Nintendo Switch thread

PierceLee

Bought those 24 games cart holder liao :s13: Those multi cart holders are better than the original game box. You will risk damaging (Finger nail dent, scratches to the box) the game box if u keep using it for storage.

Based on my 3DS and Vita experience, 24 slot sure not enough from day 1 till the end of the handheld life (unless u sell off ur games which i dont). Hope they will make 1 that can hold more games.
You actually carry 24 3DS games with you everywhere you go? That's a lot of eggs to be broken in a single basket if it gets stolen or lost :s13:. Just 3 to 5 slots enough liao lah, even for long plane flights.

guanguan

Bought those 24 games cart holder liao :s13: Those multi cart holders are better than the original game box. You will risk damaging (Finger nail dent, scratches to the box) the game box if u keep using it for storage.

Based on my 3DS and Vita experience, 24 slot sure not enough from day 1 till the end of the handheld life (unless u sell off ur games which i dont). Hope they will make 1 that can hold more games.

>.< Why do you need to carry so many games? If you are done with one game. you can store it back to box?

On 2nd thought, maybe not good idea to store game cart together with the switch as it may scratch it.

PierceLee

The question needs to be asked...

75862_front.jpg

Gametaku

>.< Why do you need to carry so many games? If you are done with one game. you can store it back to box?

On 2nd thought, maybe not good idea to store game cart together with the switch as it may scratch it.

Some games.. cannot be "finished" 1 mah. For eg, Mario Kart and Smash Bros. Aiya, keep open the game box will damage it lor. Dislike my game box has scratches or micro hairlines. Maybe you cant really see them but "sliding" game box with each other will cause the transparent film to hv micro hairlines :s13:. I kept those boxes in a safe place after remove their cartridges and nv touch them again. (Same with all my PS3/PS4 games, just that this time is with CD pouch and not cart holder :s22:.)

You actually carry 24 3DS games with you everywhere you go? That's a lot of eggs to be broken in a single basket if it gets stolen or lost :s13:. Just 3 to 5 slots enough liao lah, even for long plane flights.

I actually have 2 such holders. 1 is for storage and 1 is for traveling. :D

Op_Valkyrie

That's y I ordered one 6 and one 12 game cart holder.... not enuff then buy more next time... 24 too much to be lost if bring out side - not that I need to swap 24hrs... unless u wanna show off to ur friends ;)

Gametaku

That's y I ordered one 6 and one 12 game cart holder.... not enuff then buy more next time... 24 too much to be lost if bring out side - not that I need to swap 24hrs... unless u wanna show off to ur friends ;)

Bro Op_Valkyrie is rich 1 so not enough slot nxt time can buy again. I poor so buy 1 time and buy it right :s13:

lorettatay

Once in a plane I saw a teenager girl brought entire collection of vita carts in the holder. I'm shocked.

Sent from HUAWEI LON-L29 using GAGT

tidiii

Not entirely sure what those tech are good for, haven't seen a game announced so far that would make use of them, just like ds4's touch panel, useless for the most part. To me still a waste of money getting it instead of just using the joycons.

the ds4 touchpad become start button for the majority of games
the way it's designed is also annoying for side clicks cus if ur thumb too fat, it will become a center click...and it's too sensitive to be used for typing also..

also the ds4 got the dumb lightbar..which is completely and utterly useless but sony refuses to let us turn it off...

imo the controllers at the end of the day will be more or less even when used to play games...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.