[new] Heya.sg

sprentizerkendrick

Heya is kinda dogshit.

Theres no way for auto renewal, you must religiously either buy the $10 pack or credits. Credits also got such bs validity period.

DO NOT BUY MULTIPLE PACKS AT ONCE as they have a 30 days validity only - so buying 2 of them will have their expiry date run concurrently (as opposed to one activating immediately after the other expires). Since im buying this for my mum who isnt well verse with her phone, im gonna switch it out to giga or something else that is more decent.

keenklee

Heya is kinda dogshit.

Theres no way for auto renewal, you must religiously either buy the $10 pack or credits. Credits also got such bs validity period.

DO NOT BUY MULTIPLE PACKS AT ONCE as they have a 30 days validity only - so buying 2 of them will have their expiry date run concurrently (as opposed to one activating immediately after the other expires). Since im buying this for my mum who isnt well verse with her phone, im gonna switch it out to giga or something else that is more decent.
IMHO.
Like that why get Heya in the first place ?

bueysongLaiQikuamai

Heya is kinda dogshit.

second this, super shyt! at office or at certain mrt station, the network super unstable and cant surf any web. really is dog shyt! son of the ..... bloody *****

uncle_josh

Heya is kinda dogshit.

These sim only plan is like that.
Busy song just jump until song.
no need to be bound but any stupid contact.
Hahaha.

[Mubiq]

This heya like damn shitty. Chat support took forever.
I have tried to set the name and apn to "hicard" but thats no internet connection and I have many data still left

Tedicious

This heya like damn shitty. Chat support took forever.
I have tried to set the name and apn to "hicard" but thats no internet connection and I have many data still left
try to restart ur phone?
fyi, the chat supoort is shared between heya and gomo and so that is why the waiting time is so long

Tedicious

Wow how you found out that the chat support is shared? Is it also shared with Singtel?
Not sure if it is shared wif singtel.
How I found out? I was deciding whether to take on gomo or heya sometime back so I chat wif the 2 MVNO they address gomo as heya and heya as gomo on serperate occasion.

Eg: You are speaking with xxx from heya when I was on the gomo chat

keenklee

How I found out? I was deciding whether to take on gomo or heya sometime back so I chat wif the 2 MVNO they address gomo as heya and heya as gomo on serperate occasion.

IMHO.
Their support should be the same. Last time they send me some GOMO authorization form.

Asphodeli

Same provider (SingTel) and I think they're trying to just create new subsidiary brands for market share lah

Asphodeli

Heya is kinda dogshit.

Quite normal for prepaid users. But definitely not for old folks

Asphodeli

second this, super shyt! at office or at certain mrt station, the network super unstable and cant surf any web. really is dog shyt! son of the ..... bloody *****
So how sia go one round porting your line around the traffic light telco and Simba to see which is best?

TyL3r_DuRd3n

oh yes yes, for roaming must use hicard.

i was on GOMO and when i was in Jakarta, I hardly could connect to the network at all. it was so bad that I kept getting either no signal or "E" on telkomsel, however, local prepaid card on telkomsel get 4G+, sometimes 5G, and we are side-by-side.

i feedback to singtel on this, and the guy whom handled me said I should have give them the report as telkomsel needs to be update in real time.

tmd. bodoh ****.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.