Nov 2012 BTO

rubber33

don't let the q number FYL bro.
I also got 11XX...
Most prob will either get those unwanted units or not a unit at all.
I just taking it that I will be wasting 1 chance and left with another slot for 1st timer..
Gonna buy 4D with this lousy Q number.

If this continue for the next few round, I can consider migrating liao.

First timer still 11XX.. WTF?

I first timer with 4 chances still thousands plus... Damn lucky.. Zzz.

jareon81

How to see whether it is a corner units or corridor units?

Most modern blocks don't really have corridor units anymore... maybe for the smaller studio or 2-rm units. But it depends on what you mean by corridor units. Anyway you can just look at the site plan. If you want to know which particular layout a unit has you need to look at the block plan though sometimes you can guess by looking at the site plan. This comes with the brochure. When the selection starts this will also be available online.

alwaysnforever

The total applicants are 2570 for Sengkang 5 room. About 50% of the applicants are 2nd timers who only have about 107 units (15% out of 716) for their selection.

These 356 applicants before you should consists of both 1st timers and 2nd timers. Based on the percentage of total 2nd timers applicants which is about 50%, there should be around 178 of 2nd timers in this group.

All these 178 2nd timers are only limited to 107 units. Meaning to say the balance of 2nd timer applicants in this group will not be invited to select the unit once 107 has been fully selected. Furthermore not all the 2nd timers will choose Compassvale Mast. For sure there will be a small % of 2nd timers will select Rivervale. Let's say about 10% which is around 10 units. So the selected unit by 2nd timers is 107 - 10 = 97 units.

Again assume 10% out of 178 of 1st timers will choose Rivervale. In this case the total units of Compassvale Mast selected is 178 - 18 (1st timers who select Rivervale) = 160 units.

Total 5 room in Compassvale Mast selected by both 1st timer and 2nd timer from the applicants before you :

1st timers : 160 units
2nd timers : 97 units
Total = 257 units

There is a total of 359 units 5-room in Compassvale Mast. When your turn comes, i would estimate a balance of 359 - 257 = 102 units available for your selection.

holy cow Des. I didn't expect you to do such a detailed calculation. My gratitude!! I did not know that 2nd timers were still restricted to a certain quota after queue number was given out.

Thank you so much!

noel13

$10. To pay the hdb staffs.

Every BTO so many people Applied.

Easy money for them.

Des126

Thanks.. So if still got unit for selection but low level and I don't want means one chance given up ?

It depends. But I believe as long as your queue no is within the total unit allocation you will miss one chance.

Last SOB there were 5 units left when came to my turn. I didnt select and HDB sent me a letter informing that they did not forfeit my one chance considering the unit left was too less for selection. By the way these 5 units are not new BTO leftover. I believe they do consider the situation on case to case basis.

SamApple

Anyone any idea when will be the next SOBF available?
Saw some from Sep SOBF, some r repurchased flat, does it mean it more expensive?

rubber33

It depends. But I believe as long as your queue no is within the total unit allocation you will miss one chance.

Last SOB there were 5 units left when came to my turn. I didnt select and HDB sent me a letter informing that they did not forfeit my one chance considering the unit left was too less for selection. By the way these 5 units are not new BTO leftover. I believe they do consider the situation on case to case basis.

Hopefully my case is like your. My July bto queue exceeded.. My turn left one unit for Chinese.. Ended up giving up.. Nov with 4 chances still exceeded.. Only want the compass mast and not delta. Most probably only left delta when it comes to my turn.. I will definitely walk away from. Mean 2 time given out. Hope they won't take my first timer privilege out.. Hope the next round can get a good queue or don't get... Hiaz....

usagichng

Agreed. Even if beside the MSCP at least must higher than 6th floor if not all surrounding is blocked..

ya lor... but than agn. depend on q number. if good no. can choose. if bad no. good location low floor.. I m stuck~ coz i got bad no. good location...:(

destiny123

Your balloted queue position for a 4-Room in Toa Payoh is 259. We will provide you with the flat selection details such as the flat list and brochure when we invite you to select a flat. The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start in Jan 2013, subject to change.

Any neighbours and suggestion on units choice?

Btw, if I were given a queue number for Sep BTO, I can just no-show to forfeit it right, or do I need to inform HDB?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.