MyRepublic Big Launch

Tiny potato

when did u fix the appointment?
I had them email me yst (still claiming that I'm not at home when they sms a day before say they wont be turning up) after so many months from the last failed appt.

I post on to their facebook

Tiny potato

After going through more than a month of waiting, anger and bad services, finally terminated the totally horrible MyRepublic 1Gbps fibre broadband. I do not want to go through the details but hope this act as a warning to consumers who intend to sign up now. Seriously, crap services ! Missed appointment, wasted my time, still dare to ask for termination fee when nothing was setup properly. Do note that you will never get that kind of speed and that's why the broadband plan is cheap. Their network is unreliable. Always down every other two weeks. Save the trouble from signing up with them. Seriously, the 3 main telco Singtel, M1 and StarHub have better services than MyRepublic. Save yourself and trouble from going through the sh*t I had experienced. It's not worth it ! I hope IDA step in to regulate MyRepublic and probably fine the company. Their service is totally unacceptable.

How do ya go about cancelling it without the penalty fee ?

xRenol

That means I plug a lan cable to the ONT and check the speed with my laptop?

Then after that direct connect to the router and do the same speed test again?

Thanks guys, for all those reply. May ya all huat 4D tml.

Yes.

10 char

SimonLam

Despite all the negativity.. I am giving MR a chance on 18th June, after a long 4 mths wait since it's 1gbps launch.

Tiny potato

Same pattern liao.

Email never reply. Hotline nobody pickup.

Said got improvement. LOL.
This is just bad.

SimonLam

I also log a support ticket and email them for a confirmation on 18th June appointment. No one answer support ticket.

If they dun turn up on 18th June and wasted my 1 day annual leave - they can kiss my sub goodbye and I won't pay a single cent for cancellation.

outer92

I also log a support ticket and email them for a confirmation on 18th June appointment. No one answer support ticket.

If they dun turn up on 18th June and wasted my 1 day annual leave - they can kiss my sub goodbye and I won't pay a single cent for cancellation.

my appointment is on 19th june 2pm to 6 pm at amk home. HOPE SO I WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED

Tiny potato

Better call their hotline earlier. I dun trust them

SimonLam

Better call their hotline earlier. I dun trust them

They are the ones who call me to arrange this appointment date. But no follow up with black and white.

Nevermind, I shall give them a chance. The cost of this chance is 1 day of my annual leave. If no show, this will be it.

ArleFK

They are the ones who call me to arrange this appointment date. But no follow up with black and white.

Nevermind, I shall give them a chance. The cost of this chance is 1 day of my annual leave. If no show, this will be it.

Contact their live chat. From what I can see here, the response from there is better than hotline.

Beefsteak

3562633752.png

Not to make you guys jealous. Sorry

Liz

Been waiting since early Feb......after a lot of hassle, finally the installation took place yesterday :3
The speed is a little unstable (cat 6 wired, ASUS 68U)...funny thing my upload speed is very consistent but my DL speed is erratic ....mostly around 450mbps ..UL is like 490mbps lol

Btw, don't bother calling the hotline, I only get a response on the online chat.

A question for ASUS users, do you turn on the QoS? When I turn it on and do all the settings etc, it just end up throttling my over all speed.

misato

Been waiting since early Feb......after a lot of hassle, finally the installation took place yesterday :3
The speed is a little unstable (cat 6 wired, ASUS 68U)...funny thing my upload speed is very consistent but my DL speed is erratic ....mostly around 450mbps ..UL is like 490mbps lol

Btw, don't bother calling the hotline, I only get a response on the online chat.

A question for ASUS users, do you turn on the QoS? When I turn it on and do all the settings etc, it just end up throttling my over all speed.

If your getting a near consistent near 500mbps for the download. It is likely a firmware problem. Try downgrading to a much lower firmware and check if your able to break the 500mbps barrier.

Tiny potato

Myrepublic came over to set up today.

Couldn't get it up, I asked is it opennet issue? Told me its Myrepublic back-end haven't setup. Have to wait a few hours or days, see how. Blickly lights.

At this moment, too lazy to piss.

So whenever I'm disappointed, I will think of Myrepublic.

Because Myrepublic is a disappointment.

xRenol

Have you tested with direct connection from ONT?

Quite a few users mentioned that the ASUS AC68U router firmware is causing the download speed to cap at 300Mbps or 500Mbps.

If I am not wrong, the QoS feature will somehow prioritize the Internet usage.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.