MyRepublic Big Launch

hangyong

all who got the mail last night, do not put your hope that MR will be able to install your 1Gbps for you in March.

As Just me mentioned, he was scheduled for 24 March but was pushed back to April.

This, I believe is due to OpenNet, and not MR.

Not trying to splash cold water on your guys, but I am just trying to set the records right and make sure everyone has the right expectation, dun later lena delay kpkb again.

Silkworm

I also receive the beta letter. Jin happy! I don't mind if there are delays. Just that the eventual install of 1gbps fibre I happy liao

markyII

When will the 1GB/S installation be ready? Singtel cut my internet service when I cancelled my mio tv last month

Just Me

When will the 1GB/S installation be ready? Singtel cut my internet service when I cancelled my mio tv last month
Bad move... You should have retained the internet service until your new ISP activates the one you signed up with..lol

markyII

Bad move... You should have retained the internet service until your new ISP activates the one you signed up with..lol

I was going to sign up for myrepublic's old plan, but they stopped offering it and singtel just straight up canceled mine immediately after I told them no to their mio tv bundle recontracting.

xRenol

I was going to sign up for myrepublic's old plan, but they stopped offering it and singtel just straight up canceled mine immediately after I told them no to their mio tv bundle recontracting.

No option for you continue using Singtel Internet upon contract finished?

markyII

No option for you continue using Singtel Internet upon contract finished?
Nope, they even cut my internet off before I went down to return the modem and mio box. Crappy customer service from them, not going to use them again.

spiritual84

Nope, they even cut my internet off before I went down to return the modem and mio box. Crappy customer service from them, not going to use them again.

Then dun bother returning them the modem and mio box lor. Since they cut off alr, presumably they can't continue charging you for it, then y you bother so nice service them and bring the modem and mio box to their doorstep.

blitzio

Hey MyRepublic,

I think next time when you email people saying you'll contact them in the 3rd week of Feb to update them on the situation, you should follow through with that promise. I understand there were delays, etc and I've been following the forum threads closely since I'm a HWZ geek so I know that your community managers/social media guys have been communicating this to us.

However I feel for those guys who aren't (regular, non-tech savvy consumers), and have been waiting for updates on more traditional outlets like email or phone calls. You probably need to communicate with your customers who signed up for the plan, at least through a simple email blast, I'm sure that's not hard to do especially on mailchimp or whichever program your marketing team is using.

Just some friendly advice, from a future customer who is still waiting for the call (got the beta email already).

Thanks

berlo84

Hello MyRepublic,

I am in the group where:
(1) sign up for new 1Gbps service
(2) sign up for beta test

But I never received any email for the beta test.

Am I out? :(

nivleK1985

Hey MyRepublic,

I think next time when you email people saying you'll contact them in the 3rd week of Feb to update them on the situation, you should follow through with that promise. I understand there were delays, etc and I've been following the forum threads closely since I'm a HWZ geek so I know that your community managers/social media guys have been communicating this to us.

However I feel for those guys who aren't (regular, non-tech savvy consumers), and have been waiting for updates on more traditional outlets like email or phone calls. You probably need to communicate with your customers who signed up for the plan, at least through a simple email blast, I'm sure that's not hard to do especially on mailchimp or whichever program your marketing team is using.

Just some friendly advice, from a future customer who is still waiting for the call (got the beta email already).

Thanks

We are sending out the emails :).

Just Me

Pm me your customer id.

Hi Nivlek, ur pm is full.

Hi nivleK1985, please clear your PM thanks..

Received this email from your sales team, what does top up your fibre mean? I can accept that you pushed my 24th mar installation date to mid-april. I will really be disappointed if it's delayed again when the postponed date is approaching, hope it won't happen.

Dear xxxxxxx,

We regret to inform you that OpenNet will need to top up your fibre. Once it is ready, we will inform to arrange the installation. Thank you very much and apologies for the inconvenience causes.

Regards,
Order Team

aptget

We regret to inform you that OpenNet will need to top up your fibre. Once it is ready, we will inform to arrange the installation. Thank you very much and apologies for the inconvenience causes.

it _PROBABLY_ means OpenNet needs to upgrade the ONT to be able to handle the speed.

this IMHO is beyond MR control.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.