Nintendo Switch thread

petty blue

Thinking to get this.. to protect the whole unit instead of just the joycon.

i91Ja63.jpg
can provide the link? can't find it US amazon

Gametaku

whatever lah... i advice u liao... u wanna tiki... then go hoot ps4 pro loh...

since when adaptive becomes native 60fps... then all the while i'm saying about fps... u now bring res in...the picture... :s13:

bottom line is... no point to buy ps4 pro if u already own ps4.... :s8:

No la not tiki. Just saying there is certain advantage...but whether it justify the cost is another thing.

Action mode main target is 60fps mah be it PS4 or PS4 pro. The main flaw of action mode on the normal PS4 is that u have to sacrifice resolution (720p) to stabilize the framerate at 60fps. I am now playing Nioh at 720p 60fps... but it would be better if i can still play it at 60fps but a higher resolution than 720p on the pro.

Gametaku

i know... but looks fugly....leh... then the dock like cock with one wire coming out... :s13:

Yalor super ugly. But have to prevent the switch from getting scratch. I will probably get a shorter extension cable and rest the switch on the Hori playstand.

Op_Valkyrie

Yalor super ugly. But have to prevent the switch from getting scratch. I will probably get a shorter extension cable and rest the switch on the Hori playstand.

i would rather do minor mod with felt material on the dock (the stripes inside) than to do this... oh well... u already screw up your first switch by removing the coating... so up to u...

Gametaku

wah the review damm sad lol

Most of them complained that they cannot dock the Switch and thus gave the crystal case a low score review. Honestly i dont think u can use anything else as a switch back cover and still be able to utilize the dock. Ppl bashed the Hori Joycon hard protector.. saying that the design is flawed because you cant use it with the Joycon grip. But we still love it :s12:.

I think if the accessories can fulfill ur need (be it the joycon protector or the switch crystal case)..then it deserves a 5 star rating.

rockdjlow

Most of them complained that they cannot dock the Switch and thus gave the crystal case a low score review. Honestly i dont think u can use anything else as a switch back cover and still be able to utilize the dock. Ppl bashed the Hori Joycon hard protector.. saying that the design is flawed because you cant use it with the Joycon grip. But we still love it :s12:.

I think if the accessories can fulfill ur need (be it the joycon protector or the switch crystal case)..then it deserves a 5 star rating.

But to dock it must remove the back cover really troublesome.

Cedesria

Actually I personally use switch on the go more than dock playing it. So the crystal case works for me better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.