Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

galliano

sure have after they slap you with a subscription fee :s13:

Honestly speaking if Nintendo provides the same benefits as PS plus or Xbox Gold, I would not mind the monthly subscription. Nintendo has a bucket full of gold NES and SNES games. But that would surely canabalise their DS catalogue and upcoming SNES mini console. Thus the dilemma of Nintendo.

qwertified

If the subscription price is as what nintendo president indicated 2000-3000yen per year ((25-37sgd, mean 31sgd), that would work out to be slightly cheaper than asia PS+. Considering how useless asia PS+ is besides for online, nintendo can't really do any worse.

They already indicated monthly free games that last 1 month right? And discounts for digital purchases.

Gametaku

If the subscription price is as what nintendo president indicated 2000-3000yen per year ((25-37sgd, mean 31sgd), that would work out to be slightly cheaper than asia PS+. Considering how useless asia PS+ is besides for online, nintendo can't really do any worse.

They already indicated monthly free games that last 1 month right? And discounts for digital purchases.

Not monthly Switch game.. Monthly virtual console game from NES and SNES that can be played free almost anywhere.

qwertified

Not monthly Switch game.. Monthly virtual console game from NES and SNES that can be played free almost anywhere.

Yeah i meant monthly vc game, switch only have how many games how to free each month lol.

Still ok ba, SNES games typically don't last that long right? Most are just artificially long due to difficulty level.

XasakuraX

I have Botw currently. MK8 is on the way.MK8 is a must get, even though i still have the wii u version. It is so mindlessly fun.

Sold my Just dance 2017 that was bundled to qisahn. Luckily managed to sell that for 40 before they dropped px to 25.

Downloaded puyo demo. Already have puyo on vita and ps4, but i like switch can share joycon and get a 2P game going on the spot, but i will wait for px drop.

Preordered splatoon 2. I like the first one, so sold it while it still had value and look forward to 2.

Disgaea is a gd fit on switch. Already have it on ps4, so this will be a price drop item too.

Fate/extella complete edition will also be a price drop item. It has all the dlc which my ps4 version doesnt, but i have yet to play with my waifus on ps4. Hehe

I reserve my comments on ARMS. Based on experience, anything that is heavily reliant on arm movement, wont last very long in terms of game play time and audience. I hope i am wrong as i like the character designs and bright colors, but still... wait and see.

Dragon quest hero 1 and 2 is nice, but i have then both on ps4, so quite unlikely to get it on switch. Price confirm will drop after 2 to 3 years, maybe i may pick it up then when the px is right.

Skyrim... Ps3 ver bought on impulse. Ps4 version bought off amazon cheap. Both sealed and dragon roaring to be opened. Haha. Switch version not sure which version, ps4 remastered version? Will think about it.

Sorry for the long post. Just sharing my thoughts of the current games and those in the pipeline.

Thanks bro for the useful info!

dunnoe if i shld bring my switch on my europe trip not. i scare kanna stolen... bt scare the flight i will be bored (if i cant slp)...:s22::s22::s22:

tskeng

Thanks bro for the useful info!

dunnoe if i shld bring my switch on my europe trip not. i scare kanna stolen... bt scare the flight i will be bored (if i cant slp)...:s22::s22::s22:

For me, I'd rather sleep during the flight and eat/drink when I'm awake.

With more energy, I can chiong more in europe.

If bored, you can always play Super Mario onboard the entertainment system :s13:

XasakuraX

For me, I'd rather sleep during the flight and eat/drink when I'm awake.

With more energy, I can chiong more in europe.

If bored, you can always play Super Mario onboard the entertainment system :s13:

how's SIA in-flight entertainment ar? gonna fly SIA this trip. I flew emirates that time then very boring, their controller nt responsive for games. but even then, i lazy take out switch :s13::o think no pt bringing this trip bah:s13:.

Op_Valkyrie

how's SIA in-flight entertainment ar? gonna fly SIA this trip. I flew emirates that time then very boring, their controller nt responsive for games. but even then, i lazy take out switch :s13::o think no pt bringing this trip bah:s13:.

i bringing my switch on board SQ this week... to europe tour... stock up all the games (30 titles) liao... but 14hrs... can clear quite a number of games i guess....

just need to remember to bring USB type-c charger as well... :s13:

first day reach will go jordaan la kopi, use my mac in the cafe.... laze... lol

clarent

guys newbie here.

I want to know has anyone sent their Nintendo Switch for repairs before?

:sad:

LIN_JOEL

Hi, need help on buying digital games online.

May I know the games I had to buy is, thru switch or thru pc and download to switch?
I remember there post saying must not have balance in account before switch region, otherwise it's gone?
Some games are cheap, eg. King of fighter. Is it a demo or really that cheap?

I'm looking to get Mario kart 8 deluxe :)

TrueBeliever_jh

The king of fighters is a bare bone arcade port with no extras liked those playstation ports.

Insert credit and start the game. Some display filters and that's it. That's why the price. Mark of the wolf is only liked 100mb.

I have been buying digital version from nintendo site.

tskeng

Hi, need help on buying digital games online.

May I know the games I had to buy is, thru switch or thru pc and download to switch?
I remember there post saying must not have balance in account before switch region, otherwise it's gone?
Some games are cheap, eg. King of fighter. Is it a demo or really that cheap?

I'm looking to get Mario kart 8 deluxe :)

There are situations where you can buy the download codes, eg from Amazon. For myself, I just buy from within the switch itself.

And you can use your credit card to pay the exact amount. So don't need to worry about balances.

Although some games are cheap, I find that they are not worth it still. Yes, I'm a cheapskate. :s13:

LIN_JOEL

Thanks for the prompt response.

So I compare the price and can buy from any of the region listed in the eshop web right?

kazxenon

Good, i flew by SIA to India, Korea and Germany last 2 months, good selection of popular movies. Still remember the one i remember the most is this teenage drama callled Edge of Thirteen.

Used to fly by Emirates to Germany, their movie selection not to my liking.
Food wise also i feel SIA better.

Played BOTW for a while also, feels good to have the power of a full AA game in your hands and can bring wherever you go.
Give it a try, its a good feeling :D

Most of the seats also have AC Plugs so don't need to worry about charging.:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.