Note 3 Price Check

jnashville

I said $-538(cost of getting iphone from telco) +$950(sold iphone) - $900 (cost of getting non contact note 3) + $618(cost of getting note 3 direct from telco) = $130. This is how much he would save, which is comparing your scenario A and scenario B

You are right for both your calculation on scenario A and B. But you cannot say you got the note 3 for free with an additional of $485 profit. As you can see the only differences between the two scenario is just the amount of cash you ended on hand as stated by you, which is $1485 - $632 = $853. This $853 is the amount you earned/saved/profited, whichever you deem fit.

Definitely not $485 + a free note 3 (worth $880) which is quite far off from $853.

i still stand by what i said bro.

i put more simpler understanding.
my mom gave me $1000 this morning. tonight i come home with $1485 and a Note 3. so to all forumners out there, is my note 3 free?

or i give u another example. i brought 1000 to a casino. at night i come back with $1485 and a television won from a lucky draw. is the tv free?

sibeh jialat sia u.. hahahah

AhBui168

I wanted my dad wanted to re-contract his old plan ione plus $25 pre month to get an "Note" 3 for me!

so if buy note 3 from singtel confirm need pay $700 & deduct re-contract voucher,I think still need pay $600...

any plan of way to save money?

deathman91

With this ^^ i understand what is wrong...

You guys just think differently..

nashville finds that contract shouldn't be part of the calculation as it is a must have thing...

but you find that contract should be calculated in..

One man's meat is another man's poison....

Peace:s12:

Yeah, I know his POV. But it's a myopic 1.

I iterare, "it's like saying why pay $988 buy iphone 5s from apple shop when you can sign line with telco and pay lesser".

It's comparing a different condition, that's why its flawed.

i still stand by what i said bro.

i put more simpler understanding.
my mom gave me $1000 this morning. tonight i come home with $1485 and a Note 3. so to all forumners out there, is my note 3 free?

or i give u another example. i brought 1000 to a casino. at night i come back with $1485 and a television won from a lucky draw. is the tv free?

sibeh jialat sia u.. hahahah

Bro, I really applause your choice of analogy...

I wanted my dad wanted to re-contract his old plan ione plus $25 pre month to get an "Note" 3 for me!

so if buy note 3 from singtel confirm need pay $700 & deduct re-contract voucher,I think still need pay $600...

any plan of way to save money?

Sign iphone and sell and buy non contract note 3 would not go wrong 1.

jnashville

With this ^^ i understand what is wrong...

You guys just think differently..

nashville finds that contract shouldn't be part of the calculation as it is a must have thing...

but you find that contract should be calculated in..

One man's meat is another man's poison....

Peace:s12:

of cuz contract shouldnt be a part of calculation.

for example if i am on a pre paid card usage, every month my usage amounts to $50 for mobile calls n smses etc. so every month i need to top up my prepaid card for $50 right?

if i am on a post paid contract, my monthly fees for example is $50. I every month need to pay $50 right?

so fast forward 2 years, contract or no contract, its not even a case of argument. Because its the mobile usage. I will still have to spend money be it in a contract or not in a contract. and it aso amounts the same. =D

Nakedtoes

dun need to argue lar... this thread to share note 3 price... btw export set price anyone has?? should be 700++

BTW jnashville the contract u sign to get any "FREE" phone or subsidized phone is worth some money... yes many ppl dun know and when their contract over they nv go get the "free" phone very boh hua... telco aiming all this older customers... Telco always like to bluff customer FREE this FREE that but in actual fact nothing is free.. they want u to continue their contract.. and to those who nv monitor their contract expiry no choice liaoz

depend on the line recontract and sign u can sell them at quite high price... can search buy and sell

jnashville

Yeah, I know his POV. But it's a myopic 1.

I iterare, "it's like saying why pay $988 buy iphone 5s from apple shop when you can sign line with telco and pay lesser".

It's comparing a different condition, that's why its flawed.

Bro, I really applause your choice of analogy...

Sign iphone and sell and buy non contract note 3 would not go wrong 1.

dude, my choice of analogy is what is exactly happening. And yet u say i do not have a free note 3. absurd sia hahaha

just imagine your mom gave you $1000 to do whatever u wish to do. u came home and you show ur mother u got $1485, plus you gain a playstation 4 for example. Is the playstation 4 not free?

If this illustration u still wanna argue tat the playstation is not free, i really applause your stupidity.

What i am saying is, i have $1000 on hand. end of the day i got $1485 and a brand new note 3...and u tell me my note 3 is not free. You can go one big round saying all the illogical reasoning...end of the day i still have extra $485 and a note 3.

