MyRepublic Big Launch

Just Me

how to get int the beta?
Don't bother as I just received a call from MR informing me that opennet has screwed them and installation has been delayed. From the initial date of 24th march to mid-April. Looks like its one **** up after another since stinktel took over. From some greedy biatch who wants to make whatsapp chargeable to opennet delay tactics. Really a ******* conspiracy..

Visual_Gravity

dont be stupid la... wait for them than you cancel ur current isp... u want service of cos need patient wat u think they made out of AI robot meh... of cos they need to check whether the rest of the customer have their fibre lines install properly or else like other ISP they just install nv check for you than when got problem you have to wait another appt schedule for them to solve... so dont be a fool....

Just Me

Rest assured everyone who had sent an pm to johnny WILL be under beta. We are trying to reach as many customer daily. However, we have to ensure the area is ready, the port has no issue etc before making the call.

Hi, can you clear your pm inbox as it's full..

Just Me

Its starting to roll out... and mostly due to Open Net...and their delay tactics
Initially, my installation has been delayed from 24th mar to mid-April. Now I have to pay non-contract price for April to stinknet for my pathetic 10mbps connection. The extra $20 I will be paying I just treat it as burning hell notes to stinktel as it's their fault since opennet is under them now..

Raident

Second that.
Can someone contact me. Been waiting for quite long.

Don't bother as I just received a call from MR informing me that opennet has screwed them and installation has been delayed. From the initial date of 24th march to mid-April. Looks like its one **** up after another since stinktel took over. From some greedy biatch who wants to make whatsapp chargeable to opennet delay tactics. Really a ******* conspiracy..

WTF. mid-April? Like that non beta users like me can wait til June already? :eek:

misato

You serious? If not I'm jumping to other providers. I really cannot wait that long.
Quick jump to Singtel.. I am sure suddenly no more opennet problems.. LOL
Less people on the MR Queue means less wait for the rest of us that's still in this game.

azrin619

WTF. mid-April? Like that non beta users like me can wait til June already? :eek:

No... right now there is what Open*Ngeh Quacks up..and making sure they are ready to do a switch over with enuff resources.

MR Side... they have the full capacity to roll out 25,000 installations in April dishing out at least 700 a day and they have their stock rolled in today...
but put Stinktel doing dirty tactics....along with other ISPs... they have to wait lor...

If there is some quack up....Too much "Chua" here and "Chua" there ...May will be for those whose lines needed topup (capacity at the OpenNet MDF below your flat)....and AFAIK.. MR does want you to get the service ASAP..so they get your money faster ...and for people like me... compensation.

Just Pray to the God of 4D and Toto today ...we can strike it lucky...

And for StinkNet... if no fiber..they give you ADSL or SCV....

hangyong

shall we call OpenNet and ask them what is the delay about one by one until they buay tahan?

qitt

was abt to jump ship from ST to MR..when u say delay in installation, isit the installation of the OpenNet or the installation for the setup to get ur internet running on their modem?

also, someone mention that if we didnt recontract with ST once our contract ends, we have to pay non-contract price? how much is the difference?

Johnnny

Beta Update

BETA UPDATE

Hi everyone, sorry if I seemed a bit inactive these past few days. IT Show kept us busy. :D:D

Wanted to just give everyone a quick update about the 1Gbps beta test. Also, sorry if I did not reply your PM regarding the beta! It doesn't mean that you're not included, just that because there were a lot of PMs so we couldn't reply all of them.

Beta emails
A wave of beta emails have just been sent out. If you registered your interest for beta, please check your Inbox! If you've received an email, you're in! People who have not received a beta email would be either:

1) People who registered interest but have not actually subscribed to a 1 Gbps plan.
2) Still on the beta registration list but your name hasn't been fully processed through the beta eligibility procedure.

Unless you're in category 1), it doesn't mean you're confirmed not going to be in the beta. It just means we're still processing :).

Can you still sign up for beta?
Short answer: Yes.
Long answer: Yes. We are, however, beginning to start rolling out the beta and calling beta testers for installation dates. If you're signing up for beta now, it's unlikely you'll be in the first wave of beta testers. Of course, it does mean you can still be in subsequent waves. ;)

blitzio

Finally got the email, I got in the beta! Here's what the confirmation email looks like:

KVuF8fq.png

123kidy

got the email as well
nice man

so this month they will install for us?

HeeroYuy84

I don't.mind sign up for beta, but I need to relocate in june, any advise?? Where to sign up for beta?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.