Nintendo Switch thread

Op_Valkyrie

already done preorder my switch skin..now wondering if i should make another set...haha

xt6rMtE.png

but the price seem not cool..

e9lEHgS.png

Bro... got carbon fiber one?

lamecat

ppl here r buying brand new..and u already talking abt preown -_-

bro, hard to justify such a high price for 1-2 lah, at least for zelda i understand and might even break down to buy a brand new. i more interested in disgaea and smt.

doki81

Maybe I should also look at the two materials u mentioned :D

the print screen i attached is the concrete skin left and right joycon..and the console frame i use black leather.. make the switch look very elegant :D

mliolukiye

For me, I'm just not a fan of stickers.

If its like an official "Zelda BotW Edition Switch Console": design laser printed onto casing, then perhaps. Best is just keep it clean, original - but maybe too mundane for some people haha

Op_Valkyrie

the print screen i attached is the concrete skin left and right joycon..and the console frame i use black leather.. make the switch look very elegant :D

Ya gd thing is this skin website can mix n match... so everyone will have their own customise look... :o

Gametaku

737935922.g_400-w_g.jpg

ah tiong set says got local warranty... but ships from Shenzhen. 2 includes game nv say is Zelda hor...lol

Cleaver

Support Nintendo is fine, but I don't want to support ** maxsoft.
I 100% will eventually buy Switch, just waiting for the right time, bundle and price to buy.

Same, can't let them chop us !!!!

But wil ultimately buy ....

TrueBeliever_jh

http://www.theverge.com/2017/2/23/14709756/nintendo-switch-no-virtual-console-at-launch

With next week’s launch looming, Nintendo has provided a few more details on what its online shop will look like for the Nintendo Switch. One thing that won’t be there when the device launches on March 3rd is retro games: today the company announced that its virtual console classic games service “will not be available on Nintendo Switch at launch. We will share more information in the future.” Previous reports claimed that the Switch will eventually feature GameCube titles as part of its virtual console lineup.

GG. who's cancelling their preorder? :(

they are sitting on a gold mine.

TrueBeliever_jh

lai liao. the embargo is lifting le. more news

http://www.polygon.com/2017/2/23/14701604/nintendo-switch-game-installs-breath-of-the-wild
In our hands-on time with the Nintendo Switch thus far, we noticed something major: The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild doesn’t require a massive install in order to start playing.

Instead, popping in the cartridge into the console gets you into Link’s latest adventure right away. There’s no extra data installation required.

http://www.polygon.com/2017/2/23/14703308/nintendo-switch-streaming-apps-netflix-support
Tucked in the Sleep Mode section is an option to suspend the default auto-sleep options when specifically using the Switch to play media content.
Screen_Shot_2017_02_22_at_4.57.55_PM.png

http://www.polygon.com/2017/2/23/14704332/nintendo-switch-pre-launch-impressions
can go read the pre-review

tjhin

Nindies Showcase video presentation on Tuesday, Feb. 28, at 9 a.m. PT (Mar 1, 1am)

http://live.nintendo.com/

2 more launch titles and shared wallet

The launch of the Nintendo Switch system is rapidly approaching on March 3, and Nintendo can confirm that Nintendo eShop will be ready to go, complete with a lineup of downloadable indie games. To celebrate many of these upcoming “Nindie” creations before launch, Nintendo will host a Nindies Showcase video presentation on Tuesday, Feb. 28, at 9 a.m. PT. Just visit http://live.nintendo.com to watch.

This year, Nintendo eShop will be home to more than 60 indie games, in addition to digital versions of packaged games, DLC and more. Three indies that will launch at the same time as the system on March 3 are:

FAST RMX from Shin’en Multimedia: Challenge your friends to local split-screen competition or take part in online races against players from all over the world. This lightning-fast anti-gravity racer is exclusive to Nintendo Switch.
Shovel Knight: Specter of Torment from Yacht Club Games: The latest DLC for the critically acclaimed hit Shovel Knight is a full-featured game starring Specter Knight, one of the enemies from the original game. The massive campaign includes even more content than the last DLC, Plague of Shadows. Shovel Knight: Specter of Torment is exclusive to Nintendo Switch for a limited time.
Shovel Knight: Treasure Trove from Yacht Club Games: For Shovel Knight’s biggest fans, Shovel Knight: Treasure Trove includes the original Shovel Knight game, as well as all previously released DLC – even Shovel Knight: Specter of Torment! Shovel Knight: Treasure Trove will be exclusive to Nintendo Switch for a limited time.

Some additional news about the launch of Nintendo eShop on Nintendo Switch includes:

People who already have funds in their accounts on other Nintendo devices can access them using a shared wallet that works on Nintendo Switch as well. Once they link their Nintendo Network ID and Nintendo Account and then their Nintendo Account to their Nintendo Switch system, this functionality becomes possible.
Virtual Console games will not be available on Nintendo Switch at launch. We will share more information in the future.
A news feature will offer updates about the latest additions to Nintendo eShop, as well as providing information about upcoming games and other updates from Nintendo.
To access Nintendo eShop, a system update that will be available on launch day is required. The system update downloads in the background, is designed to install quickly and doesn’t disrupt gameplay.

After visiting Nintendo eShop on Nintendo Switch for the first time, gamers can also purchase Nintendo Switch digital games on Nintendo.com. Users can purchase the games on Nintendo’s website and have them download automatically to their Nintendo Switch system at home or on the go, wherever there is a Wi-Fi connection.

TrueBeliever_jh

The biggest current issue with the Switch is one of basic reliability. Over the course of my time with Breath of the Wild, I’ve had repeated problems with the left Joy-Con controller partially or even completely losing sync from the Switch console while docked and connected to my television. This is a pain in the ass at best, but has also resulted in several deaths playing Breath of the Wild.

I’m not the only one experiencing this issue, either. Multiple reviewers and editors at other outlets who were provided Switch review hardware by Nintendo say they’ve experienced similar problems while using the Joy-Cons in the Joy-Con Grip accessory — the controller “dock” that allows more traditional play using the two Joy-Cons as opposite halves of a controller — that ships with the Switch.

time to cancel preorder?:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.