Nintendo Switch thread

Linkx07

Confirm I slide in correctly.... I triple checked.

hac-photo-joycon_wriststrap_lock.jpg

Press down on the strap lock button

Arsene_Wenger

Actually considering the console era we are in, Nintendo is still producing ps3 quality games and charged at premium price. Sucking all the $ from hardcore fans.

PierceLee

Thanks for posting the video.

Based on the video, the antenna at the side of the right joy-con, next to the battery, does look like a NFC antenna. From the earlier photo, I thot it's a metal piece but in this video, with it actually taken out, it's a PCB, not metal, and is generally how NFC antenna looks like. Odd that they placed it at the side rather than flat under the NFC reader.

Unfortunately the video does not cover anything that looks like wireless communication method (be it bluetooth, FM etc.), so it doesn't give us a clue on the actual chip used in the joy-cons to communicate with a docked Switch or communicate with each other (if it's actually doing so). The Broadcom chip he mentioned seems to be NFC, unless NFC is just an add on function, when it's main duty is Bluetooth. (If that's indeed the Bluetooth chip too, that could mean the antenna is serving dual duty. Or the Bluetooth chip on the left joy-con could be a different chip, one without NFC.)

The problem with the video is that he only opened the right joy-con, so he doesn't compare the difference. For example, he couldn't find the HD rumble stuff. The only remaining device inside that could be for the rumble is that white block at the bottom. But since he did not open the left joy-con and see that the white block exists there too, he probably thot it's the IR sensor and ignored it.

frizee

People, so, purchasing via Jap eShop is not as straight forward as entering your cc details... needs to top-up in denominations of 1000,2000,5000 jpy? :s11:

Super new to nintendo scene, paiseh ahh.......

trinex

People, so, purchasing via Jap eShop is not as straight forward as entering your cc details... needs to top-up in denominations of 1000,2000,5000 jpy? :s11:

Yes you are right

trinex

This time round really jialat, yesterday while playing disgaea, found out that had a stuck pixel in the middle, now need to go back and ask play E for an exchange, what makes it worst is save data cannot be transferred, all the grinding have been wasted :(

PierceLee

Yes you are right
Is there a minimum amount chargeable to cc?

Like psn, minimum cc transaction is s$10. If you have s$0 wallet balance and buy something s$2, they will charge s$10 to your cc, s$8 becomes wallet balance. If you have s$0 and buy s$12, they will charge s$12, wallet balance remains s$0.

tckrto

Actually considering the console era we are in, Nintendo is still producing ps3 quality games and charged at premium price. Sucking all the $ from hardcore fans.

But the game solely available in Nintendo is something PS/Xbox/PC etc can't offer. Well is one time payment not like mobile games where u need to pay to win.

doomgaze86

Yes you are right

Is there a minimum amount chargeable to cc?

Like psn, minimum cc transaction is s$10. If you have s$0 wallet balance and buy something s$2, they will charge s$10 to your cc, s$8 becomes wallet balance. If you have s$0 and buy s$12, they will charge s$12, wallet balance remains s$0.

Deoends. If you are able to pay with credit card you can pay the exact amount required. If you are not then you will need to rely on either buying those topup cards or game download codes from Amazon Japan.

frizee

Yes you are right

Deoends. If you are able to pay with credit card you can pay the exact amount required. If you are not then you will need to rely on either buying those topup cards or game download codes from Amazon Japan.

Yeah i have an Sg card, but i doubt it'll be accepted..

As for paying exact amount, i dont see that option leh, only can see the option to add 1000/2000/5000 jpy...

Gametaku

Yeah i have an Sg card, but i doubt it'll be accepted..

As for paying exact amount, i dont see that option leh, only can see the option to add 1000/2000/5000 jpy...

it can be accepted. First option to pay exact amount.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.