Nintendo Switch thread

XseanX

Sad to say its fake.. i received mine last week. Tested it using SD Insight. Brand name is not Samsung. Internal memory was 139Gb. Rise the issue to lazada, already gotten back my refund. They even let me keep the card + giving me a $5 code.

I see..thanks for the advice...will check and drop lazada a email if mine is fake too... not bad getting a free card + $5 code..the worse case scenario is sd card corrupted which the game need to be downloaded again. Game save is in console main memory so shld be fine...

XseanX

i guess whichever saved date from your game progress will not be able to move over or backup right? sian hor need to start all over again.

Game save shld be on console main memory..so shld be fine as long i am using the same switch console..

XseanX

Is your internal SD 128gb? Mine's Sandisk 128gb but after formatting only 119gb

Ya.the external sd is 128.. not sure why show 124, maybe as what the other forumer say, its fake but not tested yet.

Maybe who have a genuine local samsung sd card can advice..

imxys.

Local warranty is 1 year from date of purchase. If don't need receipt to verify date of purchase, that means warranty period is infinite? Can't be lor.

I had to create an account to answer to this.
Local warranty is 1 Year from Date of purchase, even without receipt warranty is still valid and registered in Maxsoft's sales - because it has the sticker and warranty contact slip.

scenario: if someone receives Switch as present without receipt means his set is an invalid set? Does that make sense to the receiver?
So no, the warranty isn't infinite. But definitely trackable.

And the reason Wildwood bought from a carousell because it was cheaper than Retail outlet, similarly with Local warranty. So I don't see how or why she shouldn't save herself a few more bucks.

StanII

even without receipt warranty is still valid and registered in Maxsoft's sales - because it has the sticker and warranty contact slip.

could you share more details about the sticker and warranty contact slip please.

thank you.

Gametaku

I had to create an account to answer to this.
Local warranty is 1 Year from Date of purchase, even without receipt warranty is still valid and registered in Maxsoft's sales - because it has the sticker and warranty contact slip.

And the reason Wildwood bought from a carousell because it was cheaper than Retail outlet, similarly with Local warranty. So I don't see how or why she shouldn't save herself a few more bucks.

If the seller does not report their sale to Maxsoft immediately, how would Maxsoft learn of the exact date of purchase? If the seller sold off the product on April 1st but only report to Maxsoft after July.. does it means the buyer is able to enjoy 3 more months of warranty? I would prefer to have the receipt in black and white so i can have something to fall back on.

I am not against buying stuff from Carousell but in this scenario we have to weigh the pros and cons. Just to list a few:

1) Retail shop/online retail store such as Playe offers a 7 days 1 to 1 exchange and Lazada offers a 14 days return.

2) How can the buyer be sure that he is buying a local set with warranty and not a export set (with sticker/warranty replaced from local box)? Word of mouth assurance just isnt enough. Getting 1 with issued receipt from reputable stores give us peace of mind :)

YouYongku

can somebody tell this guy this is a loophole and not talk about it :s13:
It's been the same for most console devices, those who own ps3 ps4 know what I'm talking about.

pegasus21

If the seller does not report their sale to Maxsoft immediately, how would Maxsoft learn of the exact date of purchase? If the seller sold off the product on April 1st but only report to Maxsoft after July.. does it means the buyer is able to enjoy 3 more months of warranty? I would prefer to have the receipt in black and white so i can have something to fall back on.

I am not against buying stuff from Carousell but in this scenario we have to weigh the pros and cons. Just to list a few:

1) Retail shop/online retail store such as Playe offers a 7 days 1 to 1 exchange and Lazada offers a 14 days return.

2) How can the buyer be sure that he is buying a local set with warranty and not a export set (with sticker/warranty replaced from local box)? Word of mouth assurance just isnt enough. Getting 1 with issued receipt from reputable stores give us peace of mind :)

I'm assuming Maxsoft pre registers when a unit exits their inventory and goes to the retailers.

In that case, without a receipt, the date it exits their inventory would be taken.

YouYongku

funzcentre is 3 days.

2nd one, maybe you wanna head over to ps4 thread and read about it :)

YouYongku

I'm assuming Maxsoft pre registers when a unit exits their inventory and goes to the retailers.

In that case, without a receipt, the date it exits their inventory would be taken.

well, nobody tried calling maxsoft with a serial of wii u, 3ds family or switch?
they even tell you which retail store they sold it to man :s22:

imxys.

Okay, so you are favourable for retail shop with receipt. Sure go for it, but carousell sellers did their end of the research before selling without receipt to be confident of assuring their buyer that what they are paying for is of value.
Do take note of that you state that there might be a chance that Wildwood would be purchasing an export set right?

If you have the chance, take a look at your own switch. (If it's a local set)
Look clearly at the labels - it states for use in Singapore ONLY
Secondly, if it's an export set. It would not even have the contact slip from Maxsoft for warranty claiming purposes.

Gametaku

Okay, so you are favourable for retail shop with receipt. Sure go for it, but carousell sellers did their end of the research before selling without receipt to be confident of assuring their buyer that what they are paying for is of value.
Do take note of that you state that there might be a chance that Wildwood would be purchasing an export set right?

Secondly, if it's an export set. It would not even have the contact slip from Maxsoft for warranty claiming purposes.

Carousell seller could be selling 1 that is bought from ...other carousell sellers? In this case, how can 1 be sure of the exact warranty validity period? Base on verbal assurance? If I were to purchase 1 from a Carousell seller this July... but the seller actually bought it on March.. does this means the warranty is only valid for another 9 mth instead of a year? This is just 1 of the many uncertainty when buying 1 without issued receipt.

Marukoban

If you even have a Switch, you'd have known there is no label nor sticker on your switch.
The only thing that will tell you it's a local set is small sticker on the box with distributor name/address and a line "For use in Singapore".
For Maxsoft, they can tell whether it's local set or not from the serial number.

You might think receipt is not important now (which might be true because the thing is just released), but down the road without receipt you can't argue with them the date you bought the item.
Warranty is only 1 year from purchase which is substantiated from the date on your receipt.
Buying this thing without receipt is basically cutting your warranty short.

I'll say this again, carousell seller might knowingly sell you their fault set (either joycon problem, dock problem, screen problem, battery problem, etc.) and you have no option to return/exchange unlike buying from retailer.
Dealing with maxsoft is not the easiest thing to do and you need to ask yourself, is it worth the trouble saving $50 dollars (yes it's only around that much) just to then encounter problem?
Maxsoft is only open Mon-Fri during normal office hours. I don't know about you but as a working adult, it's difficult to find time to go to Maxsoft office twice (to send and to pick up). You likely will have to either take leave or take cab. Neither of those is exactly cheap.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.