New HDB Laundry Setup

szeli

For my BTO, I am suffering from water drippingS from laundry from my neighbours upstairs.

Jlb HDB n tc do Multiple visitS n gift luv letterS also no use. Very very bad HDB design ..😡🤮
same issue sometimes got food also 🤮 so I’ve dried clothes indoors for >10yrs. indoor drying detergent works.

888blancgmail

same issue sometimes got food also 🤮 so I’ve dried clothes indoors for >10yrs. indoor drying detergent works.

Used to hv food thrown at the furthest edge of my air con ledge for many months too, ( damn dangerous to remove), complained to jlb nea also no use, dont install cam to catch at all
The culprit stopped afer my loud Curse !!

My upstairs neighbour, an old uncle likes to wash his air con ledge n laundry ledge with water hose during non raining day too, after my complaint, still wash w water hose after heavy rain stopped ... 🤦‍♂️😭😮💨😡🤮

These culprits must evict to mandai by mandate laws asap as jlb tc , nea, nparks , hdb etc dont bother, only gift luv letters.
Worst was repeated offender smoker threw LIT cig down to the playground/ exercise corner etc, these jlb nea still gift luv letterS only !!! 😡😮💨

helinoob

helinoob

we have natural hot temperatures 365 days a year, why spend unnecessary money?
Depends on the design of the service yard. I visited my friend's bro recently, really no direct sunlight throughout the day. The corridor and master bedroom toilet blocks the sunlight from service yard.

Money no have

$1k for automated laundry rack!

sinkies are just too easy to scam!

We have figure in the billions for criminals scam.

how many more billions are wasted in the form of “legitimate scam” ?

tatsit

I've heard de-humudifier works very well... but kitchen not enclosed.
the point of getting dehumidifier is also to regulate the humidity for the entire house, hence reduce mould growth and increase your appliance's lifespan. not to mention comfort.

of course, having a dehumidifier means your house needs to be fully enclosed, no opening of windows and doors.

saffronsatire

the weather sibei hot until my clothes hang up can dry within a couple hrs. No need dryer one.

It will only be put to use during rainy season which is only around end of the year.
Yup my unit doesn't have direct sunlight and much wind too. No issue drying outside of the very rainy period. Probably helps to spin dry your clothes. We don't buy expensive clothes, so ok to do more spinning.

Whimsica

laundries.jpg

sunningmain.jpg

K202020K

No need to waste money... Just wash and hang to dry using the provided manual rack.
Not only about saving and not wasting money bro. Some people in our society is not doing their job to secure the future of future generations. Couldn't care less with reducing carbon footprint, global warming, saving the Earth, conservative of water, energy.
Some more we are not in the temperates, our usual day temperature is always 33°C to 34°C ... still need to up the heat level on this congested & overpopulated island? Don't seem like a wise thing to do yo !

kaputzzz

Hang in well ventilated place is good enough. Install fan if not enough ventilation.

Dopod007

Hi everyone.

Was discussing with my wife on how we should dry our laundry when we move into our bto next year.

Was wondering if the hdb provided solutions are good enough, or we should budget for a dryer or automated laundry rack.

What do you guys think? Mind sharing your laundry setup?
Dryer is better idea. No need to worry about weather, bird sai, other people's dirty laundry dripping on your clothes...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.