Nicole Seah (佘雪玲)

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

ponpokku

ok lah, but a little better than TPL. can call it a draw except TPL was caught off guard while seah had took precautions from TPL epic debut. =:p

lockks

ok lah, but a little better than TPL. can call it a draw except TPL was caught off guard while seah had took precautions from TPL epic debut. =:p

it is so obvious TPL is lousy. Still can call it a draw. U really no standard.

dreant

ijit ijit?

not from nsp de?:s11:

Nope. But I must admit, the recent candidates did make me pause for a moment and consider entering politics myself. As it, the realization that "anybody can...", rather than the mistaken "you must elite".

Unfortunately, I'm a nobody, haven't done much, haven't achieved anything of significance, nor do I have much to say - I only know things aren't right at present, but have no solutions to offer.

Regardless, I have one vote, and so do you.

satayxp

very good, she is a natural and have great authenticity

i think PAP elders must be cursing how come they cannot get candidates like nicole and instead the best of their lot are mostly duds lol

Steyr69

If it is a single seat contest, Nicole will eat TPL for lunch.

If TPL gets in and Nicole doesn't, it exposes the weakness of GRC system. It's not based on personal merits.

To the pappies this is sure win formula.

Why do you think they implement this GRC system?

To ensure new PAP candidates can get in piggy back on Minister's coat tails.

Many new PAP ministers and MPs had never contested in elections before. Walkovers and they automatically get in without a sweat.

I still maintain for a fair fight. Revert to SMCs system last time and 1 to 1 hand combat. Then we will see some real MPs.

waiken

19847766%20-%2020_04_2011%20-%20HTTAY.jpg

nice tongue-in-cheek by TPH

:s13::s13:

nihon-alien

cannot la...too young. talk buay steady... the points keep jumping around...alamak...

but pretty than tpl. lol

Caulibeam

If you ask me, policies aside (because people can be behind writing policies for you), how you compose yourself in front of the audience/public since day 1 is the most important as a politician.

lee kuan yew in my opinion is quite the master at this, thats what i believe has been keeping him in power for so long, you gotta give it to him for that

materick

i watched nicole, tpl and ccs.

was impressed with nicole.

almost vomitted with tpl and ccs.

SM Goh commented about choosing your leaders wisely. I will listen to him and choose my leaders wisely!!!

ahkiat

but hard for her to get into Parliament lah... if she is contesting for Marine Parade GRC

materick

lee kuan yew in my opinion is quite the master at this, thats what i believe has been keeping him in power for so long, you gotta give it to him for that

agreed.

I still salute LKY and I believe he will still win. All the pinnacle residents will vote for him. Especially since they paid only 300-400k for their flats.

now punggol/senkang going for 300-400k. what nonsense is this.

materick

but hard for her to get into Parliament lah... if she is contesting for Marine Parade GRC

True. I think because of SM Goh, very hard for her.

Anyway it's good representation for her, good coverage on her. She's much better than TPL.

Maybe in 4 years time, with good grooming, she will be a very strong opposition. She really has more "steel" in her...

tiffanydunk

very bright and charismatic young lady. All da best. Marine paraders, it's your show now.

satayxp

agreed.

I still salute LKY and I believe he will still win. All the pinnacle residents will vote for him. Especially since they paid only 300-400k for their flats.

now punggol/senkang going for 300-400k. what nonsense is this.

300-400k in paper value

know that they cannot sell their HDBs for the 1st 5 yrs, so even if the paper value of pinnacle flats hit 1 or 2 mil, it is still paper value

can u monetise this paper value by going to HDB or banks and ask for a loan? LOLOLOL

sinkies r truly daft

ponpokku

it is so obvious TPL is lousy. Still can call it a draw. U really no standard.

seah is pretty well prepared after the TPL saga, or even had lao jiaos/team guiding her particularly on TPL's downfall, so that doesnt really reflect her true ability, at least not in the interview. so cannot compare. what can u see from the interview? new star is born? i'm skeptical. if they debut the same time, b4 TPL got sexposed and bashed, and this is what seah can say, then i think she's a lot better.

but of cos TPL's team was ill-prepared, given the pappies resources and having control of the election timing, she flopped... that said a lot about their efficiency. maybe they just grew complacent cos their new candidates always win in the past. never expect backlash... =:p

this oso shows the challenges the oppos faced and i say they are doing a pretty decent job with their limited resources.

panda_san

wah 1 of the best speakers i have encountered so far....she will go far

materick

300-400k in paper value

know that they cannot sell their HDBs for the 1st 5 yrs, so even if the paper value of pinnacle flats hit 1 or 2 mil, it is still paper value

can u monetise this paper value by going to HDB or banks and ask for a loan? LOLOLOL

sinkies r truly daft

at least they got a good location for a resonable price that most singaporeans can afford. somewhere they can have a roof over their heads and call home. which is what HDB should be providing for.

But with rambutan and his policies, my cousin had to pay 670k for dbss hdb 99 years flat at boon keng. and another friend paid 400k for senkang. They all waited, ballot, fail, re-ballot, fail, re-ballot, finally got a number, bo pian choose and paid the price.

where's the logic?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.