Note 2 battery life

rollanddie

10 hours left 71% got anything to complain about meh? :s22:

2013-02-05022708_zps04483165.png

What do you think i am 'complaining' about?
Anw, the 52% is the actual battery life left. This SS is from a friend and i SS it again hence the double percentage.

rollanddie

Note 2 screen so nice you destroy it with low brightness, waste of money. :s22:

Note 2 3100mAh, you got 10 hours out of 29% battery life still whine like a baby.
I wonder how you got by with the other lower capacity phones. :s22:

You want to keep crying about battery life might as well bring this along everywhere you go, confirm won't run out of battery. :s22:

car-battery+1.jpg

How i wanna 'destroy' my phone or 'waste' my money is non of your business. :)

eatcarrotcake

Just compare comparable phone like ip4s n ip5. Their screen smaller n batteries are worse off. Smart phones are like that.

Of course if u use dump phone or Motorola maxx then different story.

Cannot but sports car n normal sedan and then say chia you one leh.

trd2970

Just compare comparable phone like ip4s n ip5. Their screen smaller n batteries are worse off. Smart phones are like that.

Of course if u use dump phone or Motorola maxx then different story.

Cannot but sports car n normal sedan and then say chia you one leh.

Agree 100%! We dun buy note 2 for battery life . It's for it's other awesome specs and features.

evermind

there is a reason why they didn't sell note 2 with smaller capacity batteries. instead of panicking over the need to charge your battery, get a grip of yourself and think.

just because the phone comes with a higher capacity battery doesn't mean you can use the phone for days without charging. idle for 10hrs and you still have 71%.. you seriously think there is a need to panic? calm de F down man. panic if you need to charge your phone when you only have 1hr on screen time.

kennyboy

Relax.....put it in airplane mode screen off, it can last for a month. :D

LaughingKor

Hi guys, under the battery section in settings > battery, screen 30% andrioid os 16% etc, i've noticed one extra extra when i restart my phone today, which is 'System UI' with a red jellybean picture.

there's nothing to worry about i guess?

thanks for the help

samson1

Anw, the 52% is the actual battery life left. This SS is from a friend and i SS it again hence the double percentage.

You got 52% after almost 2 days . I think most of us will be damn bloody happy instead.

RuMmYtUb

2013-02-05022708_zps04483165.png

Erm this is damn good already!

Can share your tips to achieve such a good batt life?

albertchng

Relax dude... power off can last you a year till the next recharge. Just use the phone as norm, atmost buy a spare batt. I'm sure you can afford so pls stop your whining.

vinn

ya, at least can change batt.
use ifone when out and about wif low batt will cry

rollanddie

You got 52% after almost 2 days . I think most of us will be damn bloody happy instead.

that's not my phone, it's a friend. He SS to me..... If you scroll down you'll see mine lasts less than 24hrs

albertchng

that's not my phone, it's a friend. He SS to me..... If you scroll down you'll see mine lasts less than 24hrs

If I'm not mistaken, your friend toggle between using 4G and WiFi to conserve batt, maybe he even has a program to cut off both 4G and WiFi when phone is sleeping. I know this cos I use 2X Battery to achieve recharge once every 3 days.

Currently all my girls are in Japan and they call back using VOIP whenever they are on hotel WiFi so I cannot shut down my data even the phone is in sleep mode but it still auto toggle between 4G and WiFi.

EDITED TO ADD: not sure about others but I disable a lot of background apps and processes. And I Force Stop all apps that are not in use. This will conserve more batt.

LaughingKor

If I'm not mistaken, your friend toggle between using 4G and WiFi to conserve batt, maybe he even has a program to cut off both 4G and WiFi when phone is sleeping. I know this cos I use 2X Battery to achieve recharge once every 3 days.

Currently all my girls are in Japan and they call back using VOIP whenever they are on hotel WiFi so I cannot shut down my data even the phone is in sleep mode but it still auto toggle between 4G and WiFi.

EDITED TO ADD: not sure about others but I disable a lot of background apps and processes. And I Force Stop all apps that are not in use. This will conserve more batt.

ki chiu!!

for me i dont really use the 4g as it isn't stable in our country.

What i normally do is force close all useless apps and change the update interval of apps like twitter and email to 1 - 4hrs (depending on apps).

Also, in settings > spen, i click battery saving. What it does is that whenever the spen is plugged in, the phone doesn't try to search for the spen.

I turn off the auto search for update too ( dont know if it helps :D)

That's about it, and the battery stats of mine is quite similar to roll's friend.

But i believe the friend doesn't use the phone often to surf the net, play games etc.

I too use my tablet most of the time at home, usually it'll be (whatsapp, twitter, phone calls/sms, check emails if i'm lazy to reach for my tab) on my phone.

However my phone is 24/7 on wi-fi whenever i'm at home.

wuche9223

Notice that my battery can last longer after switched the live wallpaper to normal wallpaper. Maybe you can try it and you will see the different.

arsira

for me i use an app called "battery monitor widget" to get more accurate batt reading. it downloadable for free in play store.

usually it the screen that eat up the juice. but some time can be the weather app as it running in the background.so if you r using any weather app can try disable them to compare result.

jgyy1990

Without any battery saving apps... Screen will still jiak power like siao. Oled or ips screen dont matter cause my fren padfone 2 which uses ips screen also jiak power like siao from screen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.