Nintendo Switch thread - Part 3

lordofthering

if i buy digital game, then it will be worth $0 if i sell my switch?

so i need to buy physical game to sell them?

invigo79

if i buy digital game, then it will be worth $0 if i sell my switch?

so i need to buy physical game to sell them?
If you dont mind selling your nintendo account then your digital games can be sold together with the console.

Sent from Home using GAGT

happinesscuminpairs

The joystick is hardly dirty. When you experience drift, usually its the metal contact spoil liao and is in constant contact thus causing the drift.

I know because i opened up my first Gen joystick assembly, It is not a repairable item, but it can be easily replaced.

Its very easy la, just take the first step by buying the connector. :s13:

Bought an extra pair of joy con and the spare joy stick part. Took me an hour to get the joy stick replaced and I had to re-open twice, once due to the 4 arrow button being out of position when I tried to remove the cable/PCB.
Second re-opening is to re-connect the cable again as they were not push in far enough.
Tested and all button and joy stick are working now, did not even need to calibrate as everything thing seem in order.
**Cost $6.55 for joy stick-2 piece and tools $7.91 vs new joy con controller at $84.90

zensushi

Oh.. Actually what was the price of switch before Covid? Local set.

I have bought two Gen 1 Nintendo Switch consoles from local dealers [@$649 (special edition) & $449] {pre-Covid}

& four Nintendo Switch Lite consoles from a Korean shop listed on Qoo10 [@ $272, $260, $279, $279] {first 2 pre-Covid, last 2 after Circuit Breaker}

Paid less with vouchers & platform credits, I think.

d2EHTo4.png
ggWeAuc.png

hj6rQ3g.png
Hwiq0Gr.png

jZ6feCX.png

Elysium87

Potential good deals coming up during 10.10, 11.11 or 12.12?

if u mean game, 10.10, 11.11 no difference, is there even 12.12?
only know black friday.

electronic wise, best next deal would be black friday, 11.11 more of china stuff/furniture but still also good discount

KingOfSbw

AS1

When can we expect the price of local switch to drop back to the pre-covid period?

Stocks flooding market now that China operations is back to normal. If don't care warranty, check shopee for Korea stocks as their online shops very competitive there and don't care sg market price.

Personally, planning on getting a switch Pro during next year japan trip once general air travel resumes.

SethyKiat

Saw a $380 switch gen2 local set, local 1 year warranty. Too good to be true? Contacted seller, he mentioned no catch to it. It’s just supplier’s price.

Ralphel

Saw a $380 switch gen2 local set, local 1 year warranty. Too good to be true? Contacted seller, he mentioned no catch to it. It’s just supplier’s price.
request CAC or COD
do not transfer deposit

ex-colleague kena cheated and filed a police report
no news of getting back deposit

mohaha

As long mention supplier price is fake le. Ask him produce his company acra name and check with maxsoft if this is their register seller. All sellers require business entity to get product from maxsoft

AS1

As long mention supplier price is fake le. Ask him produce his company acra name and check with maxsoft if this is their register seller. All sellers require business entity to get product from maxsoft
I wonder if anyone has email Maxsoft on what is supposed to be the official srp of Switch in Singapore.

zensushi

My 3rd & 4th Nintendo Switch Lite consoles from Korea have arrived! :s12: :s12:

8d8fzxj.jpg

zensushi

....total u have how many liao
Why still buy pokemon game sia

Bought these for my nephews. The younger one just turned 10. Advanced Christmas present for the other brother.

Anyway, would be good to have a pair of consoles & different versions of the Pokémon games to facilitate trading between themselves. :)

Already have 2+2 sets for my household members. :s34:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.