[new] Heya.sg

tanchoo1

Just set reminder like other said lah, what so difficult? It’s the mind set need to adjust only.
You're right; unfortunately some people in this forum, and I'm sure many others who just lurk here, did not do their due diligence at all and was shocked to find out that Heya doesn't support auto-deduction AFTER they ported to Heya, which turns out to be a deal-breaker for them.

Then they come here and KPKB about Heya when hello excuse me, it's your fault for not doing your due diligence, and then now it's Heya's fault?

A bit too late, right?

Laguna123

You're right; unfortunately some people in this forum, and I'm sure many others who just lurk here, did not do their due diligence at all and was shocked to find out that Heya doesn't support auto-deduction AFTER they ported to Heya, which turns out to be a deal-breaker for them.

A bit too late, right?
Last time I didn’t use HEYA also because no auto deduction, but after seeing the $10 plan and the package benefit with SingTel network, I have decided that it’s actually worth the 1min effort to go into the app monthly to do the manual payment.

tanchoo1

Last time I didn’t use HEYA also because no auto deduction, but after seeing the $10 plan and the package benefit with SingTel network, I have decided that it’s actually worth the 1min effort to go into the app monthly to do the manual payment.
You're right, everything in life is about tradeoffs. If you can accept the whole package, good and bad, and you have done your due diligence, then just go for it with your eyes wide open.

When Heya first started, the deal-breaker for me was having to top up monthly at a physical retailer; then they introduced top-ups online via Lazada and Shopee and that sealed it for me.

Now with credit card top-ups available directly at the Heya mobile app, it's even more convenient; however I still stick to Shopee as I have coins that I can use.

tanchoo1

heya cant port in later right? must be do at the store?

I REALLY WANT THE HEYA, SEE THAT SWEET SWEET VOLTE ON MY PHONE, OH YES MANUAL PAYMENTS, MMMMMM..... oh yes....
**licks mouth**
Yes, must port in at an honest and competent retailer.

The rest... not sure whether it's sarcastic or not, don't know how to respond.

tanchoo1

No sarcstic! i LOVE SIM CARDS! have whole stack from all the porting in my drawer.
The manual payments part, most people don't like it and don't see the advantages of being able to control your costs. They like convenience at all costs.

kelvinti

No sarcstic! i LOVE SIM CARDS! have whole stack from all the porting in my drawer.

No wonder your nick is SimCard! Lol.. :oops:

Ya! Sim cards are unique and beautiful.

Don't throw them away. Keep them as a collection.

I should have changed my nick to CreditCard coz I have been keeping and collecting expired CC of myself and whoever in my family since day one, and since the very 1st CC in my life. :D

Plenty of them sia over the years! 🤭

gapboy

i6BYPZX.jpg

free rice now ..lol

S23 ultra red.
0IIZg2z.jpg

keenklee

No wonder your nick is SimCard! Lol.. :oops:

Ya! Sim cards are unique and beautiful.

Don't throw them away. Keep them as a collection.

I should have changed my nick to CreditCard coz I have been keeping and collecting expired CC of myself and whoever in my family since day one, and since the very 1st CC in my life. :D

Plenty of them sia over the years! 🤭
IMHO.
I also got stashed some expired CC. The old ones under UV light got some fantastic design. Not sure about the new ones though.

sallybee

may i ask , so the heya payment is counted every 30 days?
is it starts on every 1st?
and what if the month has only 28 days?

tanchoo1

may i ask , so the heya payment is counted every 30 days?
is it starts on every 1st?
and what if the month has only 28 days?
No. It starts whenever you sign up.

Just count 30 days. 1, 2, 3, ..., 30.

There is no auto-payment / recurring payment.

sallybee

No. It starts whenever you sign up.

Just count 30 days. 1, 2, 3, ..., 30.

There is no auto-payment / recurring payment.
Oh!!! So it follows the day I sign up. Assume today i sign up (4 Nov 2023), today is day 1. Correct?

kelvinti

Look into your Heya app later.

For example, You see a "29 days left" under the local data number today.

Start counting 29 days from tomorrow.

Then set that date as the 1st 30 days circle and repeat every 30 days in you mobile calendar. No need to care about February.

keenklee

Oh!!! So it follows the day I sign up. Assume today i sign up (4 Nov 2023), today is day 1. Correct?
IMHO.
This table may work for you. To confirm, take reference from the app.

4-November-2023
4-December-2023
3-January-2024
2-February-2024
3-March-2024
2-April-2024
2-May-2024
1-June-2024
1-July-2024
31-July-2024
30-August-2024
29-September-2024
29-October-2024

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.