Need Help! accident when using BlueSG car

sanzhu

I have been renting car from Blue SG for some time. Few months back I involved in a accident in a MSCP. I hit in to kerb and the front bumper have a dent on it. I reported to Blue SG and the follow their instructions.

I know my own damage excess $5000 and third party excess also $5000. Because I have my driving licence less than 2 year. Now they just send me a invoice of $5000 for own damage claim and $500 for admin fee.

No third part claim in this accident.

I ask them for the breakdown details cost of the repair. They keep saying this is the own damage excess $5000 and they say if I don't pay they will suspended my account and sue me.

Any advice ?

Thanks.

GG is a good guy

sanzhu

If you got lawyer friend see if they can help represent you negotiate.

If you want to play hardball then ask them sue you lor. Say you wanna see the lawyer letter first...

Sent from Ten kkj Thanks using GAGT

See u in court

Costs will be escalate to 50k

Ashton

I know my own damage excess $5000 and third party excess also $5000. Because I have my driving licence less than 2 year. Now they just send me a invoice of $5000 for own damage claim and $500 for admin fee.

You already said you know the excess is $5000, now they ask you to pay that amount what's there to nego?

It's the same as rental car companies, they always put excess $1500 or $2500. Once you agree, start engine and move off, there's no case already.
It's exactly what a contract or an agreement is for, not put there for song only.

Wish you all the best but sorry ah, not much sympathy for me cos i see bluesg users driving like dipsh*t every day on the roads. :s22:

P.S. $5000 can easily put downpayment for a used car, why go and agree to that? :s8:

light84

Wow .. They really chop carrot ...

Bring outside workshop to do half day job a few hundred bucks can already ..

5k can downpay a car leh ...

kennard88

You already said you know the excess is $5000, now they ask you to pay that amount what's there to nego?

It's the same as rental car companies, they always put excess $1500 or $2500. Once you agree, start engine and move off, there's no case already.
It's exactly what a contract or an agreement is for, not put there for song only.

Wish you all the best but sorry ah, not much sympathy for me cos i see bluesg users driving like dipsh*t every day on the roads. :s22:

P.S. $5000 can easily put downpayment for a used car, why go and agree to that? :s8:

I see. I'm new to driving.

Becasue I thought $5000 excess is any damage or repair work under $5000 I need to pay.

Eg1: Repair cost $3000. I pay $3000.

Eg2: Repair cost $8000. I pay $5000.

Fact

You are not wrong. But they can say anything they want to claim from you.
All rental cars, any issue, just go outside find workshop fix. They can't tell. But once you report, you are in deep ****.

Bumper dent - change new one. (maybe something else crack inside besides the bumper?)
Spray paint - new paint on whole new car (else bumper color mismatch)
Earnings lost when car is being sent for repair. (xxx days, few hundreds a day)

All these are easily more than 5k. I would say just suck thumb and pay. Tell them no money, ask them pay by instalments, 1 month pay 100.00 and see how. Just pay slowly.

kennard88

All rental cars, any issue, just go outside find workshop fix. They can't tell. But once you report, you are in deep ****.

Bumper dent - change new one. (maybe something else crack inside besides the bumper?)

All these are easily more than 5k. I would say just suck thumb and pay. Tell them no money, ask them pay by instalments, 1 month pay 100.00 and see how. Just pay slowly.

I spoke with them they say no instalment.
I think going to jail very soon :(

Fact

You didn't commit a crime that deserves a jail sentence. So you won't go to jail.

Tell them you will report to newspaper, media, stomp and let everyone be a judge. Just call case and see if they can help you. Or anyone. I do think they will lose even more money if nobody rents from them.

kennard88

You didn't commit a crime that deserves a jail sentence. So you won't go to jail.

Tell them you will report to newspaper, media, stomp and let everyone be a judge. Just call case and see if they can help you. Or anyone. I do think they will lose even more money if nobody rents from them.

Thanks for the advice.
You make feel abit better.

Ashton

Won't jail one lah, pretty sure you can ask for payment plan, probably not $100/month but more painful ones like pay over 5 or 10 months.

I guess take this as an expensive lesson, take note of all these T&Cs in future, these rental companies are For-profit after all.

Like some suggested, minor damage just sip sip fix outside, they probably can't tell.

All the best!

ceecookie

The bluesg is a custom car made in Europe and not sold thru retail channel. Hence impossible for outside workshops to order any parts for this car.

If it's regular rental car like vezel, Altis then can follow ur advice

Fact

The bluesg is a custom car made in Europe and not sold thru retail channel. Hence impossible for outside workshops to order any parts for this car.

If it's regular rental car like vezel, Altis then can follow ur advice

Not for huge repair like engine or the whole door etc. Outside workshops have a lot of ideas, more than we can imagine. Like bumper dent, it can easily be fixed outside.

kennard88

Won't jail one lah, pretty sure you can ask for payment plan, probably not $100/month but more painful ones like pay over 5 or 10 months.

I guess take this as an expensive lesson, take note of all these T&Cs in future, these rental companies are For-profit after all.

Like some suggested, minor damage just sip sip fix outside, they probably can't tell.

All the best!

Talk to them and email them.
They very firm say no instalment plan. :(

LouisSaha

Walan . Mscp also can hit kerb. 2 yrs license n also been driving all the while... really kayu. Just pay up la. Term condition 5k, u also know one. Next time u take bus better

Kia7200

Ask them whethee can i fix it out n return u back. Tell them u will pay for the 2days return

Not sure how bad is the danage. But normal small dent plus spray paint, within 500 n below

K20A

Seems like this company is trying to rip you off. Thanks for sharing, will avoid them.

joshua182

lol you should have fixed the dent for them before returning.

1k to do a splendid job.

anyway it almost sounds like this is a part of how bluesg creates revenue for itself, by claiming big from users who damage their cars. too bad, you signed, you pay.

CaptainTeo

Ta, u make mistake. Why u go report whereby there is not 3rd party claim. U should continue to rent and bring to outside spray shop to repair the dent.

Now u signed the contract and hence at their mercy already. Just like taxi u accident straight deduct 2k. For that dent now they can say they import a new bumper from france and have to respray the same colour, need to do alignment or suspension spoilt due to accident, service check if the car is in good condition plus u must compensate them 2 to 3 weeks of rental cos cannot rent to others. Easily exceed 5.5k the excess u mentioned. I not surprised if the total repair and downtime can cost up to 15k

U too simple minded la. If go court, they buckup with the workshop and will breakdown the cost for the judge to see. U wun go jail but the company if guai lan can sue you bankruptcy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.