MyRepublic Big Launch

Hi, sadly to say that I do not see the service standards back in the old times. I got my fiber recontract installation on Monday(14july), but homevoice was not working, no dial tone. The technician said by tues it will work cause it take time to activate. I have been waiting day after day and called multiple times customer hotline, they say they will check but nothing is done. I paid 49 dollars for homevoice to be set up and to work, if u all going to leave it like this with no follow up then I think I have to stop paying... My id is c1000832.

Tiny potato

Hi, sadly to say that I do not see the service standards back in the old times. I got my fiber recontract installation on Monday(14july), but homevoice was not working, no dial tone. The technician said by tues it will work cause it take time to activate. I have been waiting day after day and called multiple times customer hotline, they say they will check but nothing is done. I paid 49 dollars for homevoice to be set up and to work, if u all going to leave it like this with no follow up then I think I have to stop paying... My id is c1000832.

And yet got people say calling them works. Oh well.

Hopefully ya matter get resolved soon.

ArleFK

Go pm the nivlek guy see got people reply or not lor

And yet got people say calling them works. Oh well.

Hopefully ya matter get resolved soon.

Thanks man, im really frustrated by the service. I called on tues, they say will ask IT team to check and get back to me on wed. Wed IT team did call me, still cant work, say try restart and will get back to me on Thurs. Thursday no more follow up. I called in on Thurs night then say 'will get IT team check, check back on Friday' thing again. Then friday NO ONE called me. Hehe :s22:

Go pm the nivlek guy see got people reply or not lor

Well he just replied, say will get back to me on Monday cause today is saturday. Hopefully on monday, the 'i will check with IT team and get back to you on tuesday' nonsense wont happen again...........

ahtancw

I'm suppose to have an upgrade on the 22 July, internet will be down from 9am onwards. IT team is supposed to call me to reconfirm the date but its been a week and no sound no picture.

Looking at all the complains here, I'm not surprised if there will be cock up that day. Lets see

awayaway

"This is to inform you that your order has been confirmed, Please do not cancel your order as there will be cancellation charges.. However, due to large demand for our 1Gbps, we will be calling you back in two to three weeks time to schedule an installation. Please do not terminate your current internet until our service is fully activated.Thank you for choosing MyRepublic as your Internet Service Provider."

is there any cancellation fee?? There wont be any if waited too long for it and cancel before MR calls right?

it's just to cfm your interest. cancellation fee will only set in once they call you and confirm an appointment

awayaway

I'm suppose to have an upgrade on the 22 July, internet will be down from 9am onwards. IT team is supposed to call me to reconfirm the date but its been a week and no sound no picture.

Looking at all the complains here, I'm not surprised if there will be cock up that day. Lets see

mine is 31st July. i reminded that cso twice for it he say will tell outsource fella :s12:

abcwarrior

If it's already scheduled then confirmed at their end. You can call in to reconfirm. That's what I did last week. My upgrade was on 17th afternoon... around 10am the installer called if I wanted to stick to the schedule or if it's ok for him to come in the morning instead. Since the internet was switched off to facilitate the upgrade earlier in the morning, of course I preferred asap.

The installer turned up shortly, took out the old ONT and replaced with the new set (the new smaller black box looks cheaper/more plastic-ky than the previous unit), tested the connection (acceptable range is from 800+ Mbps upwards apparently) and left. Whole thing took around 20 mins.

No complaint.

ZeoniX

I just upgraded to 1Gbps last week and the following is what I got after doing several speed testing.

Currently using ASUS AC56U Router with direct ethernet connection, trunked from my room to the living room (CAT6 cable).
Anybody here experience something similar as the speed is way too slow for ethernet connection :s11::(

mister38

I just upgraded to 1Gbps last week and the following is what I got after doing several speed testing.

Currently using ASUS AC56U Router with direct ethernet connection, trunked from my room to the living room (CAT6 cable).
Anybody here experience something similar as the speed is way too slow for ethernet connection :s11::(

direct connect to ONT what speed you got?

xRenol

Are you able to test on this?

So I PM the nivlek guy on sat and he said he unable to help cause it's weekend, will get into this issue on Monday. So the whole morning not a single update, will u all start doing something then? Or u all gonna wait until 5pm den say 'oh it's after office hour already'? If I don't get the service up how do u expect me to pay the bills for the service then? Maybe it's just my fault cause I made the worst decision in my life to sign up as a myrepublic customer?

