MyRepublic Big Launch

ComPuiTer

I am unable to enjoy the 1Gbps plans. Wiring the house is too much of a hassle.

Seems my best option is to recontract to the 300Mbps plan at $39. However, why is there a OTC? And if I don't recontract, I will continue to pay $59/month for 100Mbps?

My contract ends in July 2014.

Agree...they should waive off for customer who recently just signed up...mine was like installed less than a week ago...Sibei unfair!

Tarakudo

Contract

I kena tie down to singtel fibre till october, will the $49.99/59.99 price stay till then ? Or is this just a promotion ?

Phen8210

I kena tie down to singtel fibre till october, will the $49.99/59.99 price stay till then ? Or is this just a promotion ?

from the pigture of the 49.99 it says the price for 1st 10000 customers. i highly doubt it will stay at a cost this low..

and if u terminate singtel contract n sign wif MR u will get $200 from them to help u cover the cost.

CoolRock

Able to use the $100 voucher for the Ubiquity EdgeMax?

What brand is the new ONT?

Heng my house got do CAT5e trunking.

leaving_footsteps

care to share the setup of gigabit LAN? You mean existing TP cannot support 1Gbps?

My ONT is in the living room, my router and PCs are in my study. I am using homeplug currently.

Even if the 1000Mbps variants are released in Q2 (they even use the earth wire now), I think the maximum achievable speed is probably around 300Mbps.

Adding a LAN cable from the ONT to my router is impossible unless I do a renovation.

Hence, my best option is to sign up for 300Mbps. And I believe my current ONT supports that. I have no wish to pay for the 'OCT'.

Tarakudo

from the pigture of the 49.99 it says the price for 1st 10000 customers. i highly doubt it will stay at a cost this low..

I just called myrepublic and the customer service say the price will not increase, confuse now :s22::s22:

diamond96

Anyone help pls.

I am on 100 mbps PURE plan now $38.88 iirc.
Contract just start 1 week ago.

Now the 300 mbps is at $39.99 , so if i just get into upgrade and wait for the upgrade to be done and i start to pay 39.99 right ?

No other penalty to recontact, just 1 week after i started my PURE plan ?

ComPuiTer

Anyone help pls.

I am on 100 mbps PURE plan now $38.88 iirc.
Contract just start 1 week ago.

Now the 300 mbps is at $39.99 , so if i just get into upgrade and wait for the upgrade to be done and i start to pay 39.99 right ?

No other penalty to recontact, just 1 week after i started my PURE plan ?

we share the same plan and perhaps the same installation date which is less than a week...why not another 10 buck a month for 1 Gbps? I intend to go for 1 Gbps.

diamond96

Wow haha. I thought i'm the only unlucky one.

I just spoke to CSO and he said the 300 mbps plan will only start in 2015.
True ?

If that's true then the 1 gbps will start when installed or also 2015 ?

ComPuiTer

ok burning question..........

so what is the international speed for 1 Gpbs Plan? :D

Apparatus

Re

What man I just signed up for M1 300 fibre bb plan for $49.

Sian leow

Phen8210

we share the same plan and perhaps the same installation date which is less than a week...why not another 10 buck a month for 1 Gbps? I intend to go for 1 Gbps.

coz some ppl router like mine no support 1gbps... n the router is at least $250 or more if wanna upgrade..

ComPuiTer

aiyo say 24/7 hot line......call now say 9am to 10pm...:(

I called at 9.45pm and waited 20 minutes....sian i give up...call again and then say closed liao ...cheat moi fweeling...where got 24/7?

nez

i am currently on pure plan. currently using the n56 ruoter

What exactly is the installation?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.