Must read : Time Share Scam Awareness! Don't be the next victim!

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

tazzycorner

seriously decided to abandon this thread because of too much fake in it now. For those who really need advices please read all the previous entries

Why let these fake posts affect you.

It’s easy to spot these fake tales from a thousand miles away.

Anyone that say that they can get their money back or sell their timeshare through these companies are 99.999% fake :)

zzzhuo

I am one of the 0.001% among the few lucky ones that managed to get back my money. Sadly I am unable to help others get theirs and have heard some failed even with SCT ruling in their favour as the companies simply ignore the court order and vanished. So far CHE seems to have stop harassing victim for the moment as they failed in many attempts to get them to pay full balance in SCT. Wonder what is up their sleeve next and wonder when CAD will prosecute them for running all these scam. Will the cat catch the rats or continue to let them run around loose biting and creating more victims. How many more years will it take to get these rats.

ihatescammer

Any of you manage to get your money back after serving the letter of cancellation within the 5 cooling off period?

Am still waiting for the bloody con co to refund the money. They keep playing cat and mouse. We had already alert the relevant banks on this dispute and also reported the case. Just waiting to see how long they wan to drag. Hope don't need to go till SCT.

rain_myth

may i suggest u guys possible get ur mp to look into it? call ST or any authority to blow this up... instead of wasting time on wait n see

nt sure wat is going on.. just sick of seeing so many ppl tio scam by these non capable of earnin decent living coy

WeiHan

I am one of the 0.001% among the few lucky ones that managed to get back my money. Sadly I am unable to help others get theirs and have heard some failed even with SCT ruling in their favour as the companies simply ignore the court order and vanished. So far CHE seems to have stop harassing victim for the moment as they failed in many attempts to get them to pay full balance in SCT. Wonder what is up their sleeve next and wonder when CAD will prosecute them for running all these scam. Will the cat catch the rats or continue to let them run around loose biting and creating more victims. How many more years will it take to get these rats.

The court just have another hearing on Jerry Tan Kim Huat's case on the 4-5th November. If the court has given the verdict, it will appear on the CAD's website. Just check the CAD's website if you want to know the outcome.

WeiHan

The court just have another hearing on Jerry Tan Kim Huat's case on the 4-5th November. If the court has given the verdict, it will appear on the CAD's website. Just check the CAD's website if you want to know the outcome.

Cours Montreux International (changed company name to Starz Privilege) is still taking to SCT to ask victims to payup. If any of you receive summon by them, do post the time and date here so that victims who have got ruling from SCT in their favor but failed to receive money back from Jerry Tan Kim Huat can queue up at the court to get back money from them.

williammcc

Acra Check

Hi I am new to this... but i did a check, Collis Wong and Associates is a $1000.00 company, and both the Director and Manager is by a person named THIRINGANAM S/O GOVINDASAMY . Not sure if any Intelligence out there can find out who he is? .:D

ihatescammer

Any of you manage to get your money back after serving the letter of cancellation within the 5 cooling off period?

Am still waiting for the bloody con co to refund the money. They keep playing cat and mouse. We had already alert the relevant banks on this dispute and also reported the case. Just waiting to see how long they wan to drag. Hope don't need to go till SCT.

Collected the cheque and pay off the banks after much callings and Deduction of 5.8% bank charge to that bloody company... very unwilling but better than losing all the 8k... will nv ever gv these hell company another chance to suck up our money.

honda599

Seems like a never ending thread, and these evil scammers are still in business.

So I'll share my latest experience as an ATC victim so that others can learn:

I have ignored them for years but they called again several times last week. First time, they offered to refund my membership fee by selling the membership fee, but the condition is that I have to invest X amount of money first before they will sell it for me (A STANDARD ATC SCAM). I told them no and leave me alone. Then someone called back again and lowered the price, and I gave the same answer. Then again they called with the same ****, so I think I have the right to tell them off. Then this ****er tried to tell me I still owe them money and that I will have problem if I hold on to the membership....blah blah blah all that nonsense to try and scare me. Too bad there was nothing I can do to him over the phone.....

These people are very thick skinned....try and scam people and still try and act as if I owe them something

zzzhuo

Jerry Tan Kim Huat in jail

Court Room | Used car dealer forged letter written by customer to LTA

A used car dealer was sentenced to four weeks' jail on Thursday for forging a letter written by a customer to the Land Transport Authority (LTA), reports The Straits Times.

