Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

Evangelion84

wasted sia, after code only $57.90 pre-order.

I ordered and the seller ask me to send email and click confirm, they will inform me when its able to collect.
However shopee say must collect by 4-11-2017.

Anybody with pre-order with same issue able to advise what you did?

This is the response I get from Qisahn

"This is to prevent shopee from sending a dispute to us for a preorder item. They require it to be shipped within a certain time period but we can't ship something we haven't received stock for yet."

I went ahead and clicked confirmed.......

LIN_JOEL

This is the response I get from Qisahn

"This is to prevent shopee from sending a dispute to us for a preorder item. They require it to be shipped within a certain time period but we can't ship something we haven't received stock for yet."

I went ahead and clicked confirmed.......

Ya.
Normally shopee will sms and email you that if not dispute is made, they will release the payment after a specific date.
However the grace period shopee given is 4-11=2017 which is rather long and I'm waiting to see if they prompt me to release or not...

mohaha

Casual question, asking for you guys opinion. Bought Fifa 18 for Switch on Qisahn-Shopee at $72- $10 (Shopee discount) and Qisahn email to say giving a price match and can refund. I then place a order at the lower price and ask for a refund thru Ibanking, since the order already completed as i ordered long ago. They refund $62 instead of full amount, meaning they earn $10 from it. Ethical?

huh? qisahn can only refund you the amount they receive from you. when you apply shopee discount , u only pay $62 to qisahn account as stated on the receipt you received from shopee. u expect qisahn to return $62 ( the amount they receive) + $10 shopee code( which is not from their account, is from shopee account) back to back to you?

on qisahn side, when they click refund the deal, means this transaction deal with you is cancel as well as the shopee discount code. they don't earn that $10. is only means you return $10 back to shopee.

well.. if you feel kanna makan.. can tryyyyy to file claim to shopee and hope shopee return you the $10 code they happily taken back from you.

mohaha

How come other codes dont work ah? Tells me cannot be applied to my products in checkout.

Anyway below is the code i tried
PICODINEW7 for $7 off

Sent from Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry using GAGT

err because this code is for only PICODI brand product only?

all other code is for new user ( there is an requirement for the code to work, which you can read the requirement) , if you are already an existing account there no way to use those code which is for new account or all coupon already being claim.

only way u can use the code again is set up new account with new number or use the monthly mall code they give on shopee for mall status shop. other wise you can't get further discount liao.

well u do know u will earn shopee coins when buying also .. then use this coins to get discount on next product lor.

Gametaku

huh? qisahn can only refund you the amount they receive from you. when you apply shopee discount , u only pay $62 to qisahn account as stated on the receipt you received from shopee. u expect qisahn to return $72 back to you ( where as $10 is by shopee) back to you?

on qisahn side, when they click refund the deal, means the deal with you is cancel as well as the shopee discount code. they don't earn that $10. is only means you return $10 back to shopee.

well.. if you feel kanna makan.. can tryyyyy to file claim to shopee and hope they return you the $10 code they happily taken back from you.

I think there is a misunderstanding here. Storm913 is saying that the deal is completed and the refund is manually done by Qisahn through ibanking. Qisahn always ask us to click "order received" for preorder game. By clicking "order received", Qisahn shld receive the full 72 for this case. Manually refunding just $62 to Storm913 thru ibanking means Qisahn earned 10 dollar for free.

mohaha

I think u misunderstood his question. He is saying that the deal is completed and the refund is manually done by Qisahn through ibanking. Qisahn always ask us to click "order received" for preorder game. By clicking "order received" for this case, Qisahn shld receive the full 72. Manually transferring 62 to buyer means they earned 10 dollar for free.

the extra $10 will be between seller and Shopee whether Seller will inform shopee on this deal cancellation, the seller will have no need to inform buyer that whether the seller return to shopee the money . Speculation that seller earn $10 from shopee for free without understand how seller works on shopee platform ,will cause alot of misunderstanding and damaging an image.

lol if refund at $72, meaning the buyer get $72 back to his account with him only paying $62 , then it will be buyer earning $10 from seller, which is not seller resposibilty to return shopee money to buyer also.
like that, all of you can do refund and earn $$ for free liao.

Gametaku

"We have a little more information about the technical performance of Doom on Switch. Polygon, who went hands-on with the game, reports that it runs at 30 frames per second. In case you’re curious, Doom is 60 frames per second on other consoles.

The site does add that “the frame rate dipped considerably” during parts of the first level. While it usually recovered, it stayed low during one occasion. But a spokesperson told Polygon that Doom is still being optimized for Switch, so hopefully everything will be cleaned up before the holiday launch. "

GG 30fps and still dip below that. :s13:

Gametaku

Speculation that seller earn $10 from shopee for free without understand how seller works on shopee platform ,will cause alot of misunderstanding and damaging an image.

I am selling stuff on Shopee platform myself so i understand how it works. If the deal is completed, the seller will earn full amount including discount from coupon . In this case, its $72. The point isnt getting $72 back but Qisahn earning an extra $10 for a failed transaction. Even if they dont want to refund $72 in cash..they should have the option to return 72 in the form of qisahn.com credit so buyer can purchase an item of equivalent value in future from their website. This way no parties will be making a loss (Seller - no loss of 1 transaction, Buyer - no loss of 10 dollar discount).

