tidiii

wah 80$ 1 game

so switch bundle 660-160 = 500
so the switch is selling for 500$

buy local set is about 70-80$ more ex than buying from amazon (no gst and free shipping)

tjhin

wah 80$ 1 game

buy local set is about 70-80$ more ex than buying from amazon (no gst and free shipping)

$80 for warranty + random amiibos + shorter waiting time

PierceLee

the ds4 touchpad become start button for the majority of games
the way it's designed is also annoying for side clicks cus if ur thumb too fat, it will become a center click...and it's too sensitive to be used for typing also..

also the ds4 got the dumb lightbar..which is completely and utterly useless but sony refuses to let us turn it off...

imo the controllers at the end of the day will be more or less even when used to play games...
You want every game to use the touch pad other than as 'start button'? Just becos most games don't use a certain feature doesn't mean it is useless. You expect every PS4 game to make use of every feature of the PS4 controller? Well good luck with the Switch controller then.

I don't know what you mean by side click becoming center click. The PS4 controller touchpad is clickable (not just touching, but also pressing it down to click, like L3/R3). I have played many many games on the PS4 and so far I have only encountered 1 game that makes use of side click (meaning clicking on left side of touch pad does different function from right side). All other games using the click function just requires a click, doesn't matter where you click.

And how fat exactly is your thumb? Is it the size of the whole freaking touchpad? How can a side click become center click, you either use left thumb to click left half of the pad, or right thumb to click right half (and that's only used in 1 game), how difficult is that? For the record, there is no such thing as a center click. If you open up the controller (I have done that quite a few times), you will see two tiny clickable buttons under it, pressing at the center just pushes down both (that thing at the center is just support, it's not clickable).
maxresdefault.jpg

What do you mean the lightbar is useless? It is used by games requiring camera to detect your motion (basically works like the Move controller). Furthermore many games use it to indicate which player (each having different color), game status (like the Crew will light it up in red to indicate a police chase). These are useful information (that's why the new version of the controller also shows the light on the touchpad itself to let you see better. And you can actually dim it down. There are even light bar stickers sold for you to customise it.

Marukoban

wah 80$ 1 game

1-2 Switch is $10 cheaper, so the Switch is selling for $659 - ($79 + $69) = $511 actually.

Amazon only JP don't have GST, but they charge shipping.
Amazon US is US$299, which with current exchange rate of around $1.42 will be roughly $425, sure got GST.
If buy from US, with GST and free shipping, you will pay roughly US$299 * 1.07 * 1.42 * 1.025 (credit card spread) = $466.
You only save $45, but no warranty.

Amazon JP I think is 31,568 yen after shipping which is roughly S$405 after credit card spread.

The upside of buying from Amazon is you can get cashback from online transaction, which might save you more money compared to Qisahn.

Adam80

wah 80$ 1 game

Care to point me where you got a free shipping switch?

Spectre007

1-2 Switch is $10 cheaper, so the Switch is selling for $659 - ($79 + $69) = $511 actually.

Amazon only JP don't have GST, but they charge shipping.
Amazon US is US$299, which with current exchange rate of around $1.42 will be roughly $425, sure got GST.
If buy from US, with GST and free shipping, you will pay roughly US$299 * 1.07 * 1.42 * 1.025 (credit card spread) = $466.
You only save $45, but no warranty.

Amazon JP I think is 31,568 yen after shipping which is roughly S$405 after credit card spread.

The upside of buying from Amazon is you can get cashback from online transaction, which might save you more money compared to Qisahn.

for amazon US, you can get the shipping and gst waived if you beg the CSO over the chat. that's how some folks here get the ps4 pro for less than S$500.

rEe_TaN

Cant wait for april.. hopefully when at there, the shops there have stock or maybe 2nd hand sets lol.

Gametaku

for amazon US, you can get the shipping and gst waived if you beg the CSO over the chat. that's how some folks here get the ps4 pro for less than S$500.

US Amazon Switch doesnt not ship directly to Singapore. U have to use forwarder. Friend did that with comgateway. Estimated shipping is 60+SGD. Will have GST for both the product and shipping fee so yea do the Math :s13:

Marukoban

It's cheaper at Amazon US.
US$70, even assuming super terrible exchange rate of 1.5, it's still S$105.
You will also get cash back from credit card for online purchase.
The only drawback is you need US$125 for free shipping, but that is easily solved by asking your friends/families if they have something they want from Amazon.

By the way isn't it the same product as http://www.lazada.sg/sandisk-ultra-micro-sd-200gb-sdsdquan-200g-g4a-2378737.html

Gametaku

It's cheaper at Amazon US.
US$70, even assuming super terrible exchange rate of 1.5, it's still S$105.
You will also get cash back from credit card for online purchase.
The only drawback is you need US$125 for free shipping, but that is easily solved by asking your friends/families if they have something they want from Amazon.

By the way isn't it the same product as http://www.lazada.sg/sandisk-ultra-micro-sd-200gb-sdsdquan-200g-g4a-2378737.html

The url he quoted is from the Distro itself. Convergent.. so its super safe.:s12:

guanguan

In a dilemma (Wanted Neon-Red Blue):

Option A :
Already pre-ordered Grey switch in amazon for 31,568 YEN.
So need to buy zelda games.

Estimated total : $480 to $500 SGD

Option B :
Cancel Amazon pre-order. Get from lazada Neon Red Blue Bundle $659. After promo code and cashback around $620

Basically Paying Additional $120 more but get 1-2 Switch,3 amiibos, warrantly and the color i want.

:(:s22:

tidiii

$80 for warranty + random amiibos + shorter waiting time

the amount i count is -2 games leh from the bundle price
if u wan to count the amiibos and so on/other bundles, u best do your own maths

wall of text blahblahblah.

my thumbs sidebyside x3 = touchpade size liao

and i mean side click become center is best described in the game let it die. when u wan to cook food, u need to hold the side of the touchpad, but if u touch the center abit, it registers as a center click = eat the food.

and if a feature/function is not used by games/players, it is useless simply because it's not used.

it doesnt matter how good it is technically because again, it is not used. and the lightbar is used in SOME games, but how many times r u gg to look at your controller instead of the screen?? same as the speakers on the controller, it's a very cool feature and i like it, but it is seldom used by games. i think only like 10-15 games uses it?

also the lightbar reflects off your tv even on dim settings

u wan to fanboy u can go the ps4 thread and fanboy la, but i am just sharing my opinion and experience here, u dun need to ask things like how fat my thumb is

if u ask me to choose between a ds4 with the lightbar and one without, i will choose one without even if it is the same price.

Gametaku

In a dilemma (Wanted Neon-Red Blue):

Option A :
Already pre-ordered Grey switch in amazon for 31,568 YEN.
So need to buy zelda games.

Estimated total : $480 to $500 SGD

Option B :
Cancel Amazon pre-order. Get from lazada Neon Red Blue Bundle $659. After promo code and cashback around $620

Basically Paying Additional $120 more but get 1-2 Switch,3 amiibos, warrantly and the color i want.

:(:s22:

U caught in the same situation as me. So i bought both.... and sell the Amazon grey. This way, it makes my local neon-red cheaper =)

tjhin

the amount i count is -2 games leh from the bundle price
if u wan to count the amiibos and so on/other bundles, u best do your own maths

Just giving my opinion and get hostile reply. Math is serious business. So $80 for warranty is better math?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.