Nintendo Switch thread - Part 3

eD|t|0n

wa. look like no news from Qisahn yet. should have PO directly compared to going through Qisahn.

Yea no reply one. Went for Qishan cos it was the cheapest
You guys opt for delivery or self collection? If choose self collection then just go crash his shop and pay balance and collect on the spot?

Unless of cos they didn’t get the stock yet?

PiPiChew

You guys opt for delivery or self collection? If choose self collection then just go crash his shop and pay balance and collect on the spot?

Self collect. Fully paid upfront. Yea guess maybe I will just go down Orchard run some errands and try my luck. Nothing to do anyways. Probably giving them a call first before going down.

eD|t|0n

Self collect. Fully paid upfront. Yea guess maybe I will just go down Orchard run some errands and try my luck. Nothing to do anyways. Probably giving them a call first before going down.
Paid fully upfront sio….later run road lor…anyway they have been there so long la hor…risk is Low…

anyhowsaysay

Delivery...i guess next week then :(

No hurry, play my ps5 in the meantime

Op_Valkyrie

Lai liao loh…
BA8194-D7-DE61-4-F54-ACFD-49-B3-EC1547-EE.jpg

Waiting for my 2nd set to arrive. Hehe

eD|t|0n

Go down to shop after 4pm…email Lai Liao…check your mailbox…

PiPiChew

Go down to shop after 4pm…email Lai Liao…check your mailbox…

Yup got it too. I already intended to go during dinner timing. Just pop by, collect the machine, buy some nice dinner and go home enjoy. But oh well, 4pm SMS is assuring. Shall take a nap first hahaha. Confirm gonna play with the machine past midnight liao.

MichaelTan

Convergent can warranty switch not from SG? by paying a fee?
Hi. sorry, this case is expressly cannot, brand owner don't allow it.

Edit: OK long explanation.

Convergent is the Authorised Nintendo Service Center in SG. We cannot warranty the switch from PI.

If the product is out of warranty or has no warranty, user has to pay for repair at a quoted cost for any repair or replacement by Nintendo service center.

But if the Switch has been modified in any way, it cannot be repaired and replaced.

Full details here: https://bit.ly/ntdwarranty

straweffigy

Eh guys, any guide on how to seamlessly data transfer old Switch to the new OLED one?

TIA :giggle:

eD|t|0n

they should write only convergent set warranty by convergent. Maxsoft by Maxsoft easier to understand. lol.
I saw that my OLED set mention that convergent is the warranty party….so there are really sets warranted by Maxsoft….so some here some there….confusing leh…

chaoprokia

I saw that my OLED set mention that convergent is the warranty party….so there are really sets warranted by Maxsoft….so some here some there….confusing leh…

in Japan if u bring SG set over u can warranty at Nintendo Service Center.

I think Authorised Service center and manufacture service center BIG DIFFERENT.

standard not like Apple where u buy all can warranty.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.