ZeoniX

direct connect to ONT what speed you got?

Later I try :eek:

Looks like a firewall issue as you getting 4ms

I only got MSE installed, bo firewall leh. Control Panel also off liao :s11:

Are you able to test on this?

I got:
Last Result:
Download Speed: 897650 kbps (112206.3 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 476988 kbps (59623.5 KB/sec transfer rate)
Latency: 3 ms
Jitter: 2 ms
Monday, 21 July, 2014 7:42:21 PM

Normal anot, si bei confuse now :(

Groudon

Later I try :eek:

I only got MSE installed, bo firewall leh. Control Panel also off liao :s11:

I got:
Last Result:

Looks fine! https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=...57.1487j0j7&sourceid=chrome&es_sm=93&ie=UTF-8

If you test on SpeedTest.net, do select "StarHub Mobile" server.

jt00201

My email to My Republic (Order no.: C1002323):

"Hi,

3 weeks ago, My Republic fixed an appointment for the installation of my new plan. I was informed that you would liaise with OpenNet for the installation and if there is any appointment cancellation, a fee would be imposed against me.

Today, the installation took place. The engineer informed that there is low -40dpm signal and he informed My Republic accordingly. He also told me to call the Customer Service to check on the status for the issue.

I called your hotline, your staff was unable to advice when the issue would be resolved. I requested to speak to the manager, Hubert but it was claimed that he wasn't free to take my call. I tried the online customer service and asked the same question, the answer, unbelievably, was not sure.

No one has bother or even try to say that they will check with OpenNet and get back to me. Is it that difficult?

My question is simple: when will my internet service be working? As a service provider, if you can't answer, you fail. Don't tell me about your problems with OpenNet, it's not my problem. You are the one who liaise with them in the first place.

I am giving this a last try. Please answer, when is my internet service going to work? If you can't answer my question, it leaves me with a simple decision, to cancel the service.

I look forward to your reply."

ArleFK

My email to My Republic (Order no.: C1002323):

"Hi,

3 weeks ago, My Republic fixed an appointment for the installation of my new plan. I was informed that you would liaise with OpenNet for the installation and if there is any appointment cancellation, a fee would be imposed against me.

Today, the installation took place. The engineer informed that there is low -40dpm signal and he informed My Republic accordingly. He also told me to call the Customer Service to check on the status for the issue.

I called your hotline, your staff was unable to advice when the issue would be resolved. I requested to speak to the manager, Hubert but it was claimed that he wasn't free to take my call. I tried the online customer service and asked the same question, the answer, unbelievably, was not sure.

No one has bother or even try to say that they will check with OpenNet and get back to me. Is it that difficult?

My question is simple: when will my internet service be working? As a service provider, if you can't answer, you fail. Don't tell me about your problems with OpenNet, it's not my problem. You are the one who liaise with them in the first place.

I am giving this a last try. Please answer, when is my internet service going to work? If you can't answer my question, it leaves me with a simple decision, to cancel the service.

I look forward to your reply."

I get your frustration, but to blame MR for Open net issue is akin to saying Apple's iPhone for M1/Starhub/singtel line for being down.

xRenol

I got:
Last Result:

It looks normal.

Speedtest is just a gauge and what is more important is the user experience.

danxiaogui86

Last Day for 1Gbps - $49.99/$59.99 Promotion

Ultra 1Gbps(downlink) / 500Mbps(uplink) - $49.99 per month
$49.99 * 24 months = $1199.76 Nett
$1199.76 + $58 (Activation/Installation) = $1257.76 / 24 = $52.41 Nett

Ultra Gamer 1Gbps(downlink) / 500Mbps(uplink) - $59.99 per month
$59.99 * 24 months = $1439.76 Nett
$1439.76 + $58 (Activation/Installation) = $1497.76 / 24 = $62.41 Nett

New for 1Gbps - $59.99/$69.99 Promotion

Ultra 1Gbps(downlink) / 500Mbps(uplink) - $59.99 per month
$59.99 * 22 months = $1319.78 / 24 = $54.99 Nett

Ultra Gamer 1Gbps(downlink) / 500Mbps(uplink) - $69.99 per month
$69.99 * 24 months = $1539.78 / 24 = $64.16 Nett

For those who are still interested in the old promotion, drop me a pm with your contact and i will follow up with you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.