Must read : Time Share Scam Awareness! Don't be the next victim!

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

scamalert

There is a company in OCBC building run by this white man they used to be in Tong building rolex centre so if anyone have sign up check with case and report to CAD
Names to be aware Mitch Mabbort, David George Grimes soon I believe CAD will visit them so as Concepts Club services, Dyanamikz, Connection Tours office on 4th and 5th floor

Alertliz

My cheque was bounced too. However, I acted fast by contacting the bank and was told the reason was "effects not cleared" [meaning that CCS had insufficient available balance in the account but CCS also had deposited cheques(s) into their bank account which was not cleared yet]. I then specially requested the bank to represent the returned cheque on the same day instead of sending it out to me which may take a few days to reach me before I can decide what to do.

Please call your banker to find out the reason.

BTW, I didn't had an easy time getting my refund. My experience with Connection Tours & Travel was worse... and I had to deal with the management staff of Dynamikz Netwerkz alone as CTT did not bother to assist... and thankfully I got my refund after 3 months.

Hi, Guys. Thank U for all the infos. Sorry that I hv doubted U guys. My husband checked his acct status and realize that the money had not been credited into his acct. The next day we recd an (IRD) frm the bank. I called CASE, and they told me to file a report.
I agree, some of CCS staff are former employees frm LGM. The first day I went to their office, I came across a Chinese Guy whose frm LGM. At that time LGM told us he's some sort of a lawyer there. I'v asked the fat guy whats his name, and he gave me the name as John. I also told him he looks very familiar, and frm LGM. He disagree and told me maybe some look alike. After that I didnt see the guy there anymore.

scamalert

Did u get your money already call the police next time to be your witness so if the check bounce follow up the police report. Well done don't be afraid

scamalert

It must be John Tan or maybe not he have a case before and went to prison so do report to the police don't worry

scamalert

Do forward your issue to concepts vacation club email so they could take action against them

ellylily

Hi members,
Has anyone heard CREDIT HOUSE?
Tel : 6337....

Has been calling everyday for past 1 wk.

Victim-of-Scam

Hi members,
Has anyone heard CREDIT HOUSE?
Tel : 6337....

Has been calling everyday for past 1 wk.
Yes. Have been receiving call from this 6337... number the past week.
Did not accept the call. Today call me again, and this time I answered it.
The guy on the line asked me straight away whether if I got receive letter on some refund of something... Immediately, I know is Timeshare scammer again. Asked him where is he calling from, he said 'Credit House'.

I didn't even bother to ask him to repeat his question or clarify what he was talking about. Instead I act blur, asked him who is he looking for. I was already prepared to lie to him that I am not the person he is looking for..
To my plesant suprise, he said a name (XYZ) and that's really not my name.

I simply told him wrong number. But he cannot believed it. Keep repeating my handphone number and asked me am I sure I am not XYZ.

I replied NO, not the person he looking for. Told him wrong number again.
(I didn't even bother to tell him my name). He then sounded frustrated and slammed the phone down.

I felt good and was happy after the call. Seems like their company have wasted their $$$ to buy my handphone number and data, and managed to get the name wrong. Maybe they get conned by the people who sold them my data.

Scammers get scammed. Serve these scumbags right!

ellylily

Yes. Have been receiving call from this 6337... number the past week.
Did not accept the call. Today call me again, and this time I answered it.
The guy on the line asked me straight away whether if I got receive letter on some refund of something... Immediately, I know is Timeshare scammer again. Asked him where is he calling from, he said 'Credit House'.

I didn't even bother to ask him to repeat his question or clarify what he was talking about. Instead I act blur, asked him who is he looking for. I was already prepared to lie to him that I am not the person he is looking for..
To my plesant suprise, he said a name (XYZ) and that's really not my name.

I simply told him wrong number. But he cannot believed it. Keep repeating my handphone number and asked me am I sure I am not XYZ.

I replied NO, not the person he looking for. Told him wrong number again.
(I didn't even bother to tell him my name). He then sounded frustrated and slammed the phone down.

I felt good and was happy after the call. Seems like their company have wasted their $$$ to buy my handphone number and data, and managed to get the name wrong. Maybe they get conned by the people who sold them my data.

Scammers get scammed. Serve these scumbags right!

The guy keep-on telling me that it is not easy to terminate my timeshare and his company can help me to do so.
I told him that I don't owe his company any money neither does his company, so, why bother calling me everyday as if the company is so desperate.

gentoro

I read all your issues and reminds me of an event which I almost got "scammed" by time share tactic also. I didn't anything about such scam at 1st.

Couple of years ago, I too invited for a talk which offer free hotel stay & spa vouchers. The guy who served us is good in his words and friendly. To my surprise, me and my wife saw this salesguy who is my secondary schoolmate "K" (quite ok close and good term too). But during the sales talk, he never approach us or not even a "hi". An hour later into the presentation, I had a smoking break and I saw "K" as I approach to say "hi".