Jerry Tan Kim Huat, 52, of Car Central Automobile, admitted to forging the May 4, 2012 letter by Madam Esther Goh Soo Im, which falsely stated that a Porsche Boxster was wrongly transferred to her before the car loan was approved.

Hope he butter his ass before he go in. May he wake up with his face in the toilet bowl every morning. Grant him the honoured permanent resident so he cannot come out to cheat again.

WeiHan

Court Room | Used car dealer forged letter written by customer to LTA

A used car dealer was sentenced to four weeks' jail on Thursday for forging a letter written by a customer to the Land Transport Authority (LTA), reports The Straits Times.

Jerry Tan Kim Huat, 52, of Car Central Automobile, admitted to forging the May 4, 2012 letter by Madam Esther Goh Soo Im, which falsely stated that a Porsche Boxster was wrongly transferred to her before the car loan was approved.

Hope he butter his ass before he go in. May he wake up with his face in the toilet bowl every morning. Grant him the honoured permanent resident so he cannot come out to cheat again.

This Jerry Tan Kim Huat is indeed the same Time share scam Jerry Tan that is notorious here. I have a previous copy of the ACRA Biz File and it shows that Car Central Automobile is registered under him. So there is no mistake, it is the same guy.

fifitania

This Jerry Tan Kim Huat is indeed the same Time share scam Jerry Tan that is notorious here. I have a previous copy of the ACRA Biz File and it shows that Car Central Automobile is registered under him. So there is no mistake, it is the same guy.

So happy he is going to jail! 4 weeks too short! Should be at least 10 years! Hope all his time share scam companies went busted by now n he can stop cheating innocent people.

WeiHan

So happy he is going to jail! 4 weeks too short! Should be at least 10 years! Hope all his time share scam companies went busted by now n he can stop cheating innocent people.

His timeshare scam companies are not bust. He has past them to his brother and they are threatening people to pay up by going to small claim tribunal.

I think jail is nothing lah...He should be stripped naked and given 5 strokes at the backside.

fifitania

His timeshare scam companies are not bust. He has past them to his brother and they are threatening people to pay up by going to small claim tribunal.

I think jail is nothing lah...He should be stripped naked and given 5 strokes at the backside.

I thought small claims can't hear cases from timeshare company? That is what the judge says when they counter claim me.

zzzhuo

Which Judge say this??? He can help put a stop to all these claims against victims?

I thought small claims can't hear cases from timeshare company? That is what the judge says when they counter claim me.

You may want share more of your personal experience. It seems there are still more victims out there being summoned to SCT by CHE/CMI. If this is true then we need to highlight to this particular Judge to straighten up the system as his other ignorant colleagues are still helping to press victims to pay up.

ivanotas

So did he called again?
Same incident also..
Darn...

Seems like a never ending thread, and these evil scammers are still in business.

So I'll share my latest experience as an ATC victim so that others can learn:

I have ignored them for years but they called again several times last week. First time, they offered to refund my membership fee by selling the membership fee, but the condition is that I have to invest X amount of money first before they will sell it for me (A STANDARD ATC SCAM). I told them no and leave me alone. Then someone called back again and lowered the price, and I gave the same answer. Then again they called with the same ****, so I think I have the right to tell them off. Then this ****er tried to tell me I still owe them money and that I will have problem if I hold on to the membership....blah blah blah all that nonsense to try and scare me. Too bad there was nothing I can do to him over the phone.....

These people are very thick skinned....try and scam people and still try and act as if I owe them something

fifitania

You may want share more of your personal experience. It seems there are still more victims out there being summoned to SCT by CHE/CMI. If this is true then we need to highlight to this particular Judge to straighten up the system as his other ignorant colleagues are still helping to press victims to pay up.

Those who needs details can pm me, cos I don't think I should put out here as I heard his people see this forum also.

jeremy18

Cours Montreux International (changed company name to Starz Privilege) is still taking to SCT to ask victims to payup. If any of you receive summon by them, do post the time and date here so that victims who have got ruling from SCT in their favor but failed to receive money back from Jerry Tan Kim Huat can queue up at the court to get back money from them.
Hello Everyone,

Come at have a look on who is representing Starz Priviliges on 24/12/2015 at 10.15AM. The more the merrier.

jeremy18

Hi Everyone,

Saw one posting of message 13/12/2013 at avoiding-scammers blogspot - Jerry Tan Kim Huat declared as an undischarged bankrupt on 17/10/2013.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.