..No outside food at people's park food centre after hawkers kpkb their businesses drop >10%......

bobafettup

This hawker damn dirty
Together with china town complex also jialat

hong Lim still can tolerate

Iamnobodyla

Dont know why people’s park quite dirty.. i think cleaners not enough and they r having a hard time cleaning.. due to workload maybe

Mattitude

All 3 dirty
PPC the flor like always got a layer of oil
Chinatown complex hot and stuffy like I walking and eating in oily air (depend where you sit)
For me chinatown complex is still ok lehz! At least that place is quite big!

ahnyaahnya

Understandable for them to do so.
How can buy from elsewhere, then go take up the tables at the centre, depriving the stalls of seats for their potential, customers! And furthermore, messing up the place.

tauntme

Need to have some international youtube expose how dirty it is then they will deploy more resources to these hawker centres.. ppc is filthy and its in prime tourist area ffs

maniamcool

This hawker always feels infested

it is a joke and national disgrace to keep it in its current state

visit yourself and you instantly feel like you’re in some batam or batu bahat third world slum rat land

2_sillies_trap

202410065742557920241005191325.jpg

Shin Min Daily News 新明日报

·

https://www.facebook.com/#
珍珠百货商场熟食中心面对外来食客“入侵”,导致一些客人找不到位子,令小贩的生意下降约10%,清洁工工作量也大增。商场近期悬挂布条禁止外带食物。
(有新闻,请拨 91918727。送最高$50礼券!)
See Translation
小贩生意降10% 熟食中心拉布条禁外带食物

zaobao.com.sg
小贩生意降10% 熟食中心拉布条禁外带食物
ownself sell until so sexpensive cannot compete with those delicious ah tiong stores outsai.

BlackWing1977

Dont know why people’s park quite dirty.. i think cleaners not enough and they r having a hard time cleaning.. due to workload maybe
The floor always oily in certain part of the hawker centre.. usually is the part where many people sitting down eating outside.. food.. maybe they throw a lot of left overs on floor... :sick:

menthol28

Too many footfall traffic, cleaners mop the floor less than 1 second everyone walking all over it, same for the toilet. Sometimes even during weekdays dinner time 70-80% of tables will be filled.

GarnetDragon

alot people dabao from outside stalls
actually not only this place

other places also always see them dabao bao ah, mala ah, all the roaadaide staalls food and anyhow go in sit people table

shameless one
There's not much seating area near the stalls either, so ppl have nowhere else to sit and eat their food 😞

fandango

Very simple. Why is it that you always see so many people and jam packed but their business dropped?

Because outside ppc got stalls selling food. The folks buy from there and then go inside the hawker centre to eat.

This ban will in turn hurt the businesses outside the ppc.

Now another problem comes up. The hawker association has to settle the business drop outside ppc.

1496062763-585934248_wn.jpg
I misread as pcc.

randomph

In BKK, at KFC restaurant, i paid 25 baht for a cuppa americano and eating my outside food ... no one kpkb !

At any other foodcourts, paid 35 baht for a cuppa americano at Dunkin and enjoying outside food .... no one kpkb !

Knn in SG BK, I paid SGD3.90 for a kopiokosong and my spouse brought with her an outside drink ... the BK staff kpkb told her no outside drink allowed !

At A1 restaurant, we'd dinner and paid SGD170+ and my niece brought with her a BBT ... the staff kpkb!

SG used to be a gracious society no

Hmm I believe this may be caused by the 40% residents residing in SG

Just my observation
Just another day of sg pwning sinkie
Hope the boomers all KO off soon and leave that hawker centre to wallow in its filth. Gross and disgusting

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.