New China Dramas: New and Upcoming Shows

Chocoz

Final trailer for new period drama 墨雨云间, which is out today:

Currently watching this :o

And a first look at 藏海传:

Xiao Zhan kym? 🤣 I think this will be presented as some sort of "serious" historical epic rather than an idol period drama...

RockaRolla

Final trailer for new period drama 墨雨云间, which is out today:

Currently watching this :o

And a first look at 藏海传:

Xiao Zhan kym? 🤣 I think this will be presented as some sort of "serious" historical epic rather than an idol period drama...

Xiao Zhan ish bky, same standard as the esther yu
Pity those artistes that have to act with him, because of his idol popularity, everyone will get sidelined and the whole drama will always end up being all about him and him only, more like a drama made for his toxic fans. Alot of screentime will be him standing around gazing around, while the camera rotate 360, machiam watching a MV

Chocoz

romance, traditional or modern also ok.
Lost You Forever, for period romance!

Xiao Zhan ish bky, same standard as the esther yu
Pity those artistes that have to act with him, because of his idol popularity, everyone will get sidelined and the whole drama will always end up being all about him and him only, more like a drama made for his toxic fans. Alot of screentime will be him standing around gazing around, while the camera rotate 360, machiam watching a MV
His fans are already making a fuss about scenes supposedly being added for the FL, they want the series to be all about him... 🤣

RockaRolla

romance, traditional or modern also ok.
I dont have netflix, so I dont know what chinese dramas they airing

But some of the better traditional ones I like are Joy of Life, My Heroic Husband, New Life Begins, Jun Jiu Ling, Mysterious Lotus Casebook, Blood Of Youth, The Starry Love, Till The End Of The Moon, The Imperial Coroner, Chef Fang/Chef Hua
For modern romance, Boss and Me, My Girlfriend is an Alien, Once We Get Married, and some of the esports genre like Go Go Squid, Cross Fire, Falling into Your Smile, Gank Your Heart
For non-romance modern dramas, Reset, Parallel World, Candle in the Tomb series, I am Nobody

Anyway for chinese dramas, alot of them are actually available officially for free on Youtube, uploaded by the production companies themselves

hardindex

Waiting for this

Judge Dee's Mystery Season 2 (2024)​

QJYJzQ_4c.jpg
1 wasn't great, all case are quite badly written

RockaRolla

His fans are already making a fuss about scenes supposedly being added for the FL, they want the series to be all about him... 🤣
I still remember, I tried watching The Longest Promise because got Wang Chu Ran, Lu Yu Xiao and Wang Zi Qi as main supporting leads
Made it till 20/40 and gave up, 20 episodes in, plot barely progresses, nothing much is happening, every episode alot of screentime is just XZ standing around gazing around with 360 camera, if not is him flying and spinning around with his hair flowing, gosh, almost punched the screen. Its like a drama for fanservice nia

His fans are really toxic, probably the worst out of every chinese celebrities. I read youtube and MDL comments until can feel my blood boiling. They will spam comments in every drama hes in, keep on praising him till high heavens and at the same time insulting every other cast members, read riao damn buay tahan. You call them out or praise other casts, they will say you hater and start reporting your post lmao, TLP's MDL page is a shytstorm lolol

Chocoz

Haven't seen any news on Judge Dee S2 but Strange Tales of Tang Dynasty S2 might be out later this year!

I still remember, I tried watching The Longest Promise because got Wang Chu Ran, Lu Yu Xiao and Wang Zi Qi as main supporting leads
Made it till 20/40 and gave up, 20 episodes in, plot barely progresses, nothing much is happening, every episode alot of screentime is just XZ standing around gazing around with 360 camera, if not is him flying and spinning around with his hair flowing, gosh, almost punched the screen. Its like a drama for fanservice nia

His fans are really toxic, probably the worst out of every chinese celebrities. I read youtube and MDL comments until can feel my blood boiling. They will spam comments in every drama hes in, keep on praising him till high heavens and at the same time insulting every other cast members, read riao damn buay tahan. You call them out or praise other casts, they will say you hater and start reporting your post lmao, TLP's MDL page is a shytstorm lolol
I gave up on TLP too 🤣 One thing for sure about a XZ drama, if it plays well, his fans will make sure all the credit goes to him. If it tanks, they will blame everyone else but him, usually his FL, because the actress 配不上 XZ. 🥴

yokine3a

Same with any fans of other celebrities, china fans are quite crazy. You try to comment WYB as 绝望的文盲, immediately many fans will come to attack you. But this term came from beijing cctv leh, why they dun dare to attack cctv?

I like XZ too, but I dun watch his drama, I find his acting so so only, I mostly watch his singing shows.

Chocoz

墨雨云间 (The Double) has had a (surprisingly) solid start. Ratings-wise, there is no question it has buried 狐妖. Let's see how it plays...

Had no expectations for this as wasn't impressed with Scent of Time (the producer's previous drama), but I have to say this one is much better compared to that.

One problem with this series is the way it's directed (some scenes look too pretentious, overuse of close-ups, etc.), but luckily WJY is good enough for this to be overlooked. Imagine if they had reversed the casting with Yang Chao Yue playing the FL and WJY playing the cameo, this series would sink like the Titanic 🤣🤣

Chocoz

Release calendar for 墨雨云间:

89dYuL9.jpeg

It looks like Youku may drag this through June.

This drama is good stuff. Will follow. :grin:

Chocoz

New trailer out for 金庸武侠世界:

This series is expected to be out this month.

Chocoz

The Double episode 11:
zP3VvGB.gif

CODmOUj.gif

🤣🤣🤣

This series is playing very well and trending towards being a hit :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.