NETSPay

Knightoftheblackrose

I agree.

I am one of those frustrated iPhone users who still can’t make any NETSPay purchases.

But the reason is due to the cashiers not knowing that they have to generate a QR code for NETSPay to work.

They still ask me to tap my card , tap my phone , ... etc and they give me a blank look when I tell them to generate a QR code for NETSPay.

But to be fair, I believe this is just a temporary teething issue.
Eventually this whole payment process should take off.

For iphone users out there, where did you make your first purchases. This whole QR code seems to be a hassle and I have not been able to find it anywhere.

oceanicmanta

I agree.

I am one of those frustrated iPhone users who still can’t make any NETSPay purchases.

But the reason is due to the cashiers not knowing that they have to generate a QR code for NETSPay to work.

They still ask me to tap my card , tap my phone , ... etc and they give me a blank look when I tell them to generate a QR code for NETSPay.

But to be fair, I believe this is just a temporary teething issue.
Eventually this whole payment process should take off.

the DBS "scan and pay" has been here for a while now.
I find it troublesome and takes longer to process.
When printed, the paper tends to be rolled up, does not stay flat, makes scanning difficult.
Other times, cashiers dont know what to do.
I paiseh to do scan and pay bcos inevitably hold up the queue & those behind wondering why this customer so troublesome :(

ngch0065

There should be netspay logo on the nets machine. Just tell them you paying by nets then you tap on the nets machine.

works for me at cheers today. on my first attempt, I request to pay by netspay then they ask me to tap on the credit card terminal instead of the nets one. of course fail. after that i request to pay by normal nets then I tap phone on the nets terminal instead of keying in PIN.

most NETSPAY merchant staff are obviously not trained on how to use netspay. :s13:

TrueB1ue

netspay say my S7 edge not compatible with the app.....cannot install

hyperbole

Finally tapped it at one hair salon.

Uninstalled. Really crappy app that keeps throwing out error

nefariel

Received SMS from DBS :)

Dear Customer, to thank you for your support, we will be awarding you $5 in addition to your 1st purchase cashback. Thank you for being an early NETSPay user.

when will it be credited? anyone received?

did not get sms although i used quite early. around the same time as you.

foozgarden

when will it be credited? anyone received?

did not get sms although i used quite early. around the same time as you.

i got the sms for the $5 too. but alot of merhcants still duno how to use sia.
i am using andriod.

just tell them use netspay? and tap on the nets terminal?
can use at NTUC?

btw, is there a min for the $5 use? if not, i just buy zhun zhun $5 and zhao alr.

dexboi

Is NETSPay = NETSQR?

I am iPhone user, can't tap cos it will activate the iOS wallet. So i used the NETSPay App and scan QR @ Cheers.

aiya, troublesome af.

ixoral

I thought the whole idea of NETSPay app is to scan the QR using the app. And not tap phone. I suppose tap phone is only for apple pay..samung pay.. Correct me if I’m wrong :)

Is NETSPay = NETSQR?

I am iPhone user, can't tap cos it will activate the iOS wallet. So i used the NETSPay App and scan QR @ Cheers.

aiya, troublesome af.

Trazora

I thought the whole idea of NETSPay app is to scan the QR using the app. And not tap phone. I suppose tap phone is only for apple pay..samung pay.. Correct me if I’m wrong :)

Wrong. Both Nets contactless (ie tap phone) and Nets QR are Netspay.

https://www.nets.com.sg/consumer/products/netspay

luvalist

I did my first (and only) purchase at cheers. The cashier knew what to do. But it seemed troublesome coz she need to print out a QR code paper for me to scan. Waiting for $5 to credit and delete haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.