Adi Dassler

Just tried at Cheers. The cashier totally dun know how to use. Total flop

dexboi

There is just that $5 right? No additional $5 lah

Early adopters (those who download app & add DBS/POSB card on 1st day of launch) got an SMS saying we will get double cashback to thank us for our support.

Trazora

Early adopters (those who download app & add DBS/POSB card on 1st day of launch) got an SMS saying we will get double cashback to thank us for our support.

Oic. I forgotten I also got the sms :)

Dear Customer, to thank you for your support, we will be awarding you $5 in addition to your 1st purchase cashback. Thank you for being an early NETSPay user.

Suleyman

I got the SMS too and till today, have yet to find a place that can accept NETSPay...

Trazora

I got the SMS too and till today, have yet to find a place that can accept NETSPay...

List of merchants https://www.nets.com.sg/nets-digital-payments-ready-merchants

Think Cheers is easiest if you just want to make a small transaction.

Suleyman

Trazora

I have been to a few of these places. The cashier just insist the machine cannot do it. It's worse than the 'Flashpay Fiasco'... lol

If you using Android phone try just tell them you paying by Nets, then you tap phone instead of using card. Iphone more difficult cos need to scan QR code.

Adi Dassler

Just tried 2nd time at cheers. Finally can Liao. Transaction go through less than 10 sec. quite fast. Free $5 for effort. :o

fun4life

If you using Android phone try just tell them you paying by Nets, then you tap phone instead of using card. Iphone more difficult cos need to scan QR code.

paying by NETS means to insert the card, right? instead, to tap your phone for NetsPay? i try to tap like for paywave but failed.

Trazora

paying by NETS means to insert the card, right? instead, to tap your phone for NetsPay? i try to tap like for paywave but failed.

Netspay is contactless version of nets. Got open netspay app then tap?

zumaba

Netspay is contactless version of nets. Got open netspay app then tap?

yep, opened and tap to the reader as for Paywave, right? failed. so asked cashier to print the charge slip to scan the QR code to pay. some troublesome.

or I shall tap to the NTES terminal?

Trazora

yep, opened and tap to the reader as for Paywave, right? failed. so asked cashier to print the charge slip to scan the QR code to pay. some troublesome.

or I shall tap to the NTES terminal?

Tap on Nets terminal

feralslash

i think pple are getting confused. Paywave is credit. Netspay is debit. Applepay is credit/debit.
So if u have android phone, and u tell cashier u want to pay by NETS, and u tap your phone, it will use netspay, not android pay.
If u using iphone, u tell cashier nets, u tap your phone, it wont work cause ios have to scan QR code.

chopra

i think pple are getting confused. Paywave is credit. Netspay is debit. Applepay is credit/debit.
So if u have android phone, and u tell cashier u want to pay by NETS, and u tap your phone, it will use netspay, not android pay.
If u using iphone, u tell cashier nets, u tap your phone, it wont work cause ios have to scan QR code.

so the nets terminal doesnt use NFC?

vegavega25

Still available?

Is the S$5 promo for first use of the NETS Pay app still ongoing? Do we need to register for this somewhere first?

Many thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.