And its definitely free for me. cuz i did not lose a cent and i gain $485 still.

Lets stop this argument. If u still argue that the "playstation 4" is not free, lim peh bo wei gong. hahahaha..

jnashville

dun need to argue lar... this thread to share note 3 price... btw export set price anyone has?? should be 700++

BTW jnashville the contract u sign to get any "FREE" phone or subsidized phone is worth some money... yes many ppl dun know and when their contract over they nv go get the "free" phone very boh hua... telco aiming all this older customers... Telco always like to bluff customer FREE this FREE that but in actual fact nothing is free.. they want u to continue their contract.. and to those who nv monitor their contract expiry no choice liaoz

depend on the line recontract and sign u can sell them at quite high price... can search buy and sell

yes the point is i dont care whether sign contract or dont sign or whatever subsidized phone etc. because both ways i still need to pay for my mobile usage.

and having not to pay a cent for my note 3 and still have extra $485 in my pocket, it doesnt take a rocket scientist to know that the note 3 cost $0.

deathman91

Actually no, jnashville did factor in contract... it is just how he perceived his 'profit' that is wrong.

jnashville said:
So you take scenario A and scenario B. The difference is?
Scenario A = i earned $485 profit and got a note 3 for free resulting me to have $1485 on my hand.
Scenario B = i lost $368 to telco and got a note 3 resulting me to have $632 on hand.

Very simple. What's the differences between the 2?

Both Scenario end state have a note 3, so the different between the 2 is just the amount paid. Which is $853. Nothing close to free note 3 + $485

Doesn't take a rocket scientist to know that :)

jnashville

export set not worth to get cuz got no LTE or so heard. the export sets that have LTE are the msia export sets..which i think now ranging around $800- $860 if i not wrong. not worth.

jnashville

Actually no, jnashville did factor in contract... it is just how he perceived his 'profit' that is wrong.

Very simple. What's the differences between the 2?

Both Scenario end state have a note 3, so the different between the 2 is just the amount paid. Which is $853. Nothing close to free note 3 + $485

you never factor in how much $ i have in the first place. that you are sooooo wrong.

Just see my illustration of the playstation.

Your laubu give u $1000 as pocket money on monday morning. monday evening u come home with $1485 and a new playstation 4.

So you telling me the playstation 4 is not free and the $485 i earn is not profit? LOLOLOL. i show my colleagues this and they are literally laughing...

jnashville

end of the day also is see how much money u have left. :s13:

even simpler terms is this.

monday morning i got $0 in my pocket and dont own a single handphone.
monday evening i got $485 in my pocket and magically i own a note 3.

compare this 2. this is super simple. cmon go argue on this. let me see how illogical u can be.

according to this scenario, u argue my note 3 is not free.... hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

no need use rocket scientist now ok? use a pri 1 kid. :D:s13:

deathman91

you never factor in how much $ i have in the first place. that you are sooooo wrong.

Just see my illustration of the playstation.

Your laubu give u $1000 as pocket money on monday morning. monday evening u come home with $1485 and a new playstation 4.

So you telling me the playstation 4 is not free and the $485 i earn is not profit? LOLOLOL. i show my colleagues this and they are literally laughing...

OK, lets sum it up by me offering my piece of analogy, with reference to your real case...

So, you wan to get a note 3. You are presented with 2 options of getting it.
Task for us is to find out which option would cost less to get the note 3.

Option A(Simple route) : Sign note 3 with telco directly
Amount paid = -$368.

Option B(Advance route) : Sign iphone 5s, proceed to sell and buy non contract note 3.
Amount paid = -$365(iphone 5s cost from telco) + $1700(revenue from sales of iphone 5s) - $850 (buy non-contract note 3 from mobile shop) = $485

End State, going by option B is better as it saves you $485 - (-$368) = $853

For my case, on SingTel iValue Plan
Amount paid = -$348.

Option B(Advance route) : Sign iphone 5s 64GB, proceed to sell and buy non contract note 3.
Amount paid = -$538(iphone 5s cost from telco) + $1320(revenue from sales of iphone 5s) - $850 (buy non-contract note 3 from mobile shop) = -$68

I cannot say I paid $68 for my note 3 only!! WOW!!!!

Instead, the truth is I only saved -$68 - ($348) = $280. My saving is lower as my profit from sales of the iphone is lower because I was late for gold rush :(

jnashville

OK, lets sum it up by me offering my piece of analogy...

So, you wan to get a note 3. You are presented with 2 options of getting it.
Task for us is to find out which option would cost less to get the note 3.

