[new] Heya.sg

CPTMiller

How is the coverage and reception for Heya?
Any encounter of airplane mode required? haha... Currently on CL, sometimes at place - full bar but data cant load
I have taken a new Heya line and tested in street level and indoor. It is correct during peak hours the speed will be slower as vs off peak in same location. But if you have been using TPG 100GB then Heya 100GB is much better in speed. Moreover Heya you can have data roll over from 1st month to 2nd month.

Tedicious

I have taken a new Heya line and tested in street level and indoor. It is correct during peak hours the speed will be slower as vs off peak in same location. But if you have been using TPG 100GB then Heya 100GB is much better in speed. Moreover Heya you can have data roll over from 1st month to 2nd month.
I am currently using CL. The only problem I face is that at certain location I can have full bar reception but data is not loading. Need to airplane mode at time n even so it might no work till I move away to another location.

I hope Heya dun hv this situation

CPTMiller

I am currently using CL. The only problem I face is that at certain location I can have full bar reception but data is not loading. Need to airplane mode at time n even so it might no work till I move away to another location.

This is the famous airplane mode of M1 network. Heya using Singtel network

lohsenglte

I tot u flexed about your secret 55GB $8 CL, why suddenly now seems like you've regretted signing up?

Porting the CL number out?

Tedicious

I tot u flexed about your secret 55GB $8 CL, why suddenly now seems like you've regretted signing up?

Porting the CL number out?
Never regret taking up the $8 offer since it is the cheapest deal in the market. In fact if anyone want(including u), I could share the promo code.

Am just opening up my options and considering Heya since its only $2 difference from what I'm currently having.

Any issue?

lohsenglte

Never regret taking up the $8 offer since it is the cheapest deal in the market. In fact if anyone want(including u), I could share the promo code.

Am just opening up my options and considering Heya since its only $2 difference from what I'm currently having.

Any issue?
I'm not sure if the promo code has expiry and have repercussions if using it beyond the expiration date.

I also dunnid the code for now too, I signed a contract with some ST MVNO, sold the device that came with the contract, drive down effective cost to <$5/mth. Even better deal cos it's 50GB and on SingTel network.

shawnng

I'm not sure if the promo code has expiry and have repercussions if using it beyond the expiration date.

I also dunnid the code for now too, I signed a contract with some ST MVNO, sold the device that came with the contract, drive down effective cost to <$5/mth. Even better deal cos it's 50GB and on SingTel network.
Good deal on ST mvno! Anyway he is just flexing his ego 🫣 I got the best deal.
Anyway there a $7 ST plan with unlimited 4G (if it works it works for you)

FarkMahLife

can sic this secret st mvno deal?

CanonG

Oh, how much slower? Possible still able to watch videos?

CPTMiller

No one can answer your question. Watching streaming video from where?? So far I watch YouTube during peak or off peak timing still very smooth.

keenklee

IMHO.
I am those who watch streaming will FWD. I can almost always do that without any issue as long as I am not using TPG. 🤣

P.S. of course not everyone is same as me lah.....

pigpigoink

tempting to use heya. some points that need fellow users help. thank you!

- to register and port in need to go physical stall?
- for payment can pay via their app with credit card?
- i see lazada/shopee has top up thingy, what's that for ah since its postpaid and not prepaid?

keenklee

tempting to use heya. some points that need fellow users help. thank you!

- to register and port in need to go physical stall?
- for payment can pay via their app with credit card?
- i see lazada/shopee has top up thingy, what's that for ah since its postpaid and not prepaid?
IMHO.
Yes.
No. Need $ in the app to buy the data or IDD plan. To put $ in the app, must do online via Shopee. Also can buy the plan thru Shopee.
Lazada/Shopee is to put $ into the App or buy the data/idd plan.

pigpigoink

IMHO.
Yes.
No. Need $ in the app to buy the data or IDD plan. To put $ in the app, must do online via Shopee. Also can buy the plan thru Shopee.
Lazada/Shopee is to put $ into the App or buy the data/idd plan.
thank you! but i thought this purchase is already 100gb at $10? paiseh i am confused.

So can i rephrase: to make monthly payment $10, i need to "pay" via purchase from lazada/shopee?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.