gather informations and organised up against them.

Ways to "disturb" them

1. if you have time, keep going to their office to make noise.

2. Contact the facebook group. Report to CASE.

3. A civil servant lady was conned by Jerry Tan Kim Huat (director of Discovery 8, now cours montreux) $34000. It is in the news

Print out many copies and distribute them at the first floor of Regency House. Ask people if they are going third floor for the free gift. If "yes', then tell them directly that it is a scam and give them a copy of the above news.

In this way, you will be able to cause damage to the company and if they can't con enough victims, they will have to run a deficit because the rental at the Regency House office is $20k per month.

henry_kmc

Hi victims of Cours montreux, or Discovery 8 etc...you may try to contact the facebook group "No to Courz Montreuxx". Victims may gather informations and organised up against them.

Ways to "disturb" them

1. if you have time, keep going to their office to make noise.

2. Contact the facebook group. Report to CASE.

3. A civil servant lady was conned by Jerry Tan Kim Huat (director of Discovery 8, now cours montreux) $34000. It is in the news

Print out many copies and distribute them at the first floor of Regency House. Ask people if they are going third floor for the free gift. If "yes', then tell them directly that it is a scam and give them a copy of the above news.

In this way, you will be able to cause damage to the company and if they can't con enough victims, they will have to run a deficit because the rental at the Regency House office is $20k per month.

Pertaining to this, I had an idea, if you guys really keen in distributing flyers, we can come out with our own $$$ and print the flyers and we gather the victims to distribute them.

dnack.tan

Hi Everyone,

i know social media is very powerful now.
I have created a facebook name SGTimeShareScams. Please cut and paste the link below and like it, so maybe we can update each other via facebook cos i dont come in the forum everyday. i also created a twitter account so we can twit each other if we want to do something together

I will give admin privilege to those who is interest to make this facebook page more informative and helpful.

Twitter : @SgTimeshareScam

facebook.com/pages/SG-TimeShare-Scams/345889042148991

Pertaining to this, I had an idea, if you guys really keen in distributing flyers, we can come out with our own $$$ and print the flyers and we gather the victims to distribute them.

JC gotconned

Is there a difference in Crown Holiday and Crown Holiday Exchange?

I paid for $6K membership in Aug 10 to idiscovery VIII. After a few weeks, i calculated the price of the airtickets they offered and found that the price was not attractive. I wanted to terminate the contract, but the company- Cours Montreaux simply refused. Subsequently, i was told if pay up in full, i could sold off my membership. I met this lady called Reena, and i topped up another $6K to sign the contract with Crown Holiday.

I tried to call Reena in Mar 12 to check on the sale of the membership, and i found the no. was the same one as Cours Montreaux. I couldn't get Reena, but was told to contact Wenting instead. I tried calling the company in Apr, and was told to call a new no. This afternoon, i went down to Regency Hse and was shocked to find that the co. has moved to Concourse. The Regency Hse is now known as Crown Holiday Exchange, but the lady told me Wenting is on long leave, and Reena is now with Crown Holiday. I'm confused why Cours Montreaux, idiscovery VIII, Crown Holiday and Crown Holiday Exchange? Who and where should i get an answer from the sale of my membership? I got conned of $12k again?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.