Amount paid = -$368.

Option B(Advance route) : Sign iphone 5s, proceed to sell and buy non contract note 3.
Amount paid = -$365(iphone 5s cost from telco) + $1700(revenue from sales of iphone 5s) - $850 (buy non-contract note 3 from mobile shop) = $485

End State, going by option B is better as it saves you $485 - (-$368) = $853

yes it saves me $853. in this $853, $485 is profit and the remainder of $368 is the cost of the note 3. So technically my note 3 is free and i got profit of $485. SIMPLE ENOUGH?

hahahahaha. omg. maybe to you when i say free note 3, the free note 3 must worth $880 to u den considered free?

den tats so rigid in ur analogy.

A free thing can cost $1000000 to even $10.

So what i am all along saying is, i got $485 profit and a free note 3 that is worth $368!

And if u gonna counter by saying factor in contract again, let me tell u, contract or no contract, i still have to pay monthly bills. so count that out. it doesnt make sense to factor in contract in this reasoning.

Hope u can see it clearer. I showed my colleagues your reasoning and they aso agree with me. you think too much. becuz you narrow mindedly assume that a free note 3 HAVE to be worth $850-$880.

deathman91

yes it saves me $853. in this $853, $485 is profit and the remainder of $368 is the cost of the note 3. So technically my note 3 is free and i got profit of $485. SIMPLE ENOUGH?

hahahahaha. omg. maybe to you when i say free note 3, the free note 3 must worth $880 to u den considered free?

den tats so rigid in ur analogy.

A free thing can cost $1000000 to even $10.

So what i am all along saying is, i got $485 profit and a free note 3 that is worth $368!

And if u gonna counter by saying factor in contract again, let me tell u, contract or no contract, i still have to pay monthly bills. so count that out. it doesnt make sense to factor in contract in this reasoning.

Hope u can see it clearer. I showed my colleagues your reasoning and they aso agree with me. you think too much. becuz you narrow mindedly assume that a free note 3 HAVE to be worth $850-$880.

Yes, you can say I am being anal of you saying 'free' note 3 which is not the case. But that's a fact, it's not really 'free'. You just paid lesser for it.

jnashville

Yes, you can say I am being anal of you saying 'free' note 3 which is not the case. But that's a fact, it's not really 'free'. You just paid lesser for it, at $368.

so yea u are obviously rigid and anal about it.

A free stuff can be valued at its RRP, say $1048 or can be valued at a clearance sale at $368 or maybe even $50. End of the day it is still free. The value doesn't matter at all as long it is the SAME product and i got it free.

No one after getting a free product will go calculate and compare whether the value is how much unless the free product is a different model entirely. But its the note 3 we are talking about and the note 3 values are different on every angle you see it, be it buy without contract, or sign with telco or even export set.

So thats not the way to look at things if we are talking about FREE products.
O_O

So lets end this reasoning. =)

end of the day i got $485 profit and a Note 3. you can dont call it free, you call it pay lesser. in my view, it is free. to my colleagues view, it is also free.

You call it paid lesser, but den hor.... i nv come out a cent. so technically how to "PAY" lesser? hahahaha

Cheers. Sorry for my harsh words.

Revuelto

Ok lah. Peace out. 2 great men with different views.

Conculsion is, at this moment to get the best for value note3 is sign iphone5s, resell and get note3.

deathman91

so yea u are obviously rigid and anal about it.

A free stuff can be valued at its RRP, say $1048 or can be valued at a clearance sale at $368 or maybe even $50. End of the day it is still free. The value doesn't matter at all as long it is the SAME product and i got it free.

No one after getting a free product will go calculate and compare whether the value is how much unless the free product is a different model entirely. But its the note 3 we are talking about and the note 3 values are different on every angle you see it, be it buy without contract, or sign with telco or even export set.

So thats not the way to look at things if we are talking about FREE products.
O_O

So lets end this reasoning. =)

end of the day i got $485 profit and a Note 3. you can dont call it free, you call it pay lesser. in my view, it is free. to my colleagues view, it is also free.

Cheers. Sorry for my harsh words.

Of course we value it as of it's current value.

So yeah, people who are out there thinking of which path to take when deciding to buy a note 3 should know what to do already. :)

Candice Swanepoel

Vulpix gonna step in soon....

Pokeball.PNG

jnashville

Of course we value it as of it's current value.

So yeah, people who are out there thinking of which path to take when deciding to buy a note 3 should know what to do already. :)

oh so now u wan to take it as of its current value? ok can.

current value of note 3 is........$880.

i got this note 3($880) and profit $485.

Wooooohooo!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.