Note 2 Data disconnection whatsapp lag

Andrea_T

Just signed up for 4g plan with starhub last week. These few days, my whatsapp messages are delayed and will only appear when i go into the application. Tried factory reset also no use. I think is the data auto disconnect when screen off. Help!

royfrosty

I do have the same issues. But just thinking that it could be whatsapp issue ba.

Andrea_T

Sigh. I using line now works fine. But sometimes got few minutes delay. First two days use no such problem. Would it be Samsung firmware update problem? Or got anything to do with apn?

royfrosty

Sigh. I using line now works fine. But sometimes got few minutes delay. First two days use no such problem. Would it be Samsung firmware update problem? Or got anything to do with apn?

Not that I know off. I dont think is the samsung firmware issues.

N3wXTyp3

Just signed up for 4g plan with starhub last week. These few days, my whatsapp messages are delayed and will only appear when i go into the application. Tried factory reset also no use. I think is the data auto disconnect when screen off. Help!

Starhub 4G is not good la

samson1

bump... no one else experienced this problem?

The question is did you killed it using task killer or exit it normally using the back button. If you killed it by task manager or killer, it will be deactivated.

Andrea_T

The question is did you killed it using task killer or exit it normally using the back button. If you killed it by task manager or killer, it will be deactivated.

nope. either press home button or back button. only use default task killer for other apps.

Andrea_T

nope. either press home button or back button. only use default task killer for other apps.

now I know but too late liao.2 years contract.... star hub guy told me he also got face same issue and his is SingTel line but no more after uninstalling battery saver app. but I never install in first place.

mhmusic

Hi, I also have the same issue. Mine is Note 2 and using Starhub. Only receive message if I go into the whatsapp and check, sometimes long list appear sia. Wondering is it because of Phone or App or Network.
(It works perfectly when I connect to WIFI)
I went to Starhub, and they said if you still can surf web, mean something wrong with the phone.
Anyone using iPhone with Starhub 4G would want to give us your experience?
Hope someone can show us some solution too

balzebub

It's whatsapp...I am on m1 and have same issue with it. But my wechat and line seem to work perfectly well.

mhmusic

It's whatsapp...I am on m1 and have same issue with it. But my wechat and line seem to work perfectly well.
Today I tried to test to whatsapp myself and viber myself at the same time. Both delays badly to reached my phone, whatsapp only received once I login to the app.
I tried to install Push Notifications Fix application, but also doesn't useful.
But my gf use note 2 and with Singtel, it works fine for her.
I think I have to go Samsung service center to check my phone

botakbotak

Hi, I also have the same issue. Mine is Note 2 and using Starhub. Only receive message if I go into the whatsapp and check, sometimes long list appear sia. Wondering is it because of Phone or App or Network.
(It works perfectly when I connect to WIFI)
I went to Starhub, and they said if you still can surf web, mean something wrong with the phone.
Anyone using iPhone with Starhub 4G would want to give us your experience?
Hope someone can show us some solution too

Occur to me too! I just serviced my phone somemore.

mhmusic

Today, I tried to change the Network Mode from LTE/GSM/WCDMA mode to GSM/WCDMA mode, mean do not use 4G...Surprisingly, it works well, or at least better than using 4G. Maximum delay is about 3 mins. Of course, the trade off is quite slow in receiving or sending photos.

I am using Note 2 and with Starhub line.

Hope to hear from all, or if anyone got any better solution, please kindly share with us...!

Thanks million in advance

royfrosty

Im on m1. i have tried various ways.

on lte, i have delays up to 1hr. Some times would not receive it at all till i go in.
on 3g, its the same as lte. only difference in pic transfer speed. tested in amk and paya lebar area.

on sh line lte and 3g shows delay up to 30mins or must go in to check. tested in airport and amk area

i think is most likely the traffic issues and whatsapp issues ba.

be it on iphone or note 2 or even my dads nokia lumia 820

mhmusic

Today, the Samsung Push Notifications got new update, but it doesn't help for my phone. Use LTE surely very lagging, use 3G is better.
However, my BlackBerry (also with starhub) seem works well...
I am wondering s it because of Samsung phone?

penmania

Me too having the same issue.changing the mode, change Sim card, uninstall the app makes no difference. I believe its network coverage

ZerozeroZero

I also had intermittent delays. And the stupid data doesnt seem to connect properly whenever i switch from wifi to data.

diamondback

Me too... on Starhub and using Note1.

Whatsapp and viber receiving delayed messages. Very jialat.

Really hope to get it fixed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.