Nintendo Switch thread

ATZW1980

Hi guys

I'm abit of a noob in this.. :o
I tried to go to the eShop on my switch but it says:
"Nintendo eShop is not currently available in your country. Thank you for your interest in Nintendo eShop."
I've tried to change the region from Japan to America and then restart the device but neither works.
Do i need to change the time zone as well?

Saw in the other posts that most people don't have problem accessing the eShop :(

Can help?

While creating ur NNID which country u set to ?

jayz_sg

Lazada has it 120. Use some 12-20 code to get it at 100-108

Cool, the Amazon one is good if you already have some items in your cart and need something to add to the $125 free shipping limit. I had some Amazon credits, so for me it only came up to S$79 even cheaper than Qisahn's S$99 preorder. :s22:

Nights

Till you try PS TOG... piangzz went with my friend, asked the young cashier lady with dyed hair. Disgaea 5 cfm have English? Still must wait for her to text finish. Than replied, I dunno la go ask that lady. She never even point to us which ladyzzz... my Friend shouted back.. which one? I her Friend is it? You call her here lah! LoL TL max

Wah, ur friend so fierce one arh LOL. I came across a lady stuff in hougang mall PLAYe. Have some issue with the PLAYe app when I purchase a game using the app and collect there. Ask her about the app and she bites back. Tell me off that PLAYe is PLAYe, their shop is their shop. They have nothing to do with PLAYe. If I have issue with the app contact PLAYe don't ask them. Then just look away and do her own thing. Don't want to argue with her but make me wander why the shop name is PLAYe???

guanguan

anyone preorder-ed mario kart 8 deluxe yet? or still too early? i like how everyone is alr playing other games while im still learning about the mechanics of zelda and probably <10% into the game..

Not yet. Chill i think. Games is easy to get, no need rush. See which region cheapest :D

guanguan

You guys already finished zelda?

How come all of you talking about "i am setsuna" and "Binding of issac" already :s13:

TrueBeliever_jh

How come all of you talking about "i am setsuna" and "Binding of issac" already :s13:
guess some wanna take a break.

I am Setsuna is not cheap leh considering it is sub-standard port.

i completed BotW. but still got a lot of places to go in the game.

ATZW1980

At the verge.....

Already got the 4 guardian, lost memories, master sword,

Got the hylian armour set to max .

Just thinking to find more seed and get a few more heart before the ganon......

ahben86

For those who bought xiaomi power bank gen 2 and can't charge the Switch when playing Zelda, are you using the USB cable from Xiaomi? Try using a different USB A to C cable and try again. I read in some forums some user changed their cable and it works fine.

I tried using Xiaomi powerbank Gen 2 with Anker USB A to C cable.. able to charge while playing zelda.. not that fast tho, but still charges while playing :)

Nights

guess some wanna take a break.

I am Setsuna is not cheap leh considering it is sub-standard port.

i completed BotW. but still got a lot of places to go in the game.

This one consider sub standard port? I thought it's quite good already. Cannot take PS4 graphics to compare with Switch. PS4 sure beat Switch hands down one. Otherwise PS4 can throw into the rubbish bin liao.

TrueBeliever_jh

This one consider sub standard port? I thought it's quite good already. Cannot take PS4 graphics to compare with Switch. PS4 sure beat Switch hands down one. Otherwise PS4 can throw into the rubbish bin liao.
it brought nothing new to the table. and yet it cost 40USD.

given the price i would expect the game to run 60fps. it's not liked they are doing an open world games with complicated physics. remember VITA has already done the game in 30fps.

its still back to the original problem of why do Nintendo games (re-releases) cost more than the rest.

Op_Valkyrie

The games from Frozenbyte are decent ... that is until now :s13:

Video can be deceiving ma. Shovel Knight etc also look cheaply made but it is the 2nd highest meta score game for Switch (after Zelda). Bought this game the third time lol.

Got so cui meh? Still thought of hooting the physical game myself... since no one interested in my MO proposition.... which I should be able to get at around $36-38sgd nett per copy....

Op_Valkyrie

it brought nothing new to the table. and yet it cost 40USD.

given the price i would expect the game to run 60fps. it's not liked they are doing an open world games with complicated physics. remember VITA has already done the game in 30fps.

its still back to the original problem of why do Nintendo games (re-releases) cost more than the rest.

Then it's back to the answer switch games cost more to manufacture as compare to Blu-ray Disc and vita cartridges :s13:

Gametaku

Got so cui meh? Still thought of hooting the physical game myself... since no one interested in my MO proposition.... which I should be able to get at around $36-38sgd nett per copy....

i think shld be alright 7/10 kind of game? Gamestop does not accept local card/paypal though (can checkout but will error after everything). Have to use forwarder for all my gamestop purchase..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.