My camera hoot kym?

WW1 Flying Ace

Pl sexplain in layman terms...
The bigger the camera sensor, the better the light capture capability of the camera.

Phone cameras are all tiny 2/3” sensors while point and shoot cameras only go as big as 1” sensor. The Fuji X100VI has a 23.5x15.7mm sensor so it’s 12 times bigger and in theory can capture multiples more light than your point and shoot and phones.

Means you don’t have to worry too much about low light peektures.

eboy

Congrats on your purchase

But usually serious photographers can't do without interchangeable lenses.

lowsesbbfa

The bigger the camera sensor, the better the light capture capability of the camera.

Phone cameras are all tiny 2/3” sensors while point and shoot cameras only go as big as 1” sensor. The Fuji X100VI has a 23.5x15.7mm sensor so it’s 12 times bigger and in theory can capture multiples more light than your point and shoot and phones.

Means you don’t have to worry too much about low light peektures.
Thanks, sho it's more for peepur who take photography seriously, rather than the casual everyday person huh...

WW1 Flying Ace

Thanks, sho it's more for peepur who take photography seriously, rather than the casual everyday person huh...
Actually if you don’t hiam low light, the iPhone 15 max and the Samsung S24 ultra are best in class for peeks and beedio, no need for other less capable point and shoot liao. They will have even more creative options thanks to their apps ecosystems that can increase your features

lowveld

I’m asking a friend. She will pass me her Sony cam when she’s back from overseas. I will decide after hands on.

as for this lens, The weight is attractive. Saw a review by Jason vong. U can take a look

Yup it’s at a very good price point too especially when the 16-55 sony is 1.6k?

zoossh

Sho it's rike a porfessional camera, without changeable lens?
I’m just a noob amateur, and wants a camera with easy workflow easy control

I dunno what’s the definition of a professional camera but it probably means the camera needs to be able to produce results to the needs of the clients consistently without fail

So I dun think this camera is considered “professional” as it do not provide versatility to focal length. I think other needs of professional also require two card slots, long battery life, weather sealing, video capabilities and reliable focusing

Fuji do have higher ends for professionals. With my limited knowledge they are famous among the wedding photographers for having good color rendering for skin which is key.

zoossh

Pl sexplain in layman terms...
Handphone camera have smaller sensors and due to some physics they dun have good natural blurring that can be more easily done on others at the same distance

Among many differences

but handphone are slim and portable. Easy to keep if not using

lowsesbbfa

I dunno what’s the definition of a professional camera but it probably means the camera needs to be able to produce results to the needs of the clients consistently without fail

So I dun think this camera is considered “professional” as it do not provide versatility to focal length. I think other needs of professional also require two card slots, long battery life, weather sealing, video capabilities and reliable focusing

Fuji do have higher ends for professionals. With my limited knowledge they are famous among the wedding photographers for having good color rendering for skin which is key.
Well, all I can say ish, if chiu're a noob amateur, I don't know what to call moiself then, because I know nothing about photography...:o

WW1 Flying Ace

The owner become the interchangeable lens lor. To zoom in, walk closer to the target, to zoom out, walk further away :(

Knightoftheblackrose

The Weather Sealing part of a professional camera is really important when you are taking photos in harsh conditions.

The last time I went to Harbin, the temperature was -30'C.

Every body's smartphone in my tour group was frozen and could not work.
Some fella even brought a Sony Handycam, but that also failed to operate.

Only my Nikon DSLR continued to function in that kind of weather.

zoossh

I think it really depends on shooting style and preference in an amateur hobby setting

Urban street photography tends to be at a distance and they dun tend to be ultra wide. They seem fine with a single focal length small camera.

You can be a serious amateur photographer with just a ricoh gr camera

tsnd01

Think some shops online still got bnib. I know still can find NEX5 so A6000 surely should be less of a problem, but I don’t know which shop might carry though
Great. To me it's the perfect cam to do street photography.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.