Nintendo Switch thread

majora

This switch console 1 single power plug will do right? No need to buy multiplug cable hor?

TrueBeliever_jh

http://www.polygon.com/2017/1/17/14297068/watch-nintendo-direct-fire-emblem-livestream

Nintendo’s next Nintendo Direct presentation will focus on the Fire Emblem series, the company confirmed today.

The livestream will begin at 5 p.m. ET tomorrow, Jan. 18. Nintendo has not yet announced how long the presentation will run.

During last week’s hourlong presentation about the Nintendo Switch, Nintendo announced a new Fire Emblem spinoff that is in development for the upcoming console: Fire Emblem Warriors. Like the 2014 Zelda title Hyrule Warriors, it is a crossover with Koei Tecmo’s Dynasty Warriors series. Nintendo said it would offer further details about Fire Emblem Warriors during tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct.

We may also hear about the long-awaited Fire Emblem mobile game. Last spring, Nintendo announced that it aimed to release mobile entries in the Fire Emblem and Animal Crossing series in the fall. However, the company later delayed both titles into 2017, saying they would arrive by the end of March. Instead, Nintendo launched its first mobile game, Super Mario Run, on iOS in December; it is coming to Android sometime this year.

For context:
Fire Emblem: Fate is the latest entry in the series.
JP: June 25, 2015
NA: February 19, 2016

I guess more info of Fire Emblem Warriors? :crazy:

https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=...rome..69i57.3728j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8
Tomorrow 6AM.

Swordsman

you better check with them can get back refund if the confirmed price is not to your liking.

deposit is 50 dollars.

gamewerks only allow refund if the final price is more than 600 sgd.

they don't take in master edition of Zelda because afraid of giving back refunds.

guys who have preordered.

have to place deposit ah? i might wanna place 1x preorder later.

TrueBeliever_jh

you better check with them can get back refund if the confirmed price is not to your liking.

deposit is 50 dollars.

they don't take in master edition of Zelda because afraid of giving back refunds.

thanks.
Qisahn's website also mentioned 50SGD. later i go play-e and check.

going full digital download.

LOL. the jack up price of new console.
but they are going to import in? or going through MaxSoft?

PierceLee

deposit is 50 dollars.

This pre-order game is crazy. So customer and shop enters into a contract, customer even have to pay deposit without knowing how much is involved. If customer doesn't fulfill his part, deposit makan. If shop doesn't fulfill its part (no stock, stock comes in much late), no penalty, customer also cannot cancel even if it's shop's fault else deposit makan. If it's really selling like hot potato, one PO customer doesn't want (got it from another shop cos the PO shop is late) then another customer (PO or walk in) will grab liao, shop got nothing to lose why penalise the PO customer? Paid cash as deposit, if lucky gets refund probably store credit. Not just for the console but also for games, ppl PO under this sort of terms, but at least for games you stand to gain by getting like $10 discount or something, here there is nothing to gain at all. Seriously don't know why SG evolved into such anti-consumer PO practice.

Rogue

Damn you guys are way too eager, buy the thing during the holidays at year's end. At least you get more games, maybe the paid online service is available globally and price will take a plunge due to bad product movement (now only 2 million units globally, it's scalper heaven and fanboy's nightmare).

It's a useless tablet after all, no activity beyond limited games(since no browser,netflix , apps) and charging joycon requires attachment to tablet unit while being removed from the dock (or you pay premium for the charger accessory... A real hassle if you are in console docked mode).

TrueBeliever_jh

This pre-order game is crazy. So customer and shop enters into a contract, customer even have to pay deposit without knowing how much is involved. If customer doesn't fulfill his part, deposit makan. If shop doesn't fulfill its part (no stock, stock comes in much late), no penalty, customer also cannot cancel even if it's shop's fault else deposit makan. If it's really selling like hot potato, one PO customer doesn't want (got it from another shop cos the PO shop is late) then another customer (PO or walk in) will grab liao, shop got nothing to lose why penalise the PO customer? Paid cash as deposit, if lucky gets refund probably store credit. Not just for the console but also for games, ppl PO under this sort of terms, but at least for games you stand to gain by getting like $10 discount or something, here there is nothing to gain at all. Seriously don't know why SG evolved into such anti-consumer PO practice.
well. supply-demand.

willing givers. willing takers.

consumers are always on the short end of the stick. always.

and for the price to come down to an acceptable rate, won't be that soon.
unless Nintendo is liked Apple.
1) they have control on price and availability
2) The online store is always there.
3) Price are stated.
4) shipment dates are there.
5) if can wait. wait.
6) if can't wait. source your own. pay extra.

i think the problem is also those who tried to PO from multiple stores. and cancel the rest once they have their console. if there is no penalty, customers win. shops will be overstocked (which is never a bad thing for a hot console).

but of course, we shouldnt be penalized if the console price is too high.

TrueBeliever_jh

Damn you guys are way too eager, buy the thing during the holidays at year's end. At least you get more games, maybe the paid online service is available globally and price will take a plunge due to bad product movement (now only 2 million units globally, it's scalper heaven and fanboy's nightmare).

It's a useless tablet after all, no activity beyond limited games(since no browser,netflix , apps) and charging joycon requires attachment to tablet unit while being removed from the dock (or you pay premium for the charger accessory... A real hassle if you are in console docked mode).
i think hover around this thread too much.

jin gian :(

Swordsman

all the retail shops waiting for info from maxsoft but maxsoft can't jack up the price as they are the authorized distributor for Nintendo in Singapore. they have to sell what nintendo has set ? 299 usd I hope.

if jacking up price it's only retail shop side.

if you are going full digital download then u need a large capacity sdxc card.

as of now no news and no sound from maxsoft. based on their Facebook activity page.

if export set I buy from overseas liao. only local set with warranty then worth to pay a bit more.

thanks.
Qisahn's website also mentioned 50SGD. later i go play-e and check.

going full digital download.

LOL. the jack up price of new console.
but they are going to import in? or going through MaxSoft?

Swordsman

customers always at disadvantage in Singapore since 1965.

Unless you know people in high places. you hardly can get anything out of it.

SG is very pro business so we lugi

those lemon law just for wayang. it's not really been strict enforced. case organization is ******* useless. 1 of the most jiak liao bee organization.

Swordsman

tog that side take deposit of $100. those who place deposit will have a higher priority than those who just leave name and contact number.

the deposit is not refundable but you may use it to pre-order/ purchase things in their shop.

I know 1 tog staff that allowed me to get back deposit in cash if I don't find the price to my liking. because I'm their regular customer.

Swordsman

mTL9lXdl.png

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.