Nintendo Switch thread - Part 3

Snoweagle

i got a splatoon2 edition procon in 2018
recently while playing ACNH it will drift/auto move left on my left analog
i will need to send for fix after ** ends

Mine’s the Let’s Go Pikachu/Eevee edition and till now so far so good and I hope it stays that way.

binary_0011

if getting controller, get the 8bitdo 2nd gen, there one is the BEST, even better than the original one. you all don't know meh?

BassDude

I have pro controller, 8bitdo SN30+ and gulikit King Kong pro. If turbo doesn't matter to u, pro controller ftw. 8bitdo is OK but its more ergonomic for big hands. Buttons feels clicky or plasticky. I gave up on gulikit. I got 1 and left thumb stick starts to drift in the 1st week. Rma and 2nd one got same prob. So pro controller is best in my opinion. I had my 1st and it only started to drift slightly after 1,500 hours of play. Now I'm onto my 2nd Pro controller full time.

Adam80

I have pro controller, 8bitdo SN30+ and gulikit King Kong pro. If turbo doesn't matter to u, pro controller ftw. 8bitdo is OK but its more ergonomic for big hands. Buttons feels clicky or plasticky. I gave up on gulikit. I got 1 and left thumb stick starts to drift in the 1st week. Rma and 2nd one got same prob. So pro controller is best in my opinion. I had my 1st and it only started to drift slightly after 1,500 hours of play. Now I'm onto my 2nd Pro controller full time.

pro con battery life is damn good
i can play one almost week of acnh and charge once
(usually i played 3hr/day during ** period)

strikefreedom_83

IINE Controller have the version that can wake up Switch which is very impressive. So far this is the only third party controller I see that can do that.

But IINE Controller not say very cheap.

Personally I'm using the 8bitdo SF30 Pro and I'm loving it.

hawkz02

I have 2 pro controller and 2 IINE which Im using more often for the turbo feature.
It not very exp as compare to the pro controller.
1 Pro controller can buy 2 IINE controller.
Other than the wake it also have NFC for amiibo.

IINE Controller have the version that can wake up Switch which is very impressive. So far this is the only third party controller I see that can do that.

But IINE Controller not say very cheap.

Personally I'm using the 8bitdo SF30 Pro and I'm loving it.

mamboeidos

IINE Controller like not bad leh... Can wake switch up, ammibo can scan.. Motion control etc

Sent from Samsung SM-N960F using GAGT

sai2000

8bitdo SN30 Pro + works great for me. Reminds me of PS3 Dualshock controller. It is also marketed to work with PC, Android.
Can take out the chargeable battery to replace with AA batteries.
But no NFC, cannot wake Switch and not cheap.

I will still buy the Pro Con in the future.

strikefreedom_83

I have 2 pro controller and 2 IINE which Im using more often for the turbo feature.
It not very exp as compare to the pro controller.
1 Pro controller can buy 2 IINE controller.
Other than the wake it also have NFC for amiibo.

The cheapest I found for the IINE Controller (with wake feature) is around $60+. You know of any deals that is cheaper?

kenapa siol

My switch joycon i think up lorry liao, the left side joystick up down left right like sot sot liao will keep on stuck in one of the direction whenever i used it...for eg, it will left all the way after i move left and right after i uses right..is this a common problem?

Also, the cheapest new joycon is also around 109-130 korea export set :(, any where else got sell cheaper joycons mah?

mamboeidos

My switch joycon i think up lorry liao, the left side joystick up down left right like sot sot liao will keep on stuck in one of the direction whenever i used it...for eg, it will left all the way after i move left and right after i uses right..is this a common problem?

Also, the cheapest new joycon is also around 109-130 korea export set :(, any where else got sell cheaper joycons mah?
Not con drift... Is a common known issue. Actually can repair no need buy a new joycon

Sent from Samsung SM-N960F using GAGT

Beefsteak

Anyone knows where to get Nintendo Switch cheaper?
I don't mind ordering from other countries and no local warranty.

Currently the Switch in Singapore is even more expensive than a PS4 Pro.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.