jnashville
I said $-538(cost of getting iphone from telco) +$950(sold iphone) - $900 (cost of getting non contact note 3) + $618(cost of getting note 3 direct from telco) = $130. This is how much he would save, which is comparing your scenario A and scenario B
You are right for both your calculation on scenario A and B. But you cannot say you got the note 3 for free with an additional of $485 profit. As you can see the only differences between the two scenario is just the amount of cash you ended on hand as stated by you, which is $1485 - $632 = $853. This $853 is the amount you earned/saved/profited, whichever you deem fit.
Definitely not $485 + a free note 3 (worth $880) which is quite far off from $853.
i still stand by what i said bro.
i put more simpler understanding.
my mom gave me $1000 this morning. tonight i come home with $1485 and a Note 3. so to all forumners out there, is my note 3 free?
or i give u another example. i brought 1000 to a casino. at night i come back with $1485 and a television won from a lucky draw. is the tv free?
sibeh jialat sia u.. hahahah