[new] Heya.sg

Kiwi8

You pran to port from huat to Giga? The 4G is also problematic. You go to basement sometimes then you want come in edmw you will see white screen, ie. no internet, even though phone on top show 4G and full bars. Must toggle aeroplane then the internet coverage resumes. Many times riao. Pek ceks man. Even at NPC too. Wtf
The data priority for Heya is very low in the hierachy, so at places with large crowds like stadium, sometimes MRT stations or bus interchanges will affect usage.

addict951

Just nao hor, I went tosign M1 Maxx mah, then this shop also sign heya & TPG. The shop lian opened mouth said $15 for the first payment.
Wait, cannot be wad, i recall @Kiwi8 said M1 Maxx first payment ish $12???
Then I asked moar. Turns out this shop charges a “service fee” for registration :look:
If you sign heya or tpg where the sub is $10, you need to pay her $15 too. *Ahem*
so hor, must do homework and be very sure what you have to fork out for the first sub. Ofcos rah, it’s ok if dun mind paying this “admin fee”. Here at Admiralty MRT there’s only one shop/booth that signs all these 3 sims. :look:

Kiwi8

Just nao hor, I went tosign M1 Maxx mah, then this shop also sign heya & TPG. The shop lian opened mouth said $15 for the first payment.
Then I asked moar. Turns out this shop charges a “service fee” for registration :look:
If you sign heya or tpg where the sub is $10, you need to pay her $15 too. *Ahem*
so hor, must do homework and be very sure what you have to fork out for the first sub. Ofcos rah, it’s ok if dun mind paying this “admin fee”. Here at Admiralty MRT there’s only one shop/booth that signs all these 3 sims. :look:
I hope u had not paid extra. Maxx lowest plan is just $12, Heya is $10. Dun pay anything beyond the stated prices. Warn the retailer to waive the overcharged amount or u will report him to the mobile operator. Just go to another retailer to sign up if the overcharging one refuses to overcharge, and also report him/her to the respective mobile operator.

firesong

To be fair, every business is struggling to stay afloat now. Charging additional service fees isn't a new practise - you get it in Malaysia when you buy prepaid cards too. I believe most retailers are honest, but many of them take the chance to chop carrot if you're not careful. Generally, I try and avoid all those right at the causeway for this reason. Locally, about 15y or so ago, I've had a tourist friend from France who went out on his own one day to lttile India and was charged $28 additional for "Registration and SIM card fees", which he didn't know better and just paid for it. There was no receipt issued, so he had no means to claim and didn't want to make a fuss.

Just go elsewhere or get it from other official retailers - and report to M1 if you're unhappy about it.

stillgottheblues

Call M1 and Heiya. Report the shop to them.

addict951

Kiwi8

@keenklee , which one do you buy to top-up your heya ar? Thanks
U can use either.

One is to let the retailer top up the balance only, hence u get to control when to buy the plan on the exact day.
The other is to let the retailer buy the plan directly, hence u may not get to decide when to start the plan.

addict951

U can use either.

One is to let the retailer top up the balance only, hence u get to control when to buy the plan on the exact day.
The other is to let the retailer buy the plan directly, hence u may not get to decide when to start the plan.
I ownself ‘renew’ another 30 days is it reply ‘2’ to *119# ar? Thanks

stillgottheblues

Some shops I asked refused the trouble to do port in for you. They just want you to buy a new line. Handling these ah bengs are a headache.

RLWZ21

sadly heya is pushing this service to these shops to operate instead of having their own shops to do it....

SibehHL

sadly heya is pushing this service to these shops to operate instead of having their own shops to do it....
Isn't this all about cost cutting and it suits the Heya brand, sell cards through external vendor and pay a small commission rather than fixed overhead costs from shop rental & employee salary etc.

addict951

Main: $0.00 Exp:16-10-22.
heya Account balance: $10.00, Exp:16-10-22.
heya Plan: 147.36 GB Local Data, Exp:16-09-22. 280 Local min, Exp:15-09-22. 50 Local SMS, Exp:15-09-22.
Guys, how do you interpret the above?
I’m confused sia 🥵
See, i top-up my TPG/SIMBA wallet $10, I dun have to do anything, by due date, SIMBA will auto pull the $10 in the wallet to extend my plan for 30 days.
but Heya dun auto pull $10 from the wallet right? So on 14 or 15 sep I must perform the [*119* reply 2] action to renew for 30 days?

Few days ago I went to shop sign up and paid the first $10. The first $10 they gave me 50+50Gb.
How come they so fast gave me another 50Gb when I top-up a new $10 via Shopee vendor?
Shouldn’t this new 50Gb be credited when I perform the [*119* reply 2] action on 14 or 15 Sep? Cos SIMBA is like that wor:look:
@keenklee , @Kiwi8
Thanks

sango65

I’m confused sia 🥵
See, i top-up my TPG/SIMBA wallet $10, I dun have to do anything, by due date, SIMBA will auto pull the $10 in the wallet to extend my plan for 30 days.
but Heya dun auto pull $10 from the wallet right? So on 14 or 15 sep I must perform the [*119* reply 2] action to renew for 30 days?

Few days ago I went to shop sign up and paid the first $10. The first $10 they gave me 50+50Gb.
How come they so fast gave me another 50Gb when I top-up a new $10 via Shopee vendor?
Shouldn’t this new 50Gb be credited when I perform the [*119* reply 2] action on 14 or 15 Sep? Cos SIMBA is like that wor:look:
@keenklee , @Kiwi8
Thanks

Hmm, for the 2nd top up, did you subsequently receive the following message: -

"Welcome to heya family. We have credited extra 50GB so you are enjoying total 100GB. It’s time to enjoy fast data speeds, watch all the videos you love and rollover that extra data. Backed by Singapore’s best network. Say heya to more. Check your balance by calling 119#."

keenklee

I’m confused sia 🥵

@keenklee , @Kiwi8
Thanks
IMHO.
Should be the "Mark Lee" promo of 100GB for $10 for the 1st 3 months.

P.S. Try your best to use finish. 🤣

keenklee

IMHO.
Number of authorized dealers also increased.

Central 4 to 23
East 8 to 11
West 11 to 26
North 3 to 8
North East 0 to 5
IMHO.
Just to update.
Number of authorized dealers increased.

Central 23 to 24
East 11 ( no change )
West 26 to 30
North 8 to 10
North East 5 to 6.

Hope more convenience for those who go to shop to top-up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.