Instantly when he saw me, he siam away (his colleagues were all ard). So I proceed to my toilet break which is quite far walk. After i exit the toilet, K suddenly pop up from my back and told me to leave ASAP. I sense his hesitation to tell me why as I ask him. So I just go, grab my wife and left.

Our salesguy was quite reluctantly to let us go but luckily he was bother by some other ppl (same like me). I quickly exit the place and told me wife what happened. She also felt weird.

K's parents always sells their noodle below my flat daily and months later, we suddenly saw K back in help his parents. AS his stall is often crowded and busy, did get to speak to him regarding the time share event. Then I notice K came to sell noodle daily - I tok he was working for that vacation company.

Finally got a chance to speak to K and he told me he felt sinful having working there so he quit after a few months. Its true that company will promise stated in print but all as just selling conceptous ideas. He did mention the pay was quite good if he is able to close any deal.

Victim-of-Scam

The guy keep-on telling me that it is not easy to terminate my timeshare and his company can help me to do so.
I told him that I don't owe his company any money neither does his company, so, why bother calling me everyday as if the company is so desperate.
Another scammer, probably formed by the same scammers of some ex-TS company which closed down. No point wasting your time to meet them.

Few years ago, I used to take their intention of providing TS terminating services for real. Even though I knew there are scammers out there, I still think there are companies that are genuinely offering such services for TS victims like me.

Now not any more. After wasting so much of my time, believing them over the phone at first, only to be disappointed to know they are yet just another scammer after meeting them.

The common trick that they used to trick you into going down their office for an appointment meeting is to have the person who first called you to lie to you. He/she will tell you not to worry, you need NOT pay anything.. saying they want to help you..blah blah blah...

That is a 100% LIE. They lie so that you would make the first mistake of meeting them in their office with your TS documents.

When you first go to meet them at their office, they will be very friendly to you. Talk to you about your personal life, your work, your interests, etc as if they are your good friends. Saying they sympathized with your predicament on your TS, telling you have been conned by whoever sold you that TS, and say they really want to help you....blah blah blah....

But as the meeting goes on, usually about 1 hour later, it always come to the same point :
GIVE THEM $$$ FIRST FOR FEW MONTHS/YEARS, THEN THEY "PROMISE" TO GIVE YOU BACK MORE.

This is what they really meant by "you don't need to pay anything" .

If the person you meet is unable to convince you, they will then get their bosses (usually some Ang-Moh guy), to come in.. I must admit that these Ang-Moh fellows are really professional scammers - must be what the PAP refers to as "foreign talents".

Rxgn

in short, there is no free lunch in this world..

just go and hunt bargain deals at airline's website, you can save a lot.. without this so called vacation clubs, provided they are for real in the first place..

bbmars1128

Do report them to CAD surely by the time there a lot of complaint from this company the law will take action even if you have gotten your money back so to help others not to be victims with their scam operation

I am not sure just reporting to CAD will works. You need to report to police regarding such a deal and as many as possible for those who felt cheaped. No point wait, you will end up waiting for don't know how long. Even better still, have bring along the press if you know anyone and make a scene. When it is reported in the press, it will be more effective.

These kind of companies have been around for decades and still it is. It just show how much is being done to stop the problems. You think it will work effectively with your complaints to CASE?... they are equally toothless.

For those who had already sign up and have yet completely pay up, or no way out, better stop the payment, get together and pay a lawyer to send these companies a letter, forced them to stop pestering you for future payment. I know because it works. Group together so that your laywer fee would be cheaper. Several years ago, I had recommended my colleague to join one such group which I found online, they formed a group and fight back. She paid $1K to laywer, stop all future payment as she owned some >10K instalment. She only pay a few months. She knew I had TS too, so asked how I deal with it.

bbmars1128

It must be John Tan or maybe not he have a case before and went to prison so do report to the police don't worry

John Tan still around? Yes, he was the one being sentence to jail for his own TS buying scheme. Surprise, he didn't learn his lesson....

I was once his victim too...

Everbeenscammed

For those who can afford, get a good lawyer, sue those scammers and inform reporters to publicise the news during the process. That will be an effectively way to expose the scammers and alert others.

scamalert

There are still scamers trying to protect their business why dont we meet in the police station or CAD if you are genuine about helping

scamalert

Latest news to all Concepts Vacation Club beware of companies out there including Concepts Club Services claiming that your CVC membership still active and demanding client to pay their subscription fees if they are genuine about it ask them to give you in writing under their company letter head base on whatever you guys been told over the phone don't be scared and forward it to CVC head office in SPAIN or check out on CVC website who you should refer your issue. WEBSITE Concepts Vacation Club

dleodleo

Last time around 10 years ago, my ex colleague worked in Time Share co also. He said easy $, within 2 years he can afford to get married and buy a 3 room HDB (fully paid). He said bluff ppl one. It will be very difficult to book the accomodation one. After the company kena sued, it closed down and he stopped working liao.

gentoro

Same here - my schoolmate who was working there, 6 months he bought himself a new STi. But very soon become a old van (his dad) for transport of beehoon.

scamalert

Your dad house my be very hot to live lol surely ppl got curse one sure aircon fully blast

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.