No more property discussions ?

trevallyo

No one talking abt property recently ? so quiet.

anyways saw this article dated a few month back talking about wow so cheap, rare find , super reasonable, good buy , below 1 million... super roll eyes..

one of the very important lessons growing up is learning to differentiate between paid advertising/marketing and independent reviews.. like some forumers here always say , dont ask your barber if you need a haircut

https://www.iproperty.com.sg/news/1...ook&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=news_insights

NewInvestor

I am still waiting for the big discounts. Just go to sleep until that day comes by.

Localborn

I'm looking at jadescape and sterling residences. But are developers giving discounts currently? Agents claim in Google advertisements that got absd discounts lah, 1% extra discount lah. But when I was at showflat told me no discount leh (different agent - one assigned to me at showflat. Why like that?

peacefulday

I'm looking at jadescape and sterling residences. But are developers giving discounts currently? Agents claim in Google advertisements that got absd discounts lah, 1% extra discount lah. But when I was at showflat told me no discount leh (different agent - one assigned to me at showflat. Why like that?

hardly will get a 'true' discount especially for those new launch and good location :)

Toni90

First time u go buying house?

BBCWatcher

What invariably happens after a new/higher real estate market cooling measure — in this case the literally overnight ABSD hike in July, 2018 — is that the cooling measure works, just as designed. Sales volumes dry up, and property agents don’t enjoy their commissions and bonuses. So here we are, no surprise.

Then it takes a while for prices to adjust, sometimes even years as the 2012-2017 period demonstrated. Interest rates are also starting to creep up, so that’ll tend to tamp down demand.

Mecisteus

The government has made it clear that they won't allow property prices to escalate too fast.

In fact, no government in the world would like to see their prime land prices to go up too fast.

So for those who are buying a property as an investment, better think carefully.

For own stay, then purchasing one shouldn't be a big concern. Just get 1 that fits your budget.

trevallyo

the disappearing era of low interesting rates is starting to sink in as reality for many..hope it doesn't shock the first time buyers too much.

havetheveryfun

property discussions are everywhere... including in non-property related threads.. dont know why you cant see it.

minamikaze

The 12% ABSD is really a downer. Feels like they slammed the brakes too hard. I did get my 2nd property half a year before this and though the values seem to have gone up significantly since then, the ABSD is sure to put a damper on the prices. Just hope my tenants stay for another couple years.

havetheveryfun

The government has made it clear that they won't allow property prices to escalate too fast.

In fact, no government in the world would like to see their prime land prices to go up too fast.

So for those who are buying a property as an investment, better think carefully.

For own stay, then purchasing one shouldn't be a big concern. Just get 1 that fits your budget.

all these pro property guys want to see their children forking out over a million for a 4-room HDB flat... really...

minamikaze

Well, I'm not from a rich family background, but managed to climb my way up to buy private properties. I'm a believer that one needs to make their own way in life, not wait for society or the government to set things right for them.

revhappy

We need a thread for Sydney property crash. Next is Hong Kong's turn. Who wants to short?

Sent from Dont Take Any Of My Statment As Investment Advice. Do Your Own Due Diligence. using GAGT

Mecisteus

You should just ask them to question their GLCs - why the rentals of their properties keep going up like no tomorrow? :s8:

Like that how to cool property prices? :s11:

Market forces will adjust the rental.

You can already see there are many empty shops in shopping malls.

Rentals cannot escalate too much in the long term without any significant change in fundamentals or economy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.