Nee Soon GRC discussion thread

NicoNicoNii

I live in LBW ward. 8xx region.

For this ward alone, WP is jitao no chance. Lots of upgrading done in my area and she mingle too well with the aunties.

I personally have seen LBW 3 times but 0 times for WP. WP is not playing their A game in NSS. Can get 40% this time round is arm chio already, with stronghold ward helm by Shamugam and LBW.

Shion

Senior Mentor
She only got south supporter, east supporter now are still indecisive becos no more patrick but crab ng.

of coz...:)

i rly curious about the number of voters for each ward.

eld only shows nee soon (as a whole) + keban baru (22,910)

hwaa

but lbw lost a huge chunk of supporters from all the new btos in yishun 400+

hwaa

so the 2 powerhouse is lbw and sham liao. anyway wp main focus this time round is east coast, can see they send their B team there..

if daniel goh and leon perera coming nee soon den maybe got fight.

hwaa

wat u think, she can get 60+% for her own ward...:s11:

based on what i see, feel, hear.. cos i got friends and relatives at 800+ side..

many market aunties like her. 60+% for her own side shld be no problem.

Shion

Senior Mentor
so the 2 powerhouse is lbw and sham liao. anyway wp main focus this time round is east coast, can see they send their B team there..

if daniel goh and leon perera coming nee soon den maybe got fight.

yeah...

and lets imagine CSM or LTK come...wa...:eek::eek:

decibels

Lbw is well.liked in her south, she built the first ever lift in a bridge, implemented the stupid smoking room where I dont see anyone went in to smoke at all

Shion

Senior Mentor
based on what i see, feel, hear.. cos i got friends and relatives at 800+ side..

many market aunties like her. 60+% for her own side shld be no problem.

so looks like 60-40 is pretty realistic here

but i guess have to see what central/east/keban baru residents think...

there are more hdb blocks at the above 3 wards, plus springleaf and sembawang hills

sCuzzZy

Saw WP's NeeSoon team along KB area earlier near my in law's place.

Had to stop at a zebra crossing, so unwind the window and shouted out to them "Workers Party"

A tad insane but was proud! 掌握民權,把握未來!

can't vote in Neesoon though so all the best for everyone!

paradigm paralysis

WP Nee soon team, though all newbie but I feel is strong. Go listen to rally speeches is you have time. Thumbs up to Ron & Cheryl. Good luck WP!

Immortal

Not a supporter of LBW even though I stay there.

Her company winning a project tender in her own ward... Pfft.

Go WP.

hwaa

yup so far heard cheryl speak only, quite good.

alibababags

I live in LBW ward. 8xx region.

For this ward alone, WP is jitao no chance. Lots of upgrading done in my area and she mingle too well with the aunties.

I personally have seen LBW 3 times but 0 times for WP. WP is not playing their A game in NSS. Can get 40% this time round is arm chio already, with stronghold ward helm by Shamugam and LBW.

I saw Gurmit Singh yesterday at Khatib with lbw
Lbw early morning 7plus already at Khatib liao.

Too bad my ward is under Faisal even thought I live just across the road.

pushtopen

In all honesty, WP's Nee Soon team is weakest by WP standards and its hard to see an upset going up against a very strong minister. Although I would rather vote for the WP team than many Opposition's purported A team

Having said that, WP should still get 40%.

How are they the weakest? Have you heard the Jalan besar team speak? I nearly fell over my chair.

I don't even know who I'm under, they just transferred the area without any notification. At least the Singh I still see his solo face on the posters last time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.