Nov 2012 BTO

alwaysnforever

how accurate is the estimated completion time? For e.g. if the Sengkang BTO states 2nd quarter 2016 estimated completion, I assume this is an overestimate, so usually how much earlier will it be completed?

Artie

Usually you can start collecting the keys 6 mths before the estimated completion date.

keithster

Q1: Bro, I dont think you can applied solo if you are age <35 years old.
Q2: If I am not wrong, your sis can applied with your mother as parent and child scheme.

Best is to drop by HDB to enquire, just prepared your question b4 hand and go to the counter. That will save you some time. I did that too.

Cheers.

agree on point (1) and good to learn point (2)

anddrool

He is not applying solo. He is consider applying as main applicant and GF as occupier. This will form family nucleus.

lzjlee

I noticed that SK projects always have completion dates that are very fast i.e <40mths. But when I passed by the SK BTO site launched during May, I found that HDB have done absolutely nothing at all! Half a yr alrdy and the area is not even fenced up. As such, I still see workers playing cricket at the plot of land. I wonder how are they going to meet the completion date..

marxace

Actually my mum already has a paid up flat (Sole owner as she is divorced). I am thinking to get my sis and her to apply for BTO and when its ready in 5 years time, to sell the current flat to me as she cannot own 2 flats and i am only 32 yrs old now.

My mum is unemployed now so i am wondering should she be listed under occupier or co applicant because if she is listed under co applicant, she wont have money to finance the flat.

As for the gf question, i am just asking out of curiosity to see whether can bypass this income ceiling requirement by using just one main applicant and an occupier for application. We can always make a legal agreement at the lawyers office that she have a share in the flat provided she pays me in cash for financing the flat. (not sure if HDB will recognize such legal docs or not though)

marxace

alwaysnforever

Hmmm, it doesnt indicate ma. it only says the following:
Fiance/fiancee aged below 21

If your fiance/fiancee is below 21 years of age, he or she can only be listed as an occupier in the flat application.

oh ok I didn't know she was so young... Doesn't seem likely though, cause it still isn't a family nucleus, which is required to apply for HDB...

skjh7`

I don't think you can apply as main applicant with gf as occupier. It is not a family nucleus according to HDB website leh...

HDB InfoWEB: Eligibility to buy new HDB flat : Buying A New Flat

Actually my mum already has a paid up flat (Sole owner as she is divorced). I am thinking to get my sis and her to apply for BTO and when its ready in 5 years time, to sell the current flat to me as she cannot own 2 flats and i am only 32 yrs old now.

My mum is unemployed now so i am wondering should she be listed under occupier or co applicant because if she is listed under co applicant, she wont have money to finance the flat.
For this, best place to check is HDB. IMO, if your sister age <35 she still cannot apply for flat as a single. still need to go for Parent and Child scheme.

As for the gf question, i am just asking out of curiosity to see whether can bypass this income ceiling requirement by using just one main applicant and an occupier for application. We can always make a legal agreement at the lawyers office that she have a share in the flat provided she pays me in cash for financing the flat. (not sure if HDB will recognize such legal docs or not though)
For this Bro alwaysnforever already answer your question

Answers are in RED

anddrool

For your mother case, being co-applicant does not mean she has to finance the mortgage. She don't has to service the mortgage if she don't want to.

For your GF and youself, HDB ignore all other private arrangement or legal agreement except for Will. It is stated in lessee agreement.
It will bypass the income ceiling but the question is does your GF wants that.

skjh7`

If your fiance/fiancee is below 21 years of age, he or she can only be listed as an occupier in the flat application.

Bro, please click on the "Additional information" on the link provided by bro alwaysnforever.

If your fiance/fiancee is below 21 but above 18 years of age, a written consent from parents or guardians must be submitted with the flat application.

Hope this information helps. Don't think there is any loopholes for income ceiling

marxace

oh ok I didn't know she was so young... Doesn't seem likely though, cause it still isn't a family nucleus, which is required to apply for HDB...

Nope she is not so young. Just using it as reference only cos if below 21 can be occupier, above 21 should be able to be occupier as well.

ahzai66

Nope she is not so young. Just using it as reference only cos if below 21 can be occupier, above 21 should be able to be occupier as well.

You and your gf combined income more than 10K still wan to buy HDB? buy for renting out and then buy a private for own stay?

swatchie

You won't be able to apply for HDB if your gf is listed as occupier. There is no way to bypass the income ceiling unless one of you quits your job. Tried and tested.

anddrool

Bro, please click on the "Additional information" on the link provided by bro alwaysnforever.

If your fiance/fiancee is below 21 but above 18 years of age, a written consent from parents or guardians must be submitted with the flat application.

Hope this information helps. Don't think there is any loopholes for income ceiling

It is not a loop hole. If spouse is listed as occupier, income is not accessed.
HDB InfoWEB: Add New Occupier : Living in HDB flats : Change Owners or Occupiers

By listing spouse as occupier means that the spouse is not a owner and has not legal obligation to finance the mortgage. The spouse cannot finance the mortgage nor has any legal responsiblilty if main applicant defaults payment.

This make sense if for example husband is the only one servicing and paying for the flat and the wife does not pay a single cent. Husband wants to own the flat entirely since wife does not pay a single cent. Future sale proceedings of the flat will go entirely to husband.

anddrool

You won't be able to apply for HDB if your gf is listed as occupier. There is no way to bypass the income ceiling unless one of you quits your job. Tried and tested.

Ok learn something new. I know it is possible for resale.
I still don't understand why HDB would reject for BTO as it still fulfil family nucleus condition.

acetylcholine

2.5 Income Ceiling

(a) Application to buy a 2-room flat (non-mature towns/estates) (If Offered)
The total gross income of all persons listed in the Application Form must not exceed $2,000/- per month at the time of application.

(b) Application to buy a 2-room flat (mature towns/estates)/ 3-room (standard) flat (non-mature towns/estates) (If Offered)
The total gross income of all persons listed in the Application Form must not exceed $5,000/- per month at the time of application.

(c) Application to buy a 3-room flat (mature towns/estates)/ 3-room (premium)/ 4-room/ 5-room flat (If Offered)
The total gross income of all persons listed in the Application Form must not exceed $10,000/- per month at the time of application.

See above in bold.

HDB won't allow you to circumvent the rule like that because it would be making a mockery out of the whole income ceiling requirement. :s22:

marxace

2.5 Income Ceiling

(a) Application to buy a 2-room flat (non-mature towns/estates) (If Offered)
The total gross income of all persons listed in the Application Form must not exceed $2,000/- per month at the time of application.

(b) Application to buy a 2-room flat (mature towns/estates)/ 3-room (standard) flat (non-mature towns/estates) (If Offered)
The total gross income of all persons listed in the Application Form must not exceed $5,000/- per month at the time of application.

(c) Application to buy a 3-room flat (mature towns/estates)/ 3-room (premium)/ 4-room/ 5-room flat (If Offered)
The total gross income of all persons listed in the Application Form must not exceed $10,000/- per month at the time of application.

See above in bold.

HDB won't allow you to circumvent the rule like that because it would be making a mockery out of the whole income ceiling requirement. :s22:

Ah, the phrase all persons listed in the Application Form makes it very clear liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.