Actually this is partially Qisahn fault. You dont see other Shopee sellers asking you to click "order received" for preorder games.

PierceLee

I am selling stuff on Shopee platform myself so i understand how it works. If the deal is completed, the seller will earn full amount including discount from coupon . In this case, its $72. The point isnt getting $72 back but Qisahn earning an extra $10 for a failed transaction. Even if they dont want to refund $72 in cash..they should have the option to return 72 in the form of qisahn.com credit so buyer can purchase an item of equivalent value in future from their website. This way no parties will be making a loss (Seller - no loss of 1 transaction, Buyer - no loss of 10 dollar discount).

Actually this is partially Qisahn fault. You dont see other Shopee sellers asking you to click "order received" for preorder games.
So why can't Qisahn just cancel the order on Shopee? Or ask the buyer to cancel it?

I assume that for every successful transaction Shopee will take a cut as commission. By having the buyer click "order received", it indicates completion of the transaction and Shopee will take their cut, so Qisahn is not getting the full amount back. So why complete the order when it is actually cancelled, and let Shopee earn money for nothing?

Are coupons absorbed by Shopee (those meant for store-wide use) or are they coupons absorbed by the seller (those coupons for specific seller only)? Is the $10 discount coming from Shopee or Qisahn or both?

Spectre007

unless the release date is way past the shopee grace period, i really don't see the point in clicking "order received". seller can tell you to do something doesn't mean you have to gong gong follow it. use some common sense ffs.

Gametaku

So why can't Qisahn just cancel the order on Shopee? Or ask the buyer to cancel it?

Qisahn ask buyers to click "order received" for all their shopee preorder items even b4 their release date. Qisahn reason is that Shopee will cancel the preorder if the seller does not ship out the item within a given period. Because of this, Qisahn has to "fake" that they have already shipped out the preordered item. Once the item is "shipped out", the transaction will still complete itself in few days even if the buyer did not click "order received". Buyers can't cancel a "completed" / "order received" transaction through Shopee itself.

And no, Shopee does not take a cut as commission from the sale unlike other platform. They earn from advertisement and sponsor.

pegasus21

Qisahn ask buyers to click "order received" for all their shopee preorder items even b4 their release date. Qisahn reason is that Shopee will cancel the preorder if the seller does not ship out the item within a given period. Because of this, Qisahn has to "fake" that they have already shipped out the preordered item. Once the item is "shipped out", the transaction will still complete itself in few days even if the buyer did not click "order received". Buyers can't cancel a "completed" / "order received" transaction through Shopee itself.

And no, Shopee does not take a cut as commission from the sale unlike other platform. They earn from advertisement and sponsor.

So that also means that by clicking on completed/received, the money is released from escrow right?

Gametaku

So that also means that by clicking on completed/received, the money is released from escrow right?

Yes. Once the transaction is completed/received, Shopee will release the money to Qisahn. Buyers dont mind doing this for Qisahn preorder because they have honored their sale thus far. To be fair, Qisahn is doing this just to bypass Shopee preorder system and not to cheat/con their buyers.

tjhin

Yes. Once the transaction is completed/received, Shopee will release the money to Qisahn. Buyers dont mind doing this for Qisahn preorder because they have honored their sale thus far.

In that case I shall confirm order now :)

guanguan

I see. So $10 is shopee "Lost expense", Shopee will reimburse $10 for that coupon code to whoever once it completed.

Previously one buyer cancelled my order after applied coupon code, but i was only refunded the amount after the coupon code discount.
I made a complaint to shopee and they send me a new code to apply.

storm913

This is how my entire transaction goes.

Made a preorder of Fifa18 around 1.5mths ago at $72 - $10 (Shopee voucher)

Release payment at awhile back as they ask us to click on 'confirm received' for pre-order.
Done that in the past for MH and Splatoon with no problem.

They then send me an email stating price change and I can request a refund (with no mention of Lost of voucher amount) I went ahead for the refund thru the ibanking and received $62.

So yes, they received additional $10 for refunding my order as there sellers do not need to pay shopee commission.

In their message on shopee after purchasing the item, it is written that Shopee coin will not be refunded, but no mention of voucher value.

Anyway, I'll be heading down to collect pokken tonight, but will probably just close one eye. Just wanna ask for your ethical opinion on this matter.

makav31i

Qisahn is coming out with a big fat lie...If you did not click on "Order Received" after Shopee grace period, it will be automatically be marked as "Order Received" by Shopee...Shopee will inform you that they updated the status and ask you to dispute if you did not receive the items...I have never click on "Order Received" for any of my pre-order made with Qisahn...This is to protect my interest as a customer in case they could not fulfill the order...If they ask you to click on "Order Received" before receiving your items, please report the chat to Shopee for their action...

makav31i

I don't know of anyone who got their pre-order cancelled by Shopee for not clicking on "Order Received"...Till today, I always ignored Qisahn message for me to click on "Order Received" and do so at their counter when I collect the games...I have never got any of my Nintendo Switch games pre-order cancelled by Qisahn or Shopee...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.