Nintendo Switch thread - Part 3

invigo79

just got a nintendo switch console over the weekend

been browsing thru the thread regarding the setting up of eshop

i already have a nintendo account

so what i should next is to change the region of my nintendo account to USA

for the credit card part, i can enter my sg credit card and put USA zip code?

after that I can enter my switch and purchase from eshop is it?
Buy US eshop credit from shopee. Should be cheaper than buying direct using credit card.

o2JI9aZl.jpg

Sent from Home using GAGT

zensushi

Buy US eshop credit from shopee. Should be cheaper than buying direct using credit card.

o2JI9aZl.jpg

Is there an expiry date on the credits? Might stock up on some if the Pokémon Sword & Shield Expansion Pass is only digital...

KingOfSbw

Is there an expiry date on the credits? Might stock up on some if the Pokémon Sword & Shield Expansion Pass is only digital...
U redeem it asap in eshop then it will not expired the credits in your nintendo acct
But do note that if you have bal credit eg us ehsop, you cant change to another country eshop

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

AS1

Anyone can share best deals to buy nintendo switch console?

In japan, switch V2 is 29k yen. Lite is 19k yen. Used sets discount 2-3k there? If you can get ard this prices in sg with local warranty, pretty much a good deal.

Kimjiola

Very interactive. If you want to sweat or workout, this game is the game liao lo. I hope they come out with more games like that. Graphic also buay bad leh. Worth the $

how fun is fun??? can u provide more description?:s22:

nightkids7089

Wah even more when 1st gen launched leh
If they introduce game only pro can support then maybe can hoot ba
Eg. FF7 remake

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

my guess is the power of Switch Pro may go on par with PS4......with the docking station....

SG_Student

Hi all, I'm intending to buy Switch Gen 2.

Would like to ask why QOO10 are selling sets starting from $379 vs local shop selling for $550

Quite a huge difference?

Elysium87

Would like to ask why QOO10 are selling sets starting from $379 vs local shop selling for $550

Quite a huge difference?

qoo10 selling export set and might be Gen 1 if u didn't check carefully.
export set i dont think got warranty

local shop got warranty and they got to pay for manpower, shop and etc as well

LegendZenify

Quite a huge difference?

Local set Amazon.sg is selling $459, if you see $550 please go other shops.
For qoo10, they are able to sell cheaper as it's an export set (no warranty, no maxsoft tax), and no GST.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.